We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank you Park Regis Kris Kin for a lovely stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Loved our Burj Executive Suite and the services that came with it. Every where we went in the hotel everyone was so pleasant and encouraging. Was also a lovely touch to recieve a small 'hello & welcome' card from Mr Butcher, (General Manager) hand written and signed - nice touch, Mr Butcher.


We had two of the best steaks ever in Le Metro. My husband and I are steak lovers and its not often we are served our steaks just the way we like them, so well done! I even went to see the chef that cooked them to tell him our delight. Thank you.

Dubai is a very competitive hotel destination and would not hesitate to recommend Park Regis Kris Kin, excellent people with great care and attention.

oh by the way, I forgot to ask, What does the 'Kris Kin' mean in your hotel name? Just interested.

Thank you to everyone!

Room Tip: They have this excellent pillow selection so you don't have to have the standard feather pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    324
    63
    23
    16
See reviews for
149
261
59
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I spent 5 nights at this hotel and it was very clean and breakfast was delicious with a wide variety to choose from. Had a couple of small minor issues which were raised to the General Manager and these were rectified. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was only about 15 minutes from the airport. We had a basic room but it was massive and very well appointed. The buffet breakfast had alot of variety and was lovely. The staff were amazing, especially the men at the front door. Whenever you arrived or left they would greet you with a hearty smile and always asked you what they could do for you eg calling a taxi. The only negative about this hotel was that when you sat at your table for breakfast your outlook was a very busy main road and railway line. The hotel was not noisy but just not a great thing to look at over a meal. Nothing can be done about it and i suppose you cant always have convenience and outlook.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great little hotel not too far from Dubai Airport and just a few minutes drive (or train ride) from the Burj Khalifa and assoiciated mall and attractions.

The lobby was small and a little cramped however the food in the restuarant (both breakfast and dinner) was well above standard and the coffee was fantastic.

The staff as can be expected were very friendly and helpful and I must admit very efficient which is not something I have encountered too often in the Middle East.

My bedroom on the 15th floor was very well appointed with a class contemporary feel. The Air Conditioning worked wonderfully maintaining the room at the temperature I set even when the window was open (it was 40C outside). The bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows. The coffee table however could do with a proper polish as it was dusty and had drink/plate rings all over it.

The bathrooms are large with seperate large showers and are well appointed. Plenty of fresh towels available.

My main markdown on the room however was the lighting control panel beside my bed. You hit the button for bedside lights and the hallway lights up, you hit it to switch off the hall light and suddenly it switches all the lights on, you then hit the master and the bathroom switches on, basically the wiring made no sense and I eventually just gave up and walked around the room adjusting the lights myself. I also was disappointed by the lack of a sleep option on the TV. Also a number of the movie channels on the TV had a poor quality reception with pausing occuring ever few seconds.

I did not try room service however I did look at the menu which was ok, there wasnt a huge amount of variety however the prices seemed reasonable.

The pool area on the roof was spectacular with wonderful views which where even better at night. We went to the rooftop bar for a few drinks and found it pretty reasonable also with an average of about RIYAL30 for a glass of wine.

I did have one major concern however. On two occassions when I left the hotel to walk towards the train station literally feet from the hotel entrance I was approached by individuals begging. I have never encountered begging in a GCC nation before but to encounter it twice from 2 different people in the same area in such a short space of time really concerned me. On one of those occassions the person tried to take my hand (which was still holding my phone as I was about to make a call) with both of his before I took an instinctive step away from him. They both had different stories but basically it amounted to the fact that they had no work visa for the UAE and needed a job or money and when I declined the began to get agressive before realising that the area was perhaps too built up. Although I was much larger then both these individuals it could be threatening to someone of a more passive demeanour. I mentioned it to the hotel staff on the door at the time and I was told I should call the police but to be hoenst I couldnt be bothered as I know what that would entail but it is something to be aware of.

Overall however I did enjoy my stay at this hotel. Its just your run of the mill business hotel but run to a high standard and in a convenient location.

Well done Parc Regis....

PS...The cowboy hats and purple uniforms on the concierge staff...hilarious!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room facing south!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having received mixed reports from colleagues about the hotel & its location, I was pleasantly surprised. My standard room was very spacious & well equipped. All the facilities I used were of good quality & value for money.
The location might at first appear to be " off the track " however that soon proved to be wrong as there are plenty of shopping & food outlets close at hand, with the Metro within easy reach.
All the staff I dealt with were very friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is in a great location and is opposite the Burjaman Mall and very close to the Metro. It is modern and the room was of a high standard and very comfortable. The internet was fast and free with good wifi connectivity through out. The roof top pool was fab and the view was great.

The hotel also has 2 bars and one club.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is a fantastic hotel, with a swimming pool at top floor. Well meintained rooms, Multi cuisine, good freindly staff. Altogether a fantastic say. Break fast is suprb ,including Indian veg. food. near to metro station (5-7 min. walk). opposit to Mc Donalds.

There are several Indian food joints near by (1 min walk)

Highly recomded for Indian travelers.

Room Tip: Choose Higher floor, to get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.