We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | opp Burjuman Centre, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Dublin 18
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is in a great location opposite the Burjaman Mall which has lots of shops and lovely coffee cafes,The metro is very near and is very frequently,there is a taxi rank across the road and Spinneys supermarket is also close and is open 24 hours,there are also lovely restaurants close by .The staff are so nice and friendly, from the minute we arrived to the time we left I could not fault this hotel ,it is perfect this was my second time here and wont be my last.I have stayed in different hotels in Dubai but none compare with the Regis Park.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor facing the swimming pool the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    279
    54
    21
    15
See reviews for
129
224
53
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a modern hotel with small but nice receptionist, nice breakfast : )) and a very good room. we have good amenities there, and yay i like they provide a waterjug to boil some tea at night. Clean, good hospitality as well. Close to Dubai mall, which is the biggest mall in Dubai, which also has aqvarium there. There're restaurants which is open almost till midnight, from Dubai to Indian food are all there

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for a week in the middle of August. Hotel was clean, tidy and staff were very helpful. On two separate occasions we needed something in the room and both times our needs were met immediately.
Rooms themselves were tidy and clean, very well soundproofed so you could not hear the mosques early morning call. There was plenty of room and pillow menu was great! Bathrooms had a separate shower/bath and a big sink area.
Breakfast was lovely and had a fantastic range on offer, the resteraunt area was never very busy so no waiting around and service was quick.
Best part no doubt is the rooftop pool; fantastic view and the lifeguards are very helpful. The gym however is slightly limited in terms of weights and resistance machines but the cardio facilities are perfectly adequate.
If you want to get to the metro without getting to hot (it's 400m away from the hotel) go up the road 100m and through the Burjaman centre (100m away).
Overall a very pleasant stay and would consider staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakra, null, Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked an executive room which had a terrible,musty smell as we entered. Secondly the pillows in the room had a bad odor( it smelt of perspiration). Many requests were made to have the pillows changed until they finally changed it. So if you are booking this hotel, make sure it's a room that has fresh linen and proper pillows to sleep on.

Unsatisfied

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest

I was surprised and dismayed to see your comments about the smell of the pillows and I have instigated a complete follow up on this matter. As I can assure that this is the first that I have heard of anything like this happening in our Hotel. I would also like you to contact me direct so that I can offer a personal apology and make the appropriate amends. As I do not want this impression of our Hotel to stay in your mind.
I would really appreciate it if you could contact me on sbutcher@parkregisdubai.com.

Kind regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

An average 3+ star hotel in Bur Dubai-Karama, very good location with easy access to all major attractions/shopping, just opposite to Burjumann shopping mall. The rooms are of average size, with bathtub and a shower in the bathroom. The hotel is new and neat with safety box in the room and the staff are friendly. Metro station is only less than 100 meters away.

The negative point is, we stayed there one week (30 July~06 August- room no. 404) and for late check out at 6.00 pm they charged us half day rent, which is not all acceptable. We informed the reception in the morning itself about the late check out, but from lunch time onwards they started to call us and asked about the check out. When we came out from outside @ 2 pm, the room was locked and we could not open it with our key cards. When we complained at the reception, they gave new room key and when we opened the room the TV was on with a big warning message to contact the reception urgently. This rude attitude of the hotel really irritated us and we will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our Hotel I have investigated the matter and from my understanding your initial request was for a 2.00p.m. check out which was arranged. Hence when you departed the room after 2.00p.m. the door lock access would have been de-activated. I apologize to you for any inconvenience. With regard to charging for a 6.00 p.m. late check out this is standard practice and I believe that you were informed of this and I am sorry if there was any misunderstanding.

I see that from this occurence that you would not stay with us again. I do hope that you will re-consider and if I can ever be of any assistance in this regard please contact me.

Kind regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Kris Kin is a comfortable hotel and good value for the money. The rooms are in good space, 1 bathtub and a shower in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed and different selection of pillows. Only negative is there's no free wi-fi in the rooms. Only in the lobby... Breakfast is ok.
Good business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed 16th to 18th June 2012 and this was an excellent hotel. Arabian Adventures booked our hotel and tours and they recommended this hotel, which was just what we wanted. Rooms were beautful and have all the amenities you could want. About a 5 minute walk to the monorail station and the monorail is excellent way to get around, especially for shopping. About 10mins walk to the creek. The Restaurant and bar at the hotel are great, we had dinner here and the food was amazing, as was the view. Breakfast was great, everything you could want. Definatley recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | opp Burjuman Centre, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.