We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | opp Burjuman Centre, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Mason, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a long pending review from our end.
We wanted some time together to celebrate 5 years of marriage and planned a 5 days vacation in Dubai. After lot of research, we choose this hotel because its new and reasonable price. But we got much more than that.

Amazing staff, they are very friendly. We never used cabs there.We reached all places using public transport and front desk team is very helpful.They explain the bus number and which way to go. They also helped us to take the wonderbus and arranged a trip to the beach too.

Room was very cozy and comfortable. It was cleaned everyday and room service is also very good. We found the buffet to be over priced , so we stepped out to have food outside.
And the best thing about the hotel is the location. If walk a little bit you will have a series of options like restaurents, chinese, pizzas and burgers. You will get whatever you look for.
Over all a very good and we cant think of any other hotel other park regis.

Room Tip: Buy a pass which can be used both in bus and train. that helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    280
    55
    21
    15
See reviews for
130
225
53
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was my 4th trip to UAE (Abu Dhabi, Ras Al Kaimah & Dubai) and this time round we wanted a hotel with good travel links and based at an equal distance from everything (beach, malls, airport etc). I almost challenge you to find a better placed hotel at this price.

Rooms: clean, large and comfortable. We had a non-smoking room on 13th floor. The nightclub is one floor up from ground (possibly 2nd? we didn't go)

Breakfast: Included in price, lots of choice. Fresh omlette made to order along with pancakes & french toast

Eating out: Buy timeout dubai for locations and current deals - about 6 dirhams from Spinneys (across the road from the hotel - bit like a tesco store)

Fast food: Out from hotel. Left (Burger King 5 mins walk) Right (KFC & Pizza Hut 5 mins walk). McDonalds across the road next to Spinneys

Currency exchange: Local place inside Spinneys had the best rate while we were there £1 = 5.90 dirhams

Metro (train): Puts our version to shame. Purchase a silver NOL card and go almost anywhere worth going. In fact we took the metro from terminal 3 at the airport to Khalid Al Waleed station and walked 10 mins to the hotel (exit 3) We travelled to Deira City Centre too when using up the rest of our credit. (google rta dubai for more info)

iPad 2: picked up a 16 gb wifi version for £325 with light haggling in Dubai Mall (current price in London is £399)

Shisha: 2 places near hotel in Burjaman Mall (across the road between hotel and metro station. Go up to the third floor and from there you can go Orchestra cafe or The Zone cafe. We went to Orchestra (air con was more powerful)

Wifi: Available in hotel lobby for free but at a cost in the room. Most cafes/Malls you go to have wifi too - just ask staff if they have free wifi and they will tell you the password

I will most likely be forgetting some stuff so just message me for any questions and I will try my best to help.

TIP: You can haggle almost anywhere! we went to the Guess store in Burjuman Mall and after enquiring about discounts for international customers :) we were given 15% off. And as above I got a pretty good discount for my iPad 2 in Deira City Centre Mall

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and consider this to be one of the best places we stayed. Merit goes to the centric location, super spacious & squeaky squeaky clean rooms (we stayed in a Superior Double Room), Vallet parking etc. Its an ideal location to stay if you would like to cover downtown Dubai, Sheikh Zayed road attractions, walking distant restaurants including a list of Indian ones in Karama). The only downside i saw in this hotel was the very expensive WIFI internet in the room. If not free, it should at least be charged nominally. Overall, very happy with the experience

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I booked this hotel to stay between a all week long business meeting in the Hatta Fort Hotel. I have to say that it was a great surprise. The rooms are fabulous, with great amenities. Everything is new, spotless and modern. The service is also excellent and they do go an extra mile to make you feel welcomed.
I tried the American bar downstairs together with the restaurant and the club. All of them where really great. In a few nights they have a DJ by the pool at night that together with the views (the crowd is not that interesting) makes it a great place to have a cold one.
The surroundings are not nice. It seems that this is a lower middle class neighborhood so don't expect the Dubai glamour.
You can take the metro to get around. It is never crowded and has great views of the city. But don't even try walking around during the summer. Rent a car o take taxis. They are cheap, trustful and fast. Had a bit of trouble with some drivers that didn't speak English, but we managed.
Some tips: change money at the airport, you may need for the cab fare. There are special cabs painted in pink for women. If they are alone, they have to use them. If you want a beer, you need to have it at the hotel, no other place around sells it (of course).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

facilities are excellent

staff needs more training

i booked a room with king size bed, but i was given a room with 2 single beds

Room Tip: ask for rooms that do not face the main road. noise from trains can be heard even upto the 13th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great rooms and excellent service. No internet in rooms, however you could connect in the lobby for free and carry the connection with you up to the room. Super clean rooms and the most comfortable beds ever ( and we have tried a few). Just couldn't believe that we paid 330AED per night (JULY RATE).

It was located in a excellent place. 10-20 AED with taxi to everything (Mall of Emirates,Dubai Mall etc). The subway is located opposite to the hotel (5 min walk) . And burjuman shopping centre, a quite large mall with lots of bargains is exactly opposite the road.

When catching a taxi from the airport, tell the taxi driver that the hotel is opposite to burjuman shopping centre. Not everyone can find the hotel,but they all know burjuman.

The hotel has a amazing sauna ,gym and jacuzzi. And the pool is great to relax in after a hot day shopping. Kris Kin also have a nightclub/bar ,coffee shop and restaurants.

ENJOY!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLYMOUTH UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I am lucky enough to stay in many different hotels around the world especially the UAE. This very new hotel simply ticks all the boxes. From the big smile as you check-in to the goodbye's as you leave, this is a super team of staff who go that extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The dining and entertainment options are so affordable and the Grandstand Sports bar is the best in Dubai.
The rooftop pool has awesome views of the city skyline and some nights they have a party and disco up there.
I challenge anyone not to feel spoilt and at home at this hotel and your bill at the end will not shock you as it offers some of the best meal deals in the UAE. Right in the heart of Bur Dubai and close to all you need to see. Taxi about £6 to the airport and the new metro is a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | opp Burjuman Centre, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.