We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Fountains

Dubai Fountains
Financial Centre Road | Dubai Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
800 38224 6255
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Dubai Fountains like an insider
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Dubai Modern Architecture Tour
Ranked #1 of 276 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Choreographed to music, the Dubai Fountain shoots water as high as 500 feet –that’s as high as a 50-story building. Designed by creators of the Fountains of Bellagio in Vegas, Dubai Fountain Performances occur daily on the 30-acre Burj Khalifa Lake.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I'm really recommend this place beacuse really really I Like this place & i like this web site witch just now i discover it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,666
    4,402
    1,155
    192
    60
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Blink and you'll miss it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was only able to catch a few minutes of the show. It is on every 30mins from 6pm.

The show is very short, we tried to watch it from outside the mall but it gets very busy and crowded.

I'd recommend getting a table at one of the nearby bars/ restaurants so you can properly enjoy the show.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just a fountain on music. Nothing special and nothing really wow about it. It;s also short. Nice to look at every now and then but once you see it, you don't need to go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must visit for every visitor to Dubai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Musical fountains happening every half an hour,which is free .....
Alternatively if one wishes you could engage the boat ride which take you and family close to the fountains and you could enjoy the fountains at very close proximity.
The kids will love it trust me ,around aed 60 per person if I remember correctly it is.and kids below 3 free....but it's worth it.....
After all this you could even sit up on any of the restaurants facing the fountains and watch the fountains dance as you eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good tourist attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I caught the fountains just after darkness fell. A good choreographed display to a backing of Whitney Houston. Lasts about 5 mins

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Fountains also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Fountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.