We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Cafe

Boulevard Cafe
Emaar Boulevard | Al Manzil Hotel, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates
+971 (0)4 428 5888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 5,559 restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This cafe is fantastic! The seating is perfect, and the menu selections are great. My only wish is that the staff was a little more attentive. It takes quite a while to find someone if you need anything.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    40
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This cafe is brilliant the food was lovely and was served with a chocolate. The service along with everything else at the Al Manzil was second to none.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The worst place on the boulevard.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to say, but this place does not deserve to be on the boulevard. The worst service i have ever experienced in Dubai. Staff is disorganised running around luke a bunch if headless chickens. Did not get to taste the food as we left after 30 min after being seated by the friendly matre de. Really sad

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“did not like it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

boulevard cafe isnt what i expected at all
the service was very slow
and the food was very greasy
we hardly touched the food
n when we talked to our waitress about it
she did nothing

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Awful Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

First of all, this place has one of the best locations in Dubai on Emaar Boulevard and overlooking Burj Khalifa! It is absolutely beautiful and it has the potential to be one of the best chill hang outs in Dubai. But here's the bummer, the service is very slow. When I went, there were two waiters serving what looked like over 25 tables seating 3 to 6 people each!!! And there was only ONE shisha guy in the whole place, which is absurd. Whenever we ordered anything, we had to wait for 15 - 20 minutes just to get the waiters' attention. In all fairness, the wait staff is very polite and it's not their fault that the service is bad. It is the management's fault! I personally wouldn't go there again because the service was truly bad but I wish management would consider having the right number of staff waiting on the tables.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Boulevard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.