We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep deprived” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment to your Saves list
Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Behind Adcb, Bank Street | Khalid Bin Waled Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sleep deprived”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our accommodation had been relocated from Ascot apartment hotel prior to leaving Australia. Upon arrival they could not find our booking, after 30 mins we were allocated a room - king size bed when we had requested twin beds.
The room was well appointed but no instructions on how items such as washer/dryer/phone worked, as dials were in another language this made it difficult to use.
Shower was "fresh" as no warmth at all in the water but this may be to do with climate and probably assists with the water usage. Air con was noisy.
Staff were helpful and breakfast was fine. Our biggest problem was after finally getting to sleep on the first night (after a 13 hr flight) we were awoken by cheering, clapping and singing from the next room. This continued until about 4am, with the 2nd night quiet and the party was back on the last night. I ventured to reception in pjs (as reception button on phone didn't work)and asked for something to be done about noise and it was fixed immediately.
We are booked on our stopover when returning to Australia so hope we are not near the "party room 605".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
10
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is in the center of things across the street there is a supermarket a street over is the main street where there are shops restaurants and not to far down you can catch the metro train. Now the hotel it's self was neat the staff was polite, when I enter my room at 1st look I was impressed, but behind closed doors I shared the room mosquito's and other flying bugs, the bathroom was small and the urinal smelled awful. The room did come with a washer wish was a bonus but no dryer. 2 flat screens in the room I was in kitchenette also. overall, value for your money just had to keep the bathroom door close.

Room Tip: Hotel good value for the money, bring bug spray and disinfectant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Checked in 18th Jan early hrs, after arriving from UK, checked out late morning 18th Jan after seeing the filthy apartment in the light of day. It was disgustingly filthy, bathroom stains, kitchen stains, human (?) stains. Not to mention unsafe light fittings and kitchen cupboards in disrepair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a bit of a late review because my stay at this hotel happened in May last year (2012) but I feel that this hotel still deserves to be praised for their excellent overall service so better late than never:-)
I originally made a reservation for a 1 king bed studio with the buffet breakfast which was US$62 a day including taxes, for 2 nights. When I got there, they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom apartment which included a separate living room, a dining area and a kitchen with a big fridge. It was bit much for one person but I sure didn't protest:-) When I asked them the following morning if I could be possibly moved to another room that was not facing the construction site, they were very accommdating and immediately transferrred me to another one with a balcony facing a quiet street. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. My room was very clean with a lot of amenities, location was great - close to the Metro, restaurants and convenience stores, and the breakfast buffet was nice. I still can't believe I only paid $62 a night for all of these! I recently looked up their room prices and they're considerably higher now, but even so, this is still a commendable place to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in Royal Ascot Hotel,Dubai for a good amount of time. I felt the hotel is value for money. As the hotel is located in a very prime location in Burdubai which is near to all the amenities like super markets, Metro station , restaurants etc.

One good thing I liked at this hotel is the service from the House Keeping. They say no for anything we ask for and with great gesture they finish the work.

The hotel is also equipped with all the facilities one feels like having like pool,gym,sauna etc.
They even have a dedicated travel desk who assists for all our travelling needs.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have double balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed here from 23.12.12 to 4.1.2013 and found it to be a strange mix of good and bad. It is centrally located in Bur Dubai very near (walkable distance) from the Metro station with well appointed rooms with polite staff and a roof-top swimming pool with small steam room, sauna room and Gym. The front office was very inefficient as they gave us 2 separate 1BHK units instead of 1 2BHK unit which was booked by us more than 2 months in advance. The electronics and home appliances very all very cheap / unbranded / fake which did not work efficiently or did not work at all. The breakfast was not good enough and the same repeated routinely every day.Venetian blinds instead of decent curtains ruined the otherwise good appearance of the living room and bedroom. A building is coming up next to this property and they start work from 6am onwards and make terrible noises so if you are sensitive to big bangs and hammering - you better stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid this property completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked one bed room apartment and stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was very nice not as expected, it was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. It was perfect apartments in a very bad location it took us one hour from the airport to reach this hotel as there are lots of ASCOT hotels in Dubai after that we used the navigator and locate it easily. most taxis doesnt know the location. i recommend this hotel but you should take full map with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment

Address: Behind Adcb, Bank Street | Khalid Bin Waled Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the backdrop of the bustling financial and commercial district called Burjuman in Dubai, stands the Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment , another landmark of luxury and lifestyle in accommodation away from home.The Eight storey Royal Ascot Hotel has itself gained reputation and grandeur with its famed lobby and halls and elegant rooms. The hotel features and amenities speak for the well-placed recognition it has been accorded both by local guests and visiting businessmen. Its location, strategically makes the Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment most-sought occupancy in Dubai.Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment exudes the essence of a regal stay in Dubai. Let an unforgettable rendezvous to Dubai, for business or leisure, begin and end at this well-loved hotel Apartment Built in the tradition of splendid and luxurious hotel accommodation, the Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment finds its respect in the heart of one of the citys busiest business and commercial districts Bank Street. The hotel Apartment is strategically situated: a brief walk to the historic Shindagha tunnel, Dubai Museum and Dubai Creek, and a short drive to Dubai s artery of famed business, commercial developments and world-class leisure destinations.Dubai is a top destination in the Gulf Region. If there are many way to visit Dubai, the Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment could be a place to go and the reason to go. Get the scoop from travelers who know the Royal Ascot Hotel. It is the ambiance and the flair at just the right place.We welcome you with pride at the Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Ascot Hotel Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.