We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resorts in Dubai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only The Palm Dubai to your Saves list
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Your Stay
Ranked #12 of 509 Hotels in Dubai
Kuwait
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best resorts in Dubai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This resort have everything we needed, the food was great (tried breakfast only at ZEST) staff was super friendly and very helpful, price was great and everything. Tv had all the channels required to watch my football as in room dining was just perfect.

My only complaint which might not be considered as one was that they don't always pick up the phone when calling or even taking too long to answer.

Other than that the hotel was just perfect, pool side beach were really nice and I'm definitely coming again!

Thank you,

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    53
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
99
330
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are still on holiday at the One & Only at the Palm but I am so blown-away by the venue I was keen to start my review while I was still at the hotel.

Hotel reviews are a funny creature. By nature they are very subjective; as the person that writes them may be happy with a set of standards that would be positively slum like to another. Reviews can be over critical and contain irrelevant details. Or they can be highly accurate and shrewdly observant. Hit and miss definitely. And yet, reviews form a huge part of the decision making process about the final destination for a holiday.

So here is my own maiden review of The One and Only, The Palm, Dubai. I’m going to attempt to write as openly as possible to highlight what is so impressive about this exquisite hotel.

Location
Situated at the end of the West Crescent outer frond of the Palm Jumeirah. The hotel’s location is more remote than hotels in the Marina or Jumeirah. No problem to our family, however not suitable if you are looking to be within walking distance or a five minute taxi ride from shops and restaurants. The hotel run a complimentary service of shuttle buses and boats to the mainland. You are 20 minutes away from the Mall of the Emirates by bus and only 7 minutes from the One and Only Royal Mirage by boat, from which it is simple to catch a taxi. We love the location however because of its slight remoteness, the property is extremely quiet and you feel the serenity of a beach location without the city noise soundtrack that Dubai’s on-going development can cause. (However, it’s worth noting that I don’t have an issue with noise in Dubai, but others who come here do. It’s what you have to expect with a developing city)

Hotel
The One and Only, The Palm is a relatively new property. As you would expect from a One and Only Hotel it is beautifully decorated with attention given to every aspect of furnishing. The Hotel is small with only 90 rooms, this adds to the overall feel of serenity throughout the hotel. The manor house main building houses the two out of three restaurants and a mixture of rooms and suites. The other rooms are dotted around the property built in to separate mansion houses each containing 10 rooms that each has a sea view and direct access to the beach. The hotel is superbly maintained, everything is clean and meticulously presented. Our Palm Beach premiere room, situated in Mansion 5, had a beautiful ground floor terrace that was a few steps away from the beach. A huge main bedroom area with sofa, chair and desk. An array of soft furnishings added to the luxurious feel of the rooms. The biggest bathrooms I have seen in a hotel with separate shower, toilet, freestanding bath and his/her sinks completed the opulence.

Service
Often the most subjective of topics in a hotel review. In our opinion the level of service shown by every member of staff here was absolutely outstanding. The nature of the small hotel should mean that there is a very personal feel about your stay. This is definitely the case at the One and Only, The Palm. Every member of staff that we came in contact with takes the opportunity to greet you warmly. Gardners, maintenance, pool staff, waiters, managers all have the same approach. Their mission it seems is to make guests feel as at home as possible. The staff take the time to learn names and go out of their way to ensure your every need is catered for. Standards of service in Dubai are generally high; however, this hotel is definitely a cut above the rest. We felt more looked after in this hotel than we have done in any other place we have stayed; and we consider ourselves to be well travelled. There are numerous people that need to be mentioned:

Pool – Anil, Ram, Nik, Shashi.
Zest – Kolja, Bonita, Hari, Tony, Jonathan, and Chefey.
101 – Michael and Kevin.
Housekeeping - Dhanuka
Front of house and Concierge - Sebastian, Dean, Shane, Natalya and Olga.

There are other and all have shown an outstanding level of attention to our family far above what you would normally expect, and we have very much enjoyed spending time in their company. They all show specialist knowledge in their field. More than that though, they wanted us to have a good time and went out of their way with special touches such as cards and cakes to help us celebrate two significant celebrations (Something most hotel in Dubai do but not with the detail they showed to us.) These members of staff should be highlighted for the wonderful way they represent themselves and the hotel they work for.

Food
The food is of the very highest no matter which of the three restaurants you eat at, Zest, STAY or 101. I must say the Veal chop with an outstanding Jus that accompanies was sensational, simple but so flavoursome. You cannot eat at any of the restaurants without tasting the desert made by Kevin the patisserie chef at STAY and the Sweet library at the STAY restaurant where they make the deserts in front of you is truly outstanding.

I will try and add to this review once we are back in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beira, Mozambique
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel and truly was an "One and only" experience! The staff are brilliant, smiling and so friendly to everyone! Our room was just perfect, we couldnt have asked for more...a spacious room with a verandha overlooking the beach! Our room was serviced to perfection...fresh fruit placed in our room daily, they would ask us daily if we had any special requests for our room!!
The pool area was looked after very well, there is even a person walking around offering to clean our sunglasses for us! Refilling our water glasses constantly and offering skewers of fruit during the day! We were designated a covered spot on the beach with a sunbed -with our room no! Touch of class!
The front desk, concierge all very helpful! The breakfast was truly splendid and quite a feast each morning- literally everything was on offer! We also ate in the STAY restaurant- in comparison with the other 2 top restaurants we tried in Dubai this was truly the best for us! Service, food was fantastic! The desserts were to die for and very cleverly offered by making them on the spot...you really need to pace yourself and leave lots of room for the FABULOUS desserts they offer!
Spa was professional and totally one of the best Spa's i have been too! We will definitely return to this hotel! Lastly have to end this review by commenting - outstanding, well trained staff employed in this hotel makes this a truly 5 star upmarket,classy hotel!

Room Tip: Palm beach junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

OMG ! The " One & Only" chain never ever disappoints me.
It is just simple perfection.
The Palm one is up to their own standards.
I could live there, i even liked the SPA ( a waste of time for me usually), but this one,somehow, I was visiting every day during my 10 days stay.
Great food, awesome design of every area throughout the hotel, and my room was a little peace of heaven.
Order Lebanese food from main restaurant, make yourself comfortable on terrace with sea view and let the time pass. Savour flavours of your baba ganush, hummus, falafels, frashly baked flat breads
and another delights. It is no time to rush. eat, pray if you wish and LOVE. every moment of it!

Room Tip: Take the room in a bungalow with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have selected this hotel as one of the leading hotels of the world .
The enjoyment starts just from the door of the hotel.The property is out of this world ( so so beatiful ) , the service and attendance with full courtesy from the reception staff is amazing.
the rooms are huge and so luxuriously well decorated and maintained that you cant believe that the hotel is more than few months old.
The swimming pool is phenomenal.
The breakfast is amazing .
The only drawback is the location of the hotel at the end of the crecent of the palm that it takes 15 mints driving in or out from the palm enterance ( could also be advantage )
Many thanks to all the hotel staff especially Mr. Roshan who made this stay pleasantely unforgottable.

Room Tip: the beach front mansion are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, really enjoyed last year, so expected the same this year.

On arrival, the greeting seemed somewhat strained and not that professional, certainly was not welcome back. We had requested a particular Junior beach suite (same as last year) months in advance of our visit, and we realise that it is only a request but they had confirmed that everything would be done to accommodate this. However, this was not the case and were allocated one in mansion 4, which by 2pm the sun had completely left the patio area and it was quite overlooked. We asked if we could change, which was done quickly and we were given the original one we had requested!!

A Junior suite with a pool is a life saver in the Dubai heat with the pool kept at a constant temperature (very welcoming) but if you have neighbours upstairs as we did, its not so good seeing them staring down at you, listening to their conversations and loud telephone calls. (we must have been lucky last year.

The food and staff felt very pretentious and somewhat patronising in 'STAY', the monk fish tail they showed us we were going to share didn't resemble the fillet we were given each!

Chef Bappa in ZEST was, as before, his charming self, preparing his special dishes for you to sample.

The hotel is clean and staff seem quite happy, but the reception staff nearly always had to force a smile.

The price is high and there are better in Dubai with a better beach and more dining facilities, however the boat over to their sister hotel The Royal Mirage is good fun where you can also eat for a discounted price.

On the positive side, it is quiet and there are not to many children, although they are increasing
i would have thought that The Atlantis or Jumeirah beach where the kids have things to do would suit a bit better?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

In July 2013 We returned to this hotel 2 years after our first visit . Once again our stay was outstanding. All staff - whether concierge, restaurant, housekeeping or poolside were attentive and helpful. Décor still looks amazing and our rooms were as good as last time. Food was amongst the best we have had on trips to Dubai and in most instances better! Located on the furthest fringe of the Palm this hotel is low level, discreet luxury, you can dip in and out of the Dubai attractions and shopping at will and always return to its serenity at the end of your day. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and once again we thoroughly recommend the hotel and staff - it is our families favourite hotel of all time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai’s most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort’s private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Families Travelling in Style: Save 50% on second room for children or teenagers plus Complimentary Aquaventure tickets and Breakfast. Celebrate the magic of family and the enchantment of summer at One&Only The Palm, Dubai with the Families Travelling in Style offer. One&Only The Palm offers an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style. Amidst lush manicured gardens, fountains and pools along the sparkling shore, guests of all ages can truly enjoy the beauty of the resort. Book your first room for two adults at One&Only The Palm this summer and receive a second room at 50% off the room rate for a maximum of three children or teenagers, when staying three nights or more. A maximum of two children up to 16 years old, plus one teenager up to 18 years old are permitted in the second room. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only The Palm Dubai
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only The Palm Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.