We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - even better staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only The Palm Dubai to your Saves list
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Blantyre, Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel - even better staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We arrived at the hotel expecting the very best and haven't been let down once. From the moment you arrive and are greeted like a long lost family member the experience just gets better. Private check in with cold hand towels to take away the travel blues and a refreshing welcome drink was just the beginning. The front of house staff really made us feel at home on arrival which was only bettered by Nelson who was assigned as our host for our stay. He gave us two telephone numbers to call to make sure he could take care of any requests we made. The pool outside the Manor House is amazing and so well managed by the attentive staff. We felt like royalty to be treated in such a manner by them. Nelson really is a jewel at this hotel, one mention to another member of staff that we didn't like eating outdoors due to others who may be seated nearby an might smoke - the next thing we knew - up pops Nelson to explain he had made reservations at each of the hotel restaurants ensuring we had fantastic tables indoors and away from any smokers. Does this guy ever get time off? The grounds are immaculately presented and the quiet equalled only by the elegance of everything about this hotel. Fabulous hotel, staff and facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    47
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
76
263
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Infosys , Mangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to Dubai to attend the marriage of my cousin. This ws 3rd trip of Dubai fr me .The small marriage ceremony was organized in the one & only palms resort, Dubai. The hotel is truly amazing. The resort is surrounded by immaculate garden, intricate fountains and sparkling pools. We however chose to stay there as well ( as stay ws arranged in the local flats,which we dint appreciated) & took a 4D/3N package from Dubaionsale.com which offers good flight .stay & sightseeing packages while giving some good discounts

The resort is perfect place for wedding as its covers large area and the climate at the resort is very pleasant. It is located on the peninsula of one of the world’s most spectacular landscapes offering an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style.

The hotel has large accommodation which was sufficient for all the guests. The rooms were lovely with large area accommodating the stylish furniture. There were all amenities present in the room king size bed, sofa, coffee table, luggage rack, wardrobe, LCD, air conditioning etc. The bathrooms were spotlessly cleaned provided with all toiletries of good brand. Housekeeping was done regularly on the fix time in the morning. The rooms were also provided with electronic safe so you can keep your expensive jewelry in the safe.

The resort has well equipped gym with the amazing gym instructor. There is also a well maintained, neat and clean pool in the hotel. So whenever we were free from the wedding ceremonies we enjoyed swimming in the pool.

The hotel has four dining areas- Zest, 101, the lounge and stay. All the guest were served breakfast in the Zest overlooking the grand pool and Moorish inspired gardens. The dinner and drinks were offered in the 101 dining lounge and bar. This venue is located in resort’s private marine. The food was fabulous more than we expected.

The resort also offers many water sports including sailing, kayaking, hobby cats, windsurfing, water skiing and fishing. They also arrange 4x4 desert safari and a camel ride. But we only tried 1 or 2 water sports because all other activities were time taking.

Overall resort is exceptional all the arrangements done for the wedding were absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was our first trip to Dubai and we were looking to get away from it all for some pure pampering and relaxation. Well that is precisely what we got. This hotel is truly incredible, from the fabulous accommodation to the first class service. We stayed in the main building even though we had originally requested a beach room (this room category was unavailable), however, we could not have happier with our room... it was sumptuous! The breakfast was the best experience from any hotel we have stayed in before, plentiful and DELICIOUS! As the hotel was fully booked we expected a busy pool area but were pleased to find that it was peaceful and tranquil and there were always pool beds available. I had several spa treatments and enjoyed them! We loved that the hotel was low rise and not colossal as most in Dubai are so there was a real sense of not feeling crowded. We found all the staff in the hotel most helpful, friendly and most of all obliging! Our stay was really splendid and without doubt will definitely visit again. The One & Only The Palm is simply the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A short review as I could wax lyrical about this hotel all day. This hotel is without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It has got the blend of luxury, intimacy and service bang on. All areas of the hotels are spotless and every single member of staff are extremely friendly and not in a false way.
Its an expensive place, accommodation, drinks food etc. but you certainly get what you pay for.
already booked for next year !

Room Tip: All room are excellent and huge whether they are in the grounds mansions or the manor house
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ever keen to avoid the UK's cold winters, most years we inevitably end up in Dubai. We have tried many of the hotels along Jumeirah beach and for a change this time, we booked The One & Only The Palm. It is almost certainly the best hotel in the area - certainly the best we have visited.

Situated and the furthest most point on The Palm and with only 90 rooms, it is quiet and exclusive - not something that could be said about most of Dubai's large hotels. The consequence is that breakfast time is relaxed and peaceful; the beach and pool are quiet and calm, with plenty of sun beds, it is possible to have a real 'get away from it all' experience

Rooms are either in the main 'Manor House' block or in one of 8 or so small 'mansions' each containing 6 rooms. The room are all larger than average and the designs and finish are exceptional with the best rain shower I have ever experienced

My only small criticism would be that, although there are plenty of staff, organisation in the restaurants is a little haphazard resulting in some slow service - but I'm on holiday so who cares? I also felt the quality of the food could have been better.

So in the end, it's a fairly easy decision: hustle and bustle or calm and quiet. For a few days away, for me it's an easy decision - One & Only The Palm every time! A world class resort.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view, but all rooms are bigger than standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in the world! My husband and i visited for our one year wedding anniversary in October.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, the staff were so welcoming. We arrived at 8am and our room was not yet ready so we were given some delicious juice and checked in, then we went and had some breakfast (which was amazing and in a gorgeous setting) and by 11am our room was ready.

The hotel is in a beautiful spot, a bit further from the mainland than others however that means that you benefit from feeling secluded and it is very private. All the restaurants at the hotel are amazing and food was delicious.

The pool area is simply stunning, with beds by the pool and sun loungers too. There is great service by the pool with staff coming to offer you ice water, fresh fruit and even clean your sunglasses.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a fabulous room and bathroom. What helpful and delightful staff. What a glorious swimming pool area (may I clean your sun glasses Madam?!) What a lovely beach and comfortable sun beds. Yummy food too. Do try their 101 Restaurant also - you will be taken by buggy and the atmosphere is delightful - the food excellent - and the view of the Dubai sky line at night quite amazing.

Room Tip: We had a garden room on the ground floor - faultless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#45 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai’s most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort’s private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Families Travelling in Style: Save 50% on second room for children or teenagers plus Complimentary Aquaventure tickets and Breakfast. Celebrate the magic of family and the enchantment of summer at One&Only The Palm, Dubai with the Families Travelling in Style offer. One&Only The Palm offers an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style. Amidst lush manicured gardens, fountains and pools along the sparkling shore, guests of all ages can truly enjoy the beauty of the resort. Book your first room for two adults at One&Only The Palm this summer and receive a second room at 50% off the room rate for a maximum of three children or teenagers, when staying three nights or more. A maximum of two children up to 16 years old, plus one teenager up to 18 years old are permitted in the second room. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only The Palm Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.