We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Dubai - luxury in the best possible taste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Save Saved
You added One&Only The Palm Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer 15% Savings
Ranked #23 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Dubai - luxury in the best possible taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a fabulous room and bathroom. What helpful and delightful staff. What a glorious swimming pool area (may I clean your sun glasses Madam?!) What a lovely beach and comfortable sun beds. Yummy food too. Do try their 101 Restaurant also - you will be taken by buggy and the atmosphere is delightful - the food excellent - and the view of the Dubai sky line at night quite amazing.

Room Tip: We had a garden room on the ground floor - faultless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    40
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
69
217
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the one&only Palm Jumeirah Hotel in Dubai & I must say that this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The hotel is filled with elegance & style of the highest order!! (So much attention to detail) From the minute you arrive you are treated like royalty you are waited on hand & foot! That's why this hotel carries a 5* plus rating!

I have never seen a hotel where the staff are constantly cleaning the candle arbours & lighting them every evening - where you have your very own personal butler to pander to your every need & where you can immerse yourself in pure indulgence This is Dubal at its very best!!

Tip :- If you like using hotel Spas book yourself in for a Razoul massage!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in the hotel during my engagement anniversary for 2 nights and it was an excellent hotel for such occasions. It is quite, comfortable with romantic atmosphere. I reserved Palm Beach Premiere, and I was upgraded to Palm Beach Junior Suite.

The suite was very wide with large bed, dressing room, large bathroom a sitting area and a balcony that is come in front of the palm beach. It was a luxurious stay in that room, very quite and stay totally away from the city with stunning view of the beach. The hotel arranged my room for the occasion with nice bed arrangement and very tasty cake.

The F&B in the hotel is very good. I had a breakfast in the room, and it was coming with a wide range of tasty options. The room service was not up to that extend. I had also a nice drink at 101 lounge during the sunset. I also had some snacks at the hotel lounge and it was very tasty.

I had also a treatment at the spa for an hour, but it was not up to my expectation, however my wife had also a treatment with a female theosophist and she said that it was her best treatment ever.

Overall, the hotel is excellent with a very friendly staff and you will always hear the word "certainly" and I feel it is a part of their code of conduct.

Room Tip: Choose beach side villas room as they are very quite with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Dubai in July this year and stayed at this hotel
It is divided into 2 parts, The Palace & The Arabian Court. We stayed in the Arabian Court, we were very happy with this choice as it was quieter, Id probably describe it as better for an older age group, if you want to relax as i thad a very becalming atmosphere
The palace side was very Hip and had a younger vibe with a nightclub. You can easily travel between both with shuttles. Both sections are full of magnificent Persian/ Arabian antiques and furnishings.These hotels are mind blowing, just so beautifully and luxuriously designed.
Our room was large with a beautiful bathroom, loads of room, a large comfortable bed. Service was outstanding, the staff are sweet and obliging, especially in the tea room, where you felt you were transported back in time to an elegant world of high tea and sophistication.
Of course the weather is hot, there are large pools, in both sides and direct access to the gulf. We really enjoyed the Indian inspired restaurant Ninas, The cocktail bar on top of the Arabian Court resort was the perfect place for sunset cocktails.I wouldn't recommend the guided bus tour to the museum, shopping or recreated village. It was so disorganized and took absolute hours. Just get a taxi to take you to these places, the museum was well worth a visit, and the shopping centers, well they are what Dubai is famous for. I certainly would stay at this resort again, the perfect place for that stopover visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

huge rooms, excellent pool, no food service at pool was a let down, loved the hotel but wanted it to be different, most Dubai resorts look and feel the same, beautiful location if you don't want to leave the hotel, if you want to go out everyday then it is a bit of a hassle, road filled with speed bumps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

For us this hotel was perfect for a quick relaxing break in the sun.
We just wanted to relax and was not bothered by the location, infact we preferred the palm to the mainland.
It was no problem taking the boat over to the Royal Mirage where there are plenty more restaurants to try. We also took a taxi to the Atlantis for dinner which only cost 15 dirhams so there are plenty of dining options.
Everything top class, rooms, pool, beach, service and food.
I only wish we had stayed for longer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, united kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The palm is a stunning hotel. From the moment we arrived we knew it was a different hotel to most. When we arrived we where quickly checked in and taken to our room which had everything you could think of.

The breakfast was amazing apart from they didn't seem to understand the toast is simply not warmed bread. The pool was lovely but I am afraid that if you want to sit by the pool you had to be down early as everyone had seemed to t there before 7. T he hotel had a policy about the pool but never seemed to keep to it. All the staff would know our names even if we had not met them. We did feel like we had to be on show there but otherwise truly faultless service all round.

101 restaurant there was food out if this world a must if you are staying.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#47 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai’s most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort’s private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Families Travelling in Style: Save 50% on second room for children or teenagers plus Complimentary Aquaventure tickets and Breakfast. Celebrate the magic of family and the enchantment of summer at One&Only The Palm, Dubai with the Families Travelling in Style offer. One&Only The Palm offers an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style. Amidst lush manicured gardens, fountains and pools along the sparkling shore, guests of all ages can truly enjoy the beauty of the resort. Book your first room for two adults at One&Only The Palm this summer and receive a second room at 50% off the room rate for a maximum of three children or teenagers, when staying three nights or more. A maximum of two children up to 16 years old, plus one teenager up to 18 years old are permitted in the second room. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only The Palm Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.