We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, we will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only The Palm Dubai to your Saves list
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, we will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stunning boutique hotel, huge rooms and bathrooms, beautiful decor and grounds and spotlessly clean. Away from the hustle and bustle and glitz of Dubai yet everything within easy reach by hotel bus, taxi or boat.
We visited other resorts and hotels for dinners, water parks etc and were so pleased that we had chosen the One and Only The Palm to actually stay at - returning to its serene and chic ambience with discreet service from the management and all staff was a real pleasure. Even our 3 teenagers were in agreement with our choice!
Restaurant service and food quality was outstanding, all our allergies and preferences catered for effortlessy (our party of 5 had one vegetarian, one fish allergy, one nut allergy and a non beef eater!) and we did try Nobu at the Atlantis and the Iftar dinner (we were there during Ramadam) at the One and Only Royal Mirage (sister hotel). All of our party felt that the fine dining, breakfast, Iftar buffet and Lounge service at our hotel was superior to all the others.
All the staff - whether housekeeping, restaurant, concierge or pool staff were solicitous, helpful and discreet. i cannot recommend them or this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors with very large rooms, some adjoining for families, also beachfront villas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    47
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
76
262
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We are fond of the One and Only brand and looked forward to trying out the new addition in Dubai. I initially was concerned because of some negative reviews on this site and did contact the hotel before our visit. However these were certainly unfounded and our week at the hotel was first class. The furnishings were second to none and very tasteful without being too over the top. All members of staff were faultless and it was hard to single out one person in particular on the evaluation, as everyone was so welcoming. We had a week of fine food, relaxation and will certainly return. It would be good to see management responding to some of the negative reviews to reassure visitors who might otherwise be put off and miss out on a first class hotel!

Room Tip: I don't think there is such a thing as inferior accommodation at The Palm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for three fantastic nights and came away feeling very refreshed and eager to return ASAP.
Infact the minute we arrived we felt ourselves instantly relaxing, it's that kind of place.
Food was incredibly good, staff were amazingly gentle and attentive and clearly highly trained.
We had a beach front suite which was luxurious and spacious and faultless.
Pool area is amazing and loved the private sun loungers sitting in the pool.
It's not cheap, but it is high end luxury.
This was a very welcome warm and sunny break during the dark cold winter British months
and hope to return with our three young children next winter.

Room Tip: Beach front suite was great, but even better if you have the budget are the beach front villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

We were very excited about staying at One and Only the Palm for our wedding anniversary having spent a fabulous week last year at the Residence & Spa, however we were a little apprehensive as to whether it would live up to this experience.
We were certainly not disappointed in any way or form- in fact it exceeded our expectations!!
From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome from the lobby staff as well as the assistant manager Jean Noel. We were blown away by the setting even from the first experience of the lobby. We were whisked to our room to find we had been upgraded to a junior suite which was jaw droppingly incredible and very much looking forward to staying there for the next six nights!

Breakfast at Zest was always a treat in the morning with the attentive staff always greeting you by name with a genuine smile, especially Purna with his rays of sunshine to start the day!! Options at breakfast were vast and always cooked to our liking and we made through use of the refreshing smoothie station!

We were on the half board package which included dinner options at all the One and Only Mirage Restaurants as well as those at the Palm. 101 was a great place for cocktails at any time but dinner options were outstanding including the best Valhrona chocolate mousse we have ever experienced!

Stay reopened on our last night and we were lucky to not have missed out on this incredible experience. From start to finish the food was comparable to the best restaurants in London with impeccable personal service, but save yourself for the desert station......! Wow! You will have to see ths for yourself when you get there!!!

The pool setting was very picturesque and relaxing with great water temperature and plenty of sun loungers and day beds available at all times with minimal early morning towel dropping seen!

We had a massage at the Palm Spa which is definitely worth doing. the staff are very experienced and knowledgeable and it was a relaxing experience. We also went over by the boat service direct to the Palace for a few Ayurvedic massages which were great.
The boat service was always on schedule and all staff involved were very welcoming and professional. It felt very exclusive rather than being part of a big resort- something that is applicable to One and Only at the Palm in general, but you do have access to all of the facilities at the main One and Only sites(which we did!)

The gym is really well equipped with all the latest equipment including the kinesis system. The class schedule was varied including several aqua fitness sessions in the pool which were fun! Special thanks must go to Joevan who was so helpful to make time in the gym and pool more productive!

We were surprised by the odd negative review on trip advisor and cannot comprehend how anything can be perceived as negative with regards to One and Only at the Palm- some people's mindset must be inherently negative to even do so!

If you a considering a relaxing week of luxury in a Dubai resort, think no more, this is the best we have experienced and just book it!!

We are definitely going to be returning next summer! Thanks to everyone for a great break!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the One&Only The Palm for a week in July.

Driving to the hotel takes a little while as it is at the far left tip of the palm. After leaving the main stem of the palm, be prepared for five more minutes where you'll pass lots and lots of hotels under construction - this whole side of the palm is a work in progress and the One&Only appears to be the first building to complete.

The drive is very much worth the wait!

The hotel & grounds are beautiful. The main lobby is a modern design of glass & marble, with the far wall displaying the pool area. Restaurants and library are to either side of the lobby. 

Our room was on the 1st floor of one of the apartments in the grounds. The room shares the same modern, clean design as the hotel. The room is well proportioned and has a sensible layout, two people never get in each other's way. The bathroom was very large and comes with the obligatory giant egg bath of many modern hotels. Coffee machine is included with the room and restocked daily. Also, bottles of water which are a welcomed touch as you're going to get through hundreds of them!

A more expensive room type is based on the ground floor of the apartment and comes with it's own mini pool, and whilst that would be fun to have, at only about 100 rooms and staying in summer, the main pool was almost always empty so we pretty much had an olympic pool to ourselves most days. 

The pool and grounds are kept in impeccable condition. The pool is surrounded by sun loungers and beds and for those wanting some privacy, private cabanas (which are more like a little house). The pool is cooled and whilst at first a little hard to get in to, within a minute of standing in the Dubai sun you're very grateful for it!

The whole complex is beach front so you can either opt to sunbathe by the pool or beach. The beach is very well maintained. It is of course man-made and so the sand is slightly coarse. The sea in mid summer is the temperature of a hot bath, so at that point we went back to the pool!

The hotel has three restaurants. Note that the main restaurant is closed for one month in the height of summer. Of the other two, we more often went to Zest. It provided a simple but nice menu and the staff were really lovely. The other restaurant, based on the pier by the beach and with an epic view of the city at night, was more of an evening hang out and offered a wider choice of food but Zest felt a little more cozy and inviting. Both were great though.

The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus to the Atlantis and the Mall of the Emirates, also a shuttle boat from the pier which is a saving on taxi fares. Taxis are not expensive going to the hotel, but as it's out on the palm in an area under construction, there are no passing taxis to get back. Those that the hotel provide are more expensive so the shuttle bus is a good alternative.

We were also given a complimentary day at The Atlantis water park and although we'd actually just spent a week there, we had so much fun that we were glad of the ticket! The staff at the hotel were always very helpful and guest services arranged our trip to the Burj Khalifa for us.

In summary, I would highly recommend the One&Only. It's a quiet hotel away from the pace of the city but within easy reach of it. There are no down sides other than being at the edge of a giant construction site, but then Dubai itself is one big exciting construction site so go with it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. We are indeed very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by the team of our dedicated member.
We very much value your feedbacks which are shared with all.
We are looking forward to your return visit in a not too distance future.

Kind regards,
Bilal Tengree
One&Only Royal Mirage Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a truly beautiful hotel, The décor throughout is fabulous and I could not find one fault with the room that I stayed in. The room was a great size and the bathroom was really something, especially the waterfall shower! Zest was good for breakfast and lunch however not so great for dinner, STAY was closed during my visit which was a terrible shame however 101 by the beach was superb for lunch and evening meal. The pool area is excellent, the double sunbeds were great to relax on and the whole area was amazingly clean. There was some minor construction work during the day going on around the pool area during my stay, but after talking to staff it was understood that this was vital work needing to be completed. We also rented a cabana beside the pool and even though it was useful to cool off during the day, it was no where near worth the amount of money they ask for, which is proven by the fact not one other cabana was occupied during our stay. The entire staff were extremely friendly and helpful, excluding the concierge who was the complete opposite, so if you are wanting something organised or information about a topic don't expect anything to the standard of the rest of the service by other staff. For example; he failed to inform that guests of the hotel had unlimited free use of aquaventure and we ended up paying 220d each to go to wild wadi ex. transport there and back. It also by car/tax took about 25minutes to actually get off the palm so I would suggest to all that the boat service the hotel offers is excellent and much worth using to your full advantage. Overall, regardless of the few problems highlighted the positives much outweight and I would recommend this hotel to all people wishing to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: if in a mansion ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Me and my partner, just got here today and i can't describe in words or picutures the perfection that we are experiencing. Our butler Mule has been outstanding, if you are having secound thoutghts and mixed feelings about what hotel to choose, THIS one is your choice. We are here on our honeymoon and even though were a gay couple, we had a letter from the General Manager & The Executive Manager welcoming us in our room prior to our arrival as well as having a cake delivered to us as soon as we walked in. Not to mention, we went to have dinner at ZEST (in hotel dinner, which was great btw) and upon our return to our room they made a bubble bath for us and placed red rose peddles on the sinks and bed, if you are anything like me and take everything for a grain of salt that you hear then let me promise you. THIS is the hotel to stay at. HANDS DOWN!!!

OH BTW>... when they say your feet away from the beach.. THEY REALLY MEAN YOUR 10 FEET FROM IT!! smh (shake my head) - BEAUTIFUL here!!

Room Tip: i searched a few different websites and choose leading hotels to book my room, the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#45 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai’s most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort’s private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Families Travelling in Style: Save 50% on second room for children or teenagers plus Complimentary Aquaventure tickets and Breakfast. Celebrate the magic of family and the enchantment of summer at One&Only The Palm, Dubai with the Families Travelling in Style offer. One&Only The Palm offers an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style. Amidst lush manicured gardens, fountains and pools along the sparkling shore, guests of all ages can truly enjoy the beauty of the resort. Book your first room for two adults at One&Only The Palm this summer and receive a second room at 50% off the room rate for a maximum of three children or teenagers, when staying three nights or more. A maximum of two children up to 16 years old, plus one teenager up to 18 years old are permitted in the second room. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only The Palm Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.