We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in the middle of summer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only The Palm Dubai to your Saves list
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Your Stay
Ranked #20 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value in the middle of summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at the One&Only The Palm for a week in July.

Driving to the hotel takes a little while as it is at the far left tip of the palm. After leaving the main stem of the palm, be prepared for five more minutes where you'll pass lots and lots of hotels under construction - this whole side of the palm is a work in progress and the One&Only appears to be the first building to complete.

The drive is very much worth the wait!

The hotel & grounds are beautiful. The main lobby is a modern design of glass & marble, with the far wall displaying the pool area. Restaurants and library are to either side of the lobby. 

Our room was on the 1st floor of one of the apartments in the grounds. The room shares the same modern, clean design as the hotel. The room is well proportioned and has a sensible layout, two people never get in each other's way. The bathroom was very large and comes with the obligatory giant egg bath of many modern hotels. Coffee machine is included with the room and restocked daily. Also, bottles of water which are a welcomed touch as you're going to get through hundreds of them!

A more expensive room type is based on the ground floor of the apartment and comes with it's own mini pool, and whilst that would be fun to have, at only about 100 rooms and staying in summer, the main pool was almost always empty so we pretty much had an olympic pool to ourselves most days. 

The pool and grounds are kept in impeccable condition. The pool is surrounded by sun loungers and beds and for those wanting some privacy, private cabanas (which are more like a little house). The pool is cooled and whilst at first a little hard to get in to, within a minute of standing in the Dubai sun you're very grateful for it!

The whole complex is beach front so you can either opt to sunbathe by the pool or beach. The beach is very well maintained. It is of course man-made and so the sand is slightly coarse. The sea in mid summer is the temperature of a hot bath, so at that point we went back to the pool!

The hotel has three restaurants. Note that the main restaurant is closed for one month in the height of summer. Of the other two, we more often went to Zest. It provided a simple but nice menu and the staff were really lovely. The other restaurant, based on the pier by the beach and with an epic view of the city at night, was more of an evening hang out and offered a wider choice of food but Zest felt a little more cozy and inviting. Both were great though.

The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus to the Atlantis and the Mall of the Emirates, also a shuttle boat from the pier which is a saving on taxi fares. Taxis are not expensive going to the hotel, but as it's out on the palm in an area under construction, there are no passing taxis to get back. Those that the hotel provide are more expensive so the shuttle bus is a good alternative.

We were also given a complimentary day at The Atlantis water park and although we'd actually just spent a week there, we had so much fun that we were glad of the ticket! The staff at the hotel were always very helpful and guest services arranged our trip to the Burj Khalifa for us.

In summary, I would highly recommend the One&Only. It's a quiet hotel away from the pace of the city but within easy reach of it. There are no down sides other than being at the edge of a giant construction site, but then Dubai itself is one big exciting construction site so go with it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. We are indeed very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by the team of our dedicated member.
We very much value your feedbacks which are shared with all.
We are looking forward to your return visit in a not too distance future.

Kind regards,
Bilal Tengree
One&Only Royal Mirage Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    50
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
94
295
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a truly beautiful hotel, The décor throughout is fabulous and I could not find one fault with the room that I stayed in. The room was a great size and the bathroom was really something, especially the waterfall shower! Zest was good for breakfast and lunch however not so great for dinner, STAY was closed during my visit which was a terrible shame however 101 by the beach was superb for lunch and evening meal. The pool area is excellent, the double sunbeds were great to relax on and the whole area was amazingly clean. There was some minor construction work during the day going on around the pool area during my stay, but after talking to staff it was understood that this was vital work needing to be completed. We also rented a cabana beside the pool and even though it was useful to cool off during the day, it was no where near worth the amount of money they ask for, which is proven by the fact not one other cabana was occupied during our stay. The entire staff were extremely friendly and helpful, excluding the concierge who was the complete opposite, so if you are wanting something organised or information about a topic don't expect anything to the standard of the rest of the service by other staff. For example; he failed to inform that guests of the hotel had unlimited free use of aquaventure and we ended up paying 220d each to go to wild wadi ex. transport there and back. It also by car/tax took about 25minutes to actually get off the palm so I would suggest to all that the boat service the hotel offers is excellent and much worth using to your full advantage. Overall, regardless of the few problems highlighted the positives much outweight and I would recommend this hotel to all people wishing to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: if in a mansion ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Me and my partner, just got here today and i can't describe in words or picutures the perfection that we are experiencing. Our butler Mule has been outstanding, if you are having secound thoutghts and mixed feelings about what hotel to choose, THIS one is your choice. We are here on our honeymoon and even though were a gay couple, we had a letter from the General Manager & The Executive Manager welcoming us in our room prior to our arrival as well as having a cake delivered to us as soon as we walked in. Not to mention, we went to have dinner at ZEST (in hotel dinner, which was great btw) and upon our return to our room they made a bubble bath for us and placed red rose peddles on the sinks and bed, if you are anything like me and take everything for a grain of salt that you hear then let me promise you. THIS is the hotel to stay at. HANDS DOWN!!!

OH BTW>... when they say your feet away from the beach.. THEY REALLY MEAN YOUR 10 FEET FROM IT!! smh (shake my head) - BEAUTIFUL here!!

Room Tip: i searched a few different websites and choose leading hotels to book my room, the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The service in the hotel is really poor. A few examples are: (i) hardly any drinks/towel service at the beach and pool; (ii) unbelievably slow and disorganised service at restaurants; (iii) room service orders consistently incomplete/wrong; (iv) mini-bars charged incorrectly; (v) being woken at night twice by staff, once wanting to clear away room service we had not had and the other time to re-stock the mini-bar. I could go on with plenty more. Perhaps we were "unlucky", but I heard other guests making similar complaints. You would expect much better service from a hotel much less expensive than this. The hotel was nine or so months old when we went and the manager was on holiday (in peak season), so perhaps things have improved.

Hotel rooms themselves were very good (except the marble floors, which while very nice to look at, are quite slippery and dangerous for small children), but the website makes it look as if the Mansion Rooms are all facing the sea/beach, which only some actually do. These types of room come at a significant premium and you do not get what you think you are paying for - I would have stayed in a regular room otherwise.

Overall, the hotel is just not good enough for the money you spend there by quite a distance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. We very much value your feedbacks which are shared with all.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in order to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.
We are looking forward to your return visit in a not too distance future.

Kind regards,
Bilal Tengree
One&Only Royal Mirage Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I've been to nearly all of the One and Only resorts and this one is the best yet! The service is outstanding, the grounds are impeccable, the pool and spa are stunning, and the restaurants are an A+.

We were in Mansion 6 with a stunning sea view. The room is very large and the bathroom is out of this world. The shower has a rain shower from the top and several other sprays on a different head. The bathroom is as big as some hotel rooms. The view of the sea and Dubai is breath taking.

The staff attends to your every need and they are very good. The concierge is still a bit new and probably learning the role but made an effort.

The daily breakfast (inclusive of the rate) is the best I have ever had. It has everything anyone could ever want. Fresh squeezed juices, pastries, breads, meats, fresh fruit, yogurt, and then a menu to order eggs and sweets. Everything was top notch. In addition, the O&O restaurant on the water was a great place for a nightcap, drink, or just an evening dessert. The view is the best in town.

In addition to eating a the hotel, we ate at Seafire (Atlantis) and Ossiano (Atlantis). Both were very, very good (try Ossiano if you can swing the bill for the tasting menu).

Lastly, we rented a car from the hotel and drove to Musandam. I recommend anyone that has the time to do this trip. The views on the drive to Kashab are the best I have ever seen. You will not regret doing this.

We also rented a cabana one day at the pool - it was very nice but the price was too much in my opinion.

Any other questions send me a PM. The hotel is very flexible on rates currently as it is new and they are trying to build a new customer base. We emailed the hotel and they offered us one night free (stayed 4 and paid 3). We stayed at the Royal Mirage as well (The Residence) - it is nice but The Palm is much nicer in our opinion.

Internet should be free but is not (120 Dir).

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade to the Palm mansions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My Partner and I decided to go to the One&only on the palm after previously staying at the Royal mirage and the Wave on Jumeirah beach!! The Palm is by far the best most exclusive hotel we have ever stayed in we are both well travelled however this hotel is amazing and the best, The staff are more than friendly and happy to help you such polite and professional people they cant do enough for you. The minute you walk in the hotel lobby it is pure Luxury and class you are welcomed with complimentary drinks. We ate daily at ZEST the food was delicious and the staff explained the menu to you - on 2 occasions we choose the restaurant STAY a French restaurant this is ultra modern and has a pastry chef who specialises in deserts you can see him preparing them our evenings here was spot on wonderful food. The pool area is beautiful & relaxing waiters come to you for refreshment etc orders and clean your sunglasses regular. Our suite was fabulous clean and modern very spacious with a huge bathroom fresh fruit and flowers was left in our room daily, we had our own private pool and mini garden walking onto the beach over looking Dubai's mainland fantastic views. our experience here will be hard to beat I can not fault the hotel for anything this hotel is brilliant and we can not wait to go back. Although i did not use the gym i did have a look and the facilities are top of the range, There's a hair salon and Spa which have a wide range of treatments. Go to this hotel it is fabulous it makes the Burj al arab look rubbish.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have just returned from The Palm after a wonderful weeks break.
Check in was quick and we were taken straight to our beach premier room, we had requested a lower level room with sea view and we got exactly that, the beach and sea were steps away from our private terrace. We preferred the lower room as when sitting on your terrace you are not closed in by a balcony rail and therefore felt very open and spacious, on the terrace you have small dining table and chairs and a double sofa with table, great to sit out at night with a cooling drink and see the city lights of Dubai, whilst listening to the lapping waves of the sea. The rooms are very modern, large and beautiful, we had a very large comfy bed with relaxing chairs and table in room with writing desk, huge flat screen TV, well stocked mini bar, tea and coffee supplies, great dressing gowns and cosy slippers. The bathrooms are one of the best I have seen with huge tub in the center of room, double vanity sinks, dressing table with hair dryer and large rain shower, great products are also supplied and replenished every day. The decor and design of the rooms are wonderful and the pictures do not do them justice.

The hotel consists of the Manor House where you find the Manor House Rooms and 2 resturants and 1 bar, the Beach Mansion Rooms are in seperate two storey buildings scattered along the beach front which have more of a private and exclusive feel in our opinion, we would recommend sea/beach view and ground floor rooms. They also do have some Beach rooms with pools, what we did notice though due to the layout of the rooms along the beach that these are not private and we could see into our neighbours pool, so do not book if expecting the pool to be private.

The hotel design it outstanding and one of the most beautiful we have seen they really have done a spectacular job, the pool is amazing with large comfy day beds and the pool staff are outstanding, serving complimentry water all day and fruit. We hired one of the pool side cabanas for two days and they are a real treat, you have your own private terrace with huge love bed and table and chairs by the pool with your own lounge with TV, mini bar, shower etc, really expensive but so worth it as a treat. Whilst there it was my birthday and we hired the cabana for that day, when we arrived in the morning the pool guys had put up baloons and a birthday banner inside the cabana and returned later that day with a wonderful cake for me.

There are 3 resturants, Stay, Zest and 101, we were a little disappointed with these, Stay is supposed to be French, which there are some signiture french dishes but also there is a grill type menu where you choose your meat or fish they grill it for you and then you choose your sides, but this is also they same type menu as 101, so we felt very similar, also the meal we had in 101 and Stay were not the best, we did speak to a manager about this and they are improving and changing things all the time, infact due to customer feed back they had only 3 days prior changed the lounge bars menu, so although not perfect yet this hotel does listen and is improving all the time. You also have the option of catching the hotel boat over to their other hotel The Royal Mirage which only takes 5 mins and eating in all their resturants, which are all great and many to choose from.

One & Only are famous for their excellant service, and we have stayed in a few of their resorts around the world as they are one of our favoured choices, although this hotel is still new the service was very high and another brilliant hotel to add to their chain.

This hotel has a very exclusive, quiet resort feel to it which we loved, infact we loved it so much we are planning to go back in September.

Do not consider any other hotel book this one now!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book Beach Premier Rooms, Request Sea/Beach View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#72 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai’s most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort’s private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Families Travelling in Style: Save 50% on second room for children or teenagers plus Complimentary Aquaventure tickets and Breakfast. Celebrate the magic of family and the enchantment of summer at One&Only The Palm, Dubai with the Families Travelling in Style offer. One&Only The Palm offers an exclusive and secluded enclave of impeccable style. Amidst lush manicured gardens, fountains and pools along the sparkling shore, guests of all ages can truly enjoy the beauty of the resort. Book your first room for two adults at One&Only The Palm this summer and receive a second room at 50% off the room rate for a maximum of three children or teenagers, when staying three nights or more. A maximum of two children up to 16 years old, plus one teenager up to 18 years old are permitted in the second room. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only The Palm Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.