We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Nawras Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Nawras Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Al Nawras Hotel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Amman Street, opposite to NMC hospital | PO Box 88189, Dubai 88189, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We booked a twin room online, after a really bad experience with Samaya Hotel Deira . When we walked in, they could not get us the room we booked, so they decided to give us a whole suite instead with the same price :), The suite is twice the price of the room we booked. We stayed in the suite for the whole 4 sweat days which was absolutely fantastic for what we paid. The place was very clean except for the eating utensils. There is a nice pool, a great basic gym, in addition to a sauna. My main complains would be the very slow service, and the location of the hotel as it is on the borders to Sharjah which is a bit far from everything in Dubai. lastly, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
13
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Found on the internet and prepaid. Upon arrival our booking was not received yet by the hotel, but very professional and friendly front desk staff accepted our print out of the confirmation. Very clean quiet and spacious room/living room/kitchen. Nearby supermarkets and restaurants very convenient. Hotel restaurant is very nice with good food and attentive staff. Buffet breakfast was ample with lots of variety. It is also recommendable for buffet dinner. Tasty dishes. Clean/appealing presentation. Free shuttle bus to the beach is great. Roof top swimming pool very usable for sun tanning.

Watch Out!!! Cab driver from the airport charged us an extra 20 Dirhams saying that the hotel is in Sharja-it is not and it is still in Dubai and very close to the border.

Highly recommendable even for families with children.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

from 12th of till the 20th of november , me and my friend stayed at the nawras hotel appartment and we had so much fun , the rooms are specious with great kitchen , hall , 2 plazma TVs and a nice bathroom :) , our partment was always clean and the house keeping is good as well . the pool is on the top of the building , some how cold , the gym is well equipped , the staff is totally friendly and helped us alot , the location is very close to dubai main malls like city center and festival city with only 20 dhs by taxi , a metro station is being built right beside it . thank u dubai and al nawras hotel appartments for this lovely vication .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Al Nawras Hotel Apartments I would recommend them. Stayed here for a month with my spouse. Neat, clean, stylishly decorated, good size spacious apartments. Location wise: beware of the dubai-sharjah traffic at peak times otherwise your ok. Also most day to day amenities are a stone throw away.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Nawras Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Nawras Hotel Apartments

Address: Amman Street, opposite to NMC hospital | PO Box 88189, Dubai 88189, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Nawras Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Deira district within 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airports, Festival City, Mirdif City Centre, Deira City Centre and Al Mamzar Beach Park. Al Nawras is a deluxe hotel apartments offering 264 well appointed apartments and suites designed to accommodate travelers looking for convenience and value for money. Our comfortable apartments and suites are designed with high quality interiors, spacious living, dining areas and productive work space. All our units features electric cooker, microwave, refrigerator, washing machine with spin dryer, toaster, kettle, kitchen ware, crockery and cutlery. We have an all day dinning restaurant offering international cuisine with buffet and A La Carte service. Our guests can enjoy as well our in room dining experience available 24 hours. We have a meeting room which can accommodate up to 15 persons equipped with ultra modern visual equipment. Our temperature controlled Swimming Pool on the roof top with its Juice Bar is the right place for relaxation and sunbathing. We have as well a state of the Art Health and Fitness Centre with male and female sections, including a fully equipped Gymnasium, steam room and Sauna. Hotel room inventory: 264 units including 168 deluxe apartments and 96 suites Hotel Chain: Auris Hotel Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Al Nawras Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Nawras Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.