We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Al Barsha 1 | next to the Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Best thing about the hotel is its excellent location, 2-4 minutes walk to the Mall of the Emirates, 5 minutes to the metro and quite central to most of the city attractions. Staff are very helpful and cheerful and service usually prompt. Apartments are basic but well kitted with all requirements for a family holiday. Main negative was the cleaning which was below average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
27
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is situated next to the Mall of the Emirates (2min walk) with all the necessary commodities. However, as the Sheikh al Zayed is located in front of the hotel, the traffic noise may be a bit disturbing.
The rooms are nice and good value for money but do not take the breakfast in the hotel because it is not very tasty. If you want to go to a restaurant or bar with european standards, you have the Suite Novotel and the Ibis just behind the Auris.
The swimming pool on the roof as well as the health and spa facilities are very nice.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back (not in front of the main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and my wife spend months to choose a good place to stay in dubai and we choose auris boutique apartments due to its location from mall of emirates,check in took less then 5-8 mins,the apartment was very clean and big,all the staff we interact were always smiling,what we asked for was provided to us within mins,i dont know y people left so many -ve reviews.
The best part was every morning,we took a walk to mall of emirates and then decide our plans for the day.Taxis are widely available or u can ask the bell boy to bring one,the staff was always willing to help,even at 1 am.
We stayed there for seven nights,and on our last day when we were packing,and went to the mall for last minute shopping on our return we found out that the staff had cleaned the room without our permission,which made my wife very angry,otherwise i give the hotel 10 on 10.
Will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is nice and comfortable, rooms are large and well furnished. Pool area is well maintained and has good views. Kitchen was well equipped with cooker and microwave and useful for breakfast, etc. 5 minutes walk to the Mall of the Emirates, and MOE metro station.
Hotel is well situated to visit the sights.

It is 400m from Sharaf DG metro station. Cost to airport on the metro £1 or taxi £8.
We used taxi's to the beach park which is not far away.

Went on a Dhow dinner cruise from the Marina, we thought the creek dinner cruise was better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, the traffic from the main road never stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

this hotel has me disappointed ! .. first of all the room was furnished with cheap looking furniture and has stains from previous guest i guess .. and the sheets smelled so ugly omg i couldnt sleep !! .. i requested a baby crib for my daughter it was awful and smelled like vomit !!!! the smell was imposible to ignore .. i requested another one its still bad but at least didnt smell like vomit ! .. the crib look old used too much and about to fall apart i just felt unsafe for my baby !! and that alone disturbed my entire stay .. for such a cheap accommodation you would expect the internet to be free at least in the lobby .. but nope ! you pay for it .. and the parking space ! and the parking entrance was it even ment for cars !! it was so narrow our Toyota Camry rental would barely make it ! and its an apartment hotel were you would expect large families with large cars .. !! you see the walls of the entrance are all scratched from other cars ! and the outside parking is not for free ! .. i'm extremely bothered by my stay and would never recommend this to anyone ...

such a bad choice .. and misleading photos of their rooms ..

=( .

Room Tip: save your money and choose another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We decided to try out the Emirates direct flight to Dubai and spend Valentines Day there. Accommodation preference was an apartment!

Everything went according to plan and the staff were excellent. The room itself was fantastic and exactly what we wanted. We were in Room 109.We had a view of the roof of Ski Dubai but we didn't use the apartment for the view. When we were there there was construction next door. It wasnt too noisey.

The in-room Internet was fast. Internet is free in the lobby if you use the computer there. They will also allow you to print your boarding pass free. I got a mobile boarding pass though - lol!

The kitchenette is well stocked with all amenities. The stove took some figuring out but was a breeze after. You can always call reception if you need help as there is no manual. It is one of those fancy glass stove tops! For supplies take a walk to Mall of the Emirates, make use of the Kempinski hotel entrance to the mall. You might see some celebs with their sports cars-lol. Buy your groceries from Carrefour hyper supermarket in mall of the emirates. On your way back to Auris look for Ski Dubai as a landmark to get the right exit.

It is not easy to fault Auris Boutique Apartments. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I booked this hotel apartment for a short stay in October 2011. Had to park my vehicle beside the hotel in a tiny space. Reception was nice and the staff was helpful. Room was nice and clean, not very spacious though. 8-10 min walk from mall of the emirates. Bathroom was not perfect because there was a problem with shower which made bathing inconvenient. Checking out was very quick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Barsha 1 | next to the Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.