We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and nice clean apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   next to the Mall of the Emirates | PO Box 113139, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value and nice clean apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Booked 2x 2 bedroom apartments for a large family group. Apartments were nice and clean and great value for the price. Two minute walk to mall of the emirates and the metro stations are within walking distance. Very handy location. Only complaint was that they could not give us apartments close to each other. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
25
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room of this self contained hotel. It is also rather well located, however most of the cab drivers do not know where this hotel is. Luckily the nearby Mall of Emirates is easily navigated from. The staff was excellent, with the exception of one Philipiino female staff (slightly fat), who is always very grouchy and unfriendly!

As our flight is late at night, we had arranged for a late checkout. At the day of check out when we returned to the hotel at around 3 pm local time, an Indian national staff in a blazer (whom gave us the impression that he is the manager or supervisor), started shouting at us saying that we suppose to check out at 12 pm. I told him that we arranged for late check out and one of the staff offered us half day rate for checking out at 11 pm. The indian guy said the half day check out is at 7pm. I told him to go check with the staff whom we arranged the late check out with. He then barked (literally) at one of the staff to go call the staff we spoke to, and ordered another staff to "charge the other half day to his account". I was taken aback, where is the service level by the manager here? the staff is doing an excellent job in keeping up with the service level and yet the manager is doing something that he is NOT supposed to be done in front of the customer? He is penalising his staff for providing good service? THIS INDIAN SHOULD BE FIRED!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed at the Auris over the Eid vacation and found it served the needs of our four-person family perfectly. There were 2 spacious bedrooms (one with a king bed, one with 2 twin beds) and 2 bathrooms, a sitting room and kitchen with fridge, oven, cooktop, microwave and kettle. Also a laundry closet with a washing machine and clothes drying rack, iron and ironing board.

It is within walking distance of the Mall of the Emirates (5 minutes to the Kempinski doors) and Metro station so you can't beat it for convenience.

Everything seemed new and very clean. Only a broken shower-head was out of order when we checked-in but the staff fixed it right away.

One annoying thing was that the water heaters for the bathrooms had not been turned on when we checked in so when we arrived tired from the airport and wanted a hot shower we found only cool water coming from the taps. Also worth noting: the king-sized bed in the master bedroom was really only king in width. It was shorter than a normal king bed (maybe it had been put in sideways -- who knows --we'd never before been on a bed that was wider than it was long) and though we were comfortable enough on it I think anyone much over 6 feet in height would have a problem.

Also, buy some big bottles of water and snacks to bring to your room. There is no drinking water or snacks in the room nor any shop on the premises selling them. There is only a coffee shop in the lobby, and it closes very early in the evening but the Kempinski and the mall are right there with a huge choice of restaurants. And we did notice an 800-Pizza just two blocks over which would probably deliver to your room. The parking under the building was free and convenient, though bizarrely tight on the ramps going in and out. If you're driving a bigger vehicle like a Landcruiser you need to kind of inch it out around the turns or it'll scrape the walls.

Overall, we had a great experience and I would highly recommend the Auris. You can't beat it for value, particularly if you have a family.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights during a short visit to sightsee Dubai. This hotel is by far the best value we have ever had for a hotel. Not only was the price very low, the hotel was recently built and looked very new. Everything was there in the apartment; washer, oven, microwave, full size refrigerator and all dishes, silverware, etc. It was a very spacious living area with kitchen and separate bathroom and bedroom. The location was fantastic, only a 2 minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates. From there you can hop on the metro and be at the Burj in 20 minutes or so. There is even a pool on the roof and separate gym facilities for men and women with a sauna too. This hotel is excellent on value, location and amenities!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed in this hotel between the 9th and 13th Octiber and were pleasantly surprised by the apartment. Apart from a comfy bed and very clean and modern amenities, it is 500 mtrs from the metro and Mall of the Emirate and we always walked it there as it was very safe.

Right behind the hotel there is a cafe La Mode which forms part of the golden tulip which is great for a casual dinner and free wifi.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but don't expect great facilites. If you're after a gym, please note that there are seperate gyms for males and females, without any music and without a gym instructor. When we went, it was always empty. We also never saw anyone on the roof top pool which was of a decent size but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments

Address: next to the Mall of the Emirates | PO Box 113139, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.