We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“world class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhodes Twenty 10

Rhodes Twenty 10
Al Sufouh Road | Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)
+971 4 316 5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: As the name suggests, this culinary steakhouse is headed up by highly acclaimed Michelin-starred celebrity Chef Gary Rhodes, and sets a glamorous and intimate scene with its opulent chandeliers, black chic and just a hint of lilac.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“world class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the aperitif to the dessert and the service in between, everything was excellent.

Their 'signature dish' is an ordinary burger, but they manage to create something original and exquisite out of it.
The entrees came as a shared platter and every bit of it was excellent. Same goes for the dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Rhodes Twenty 10, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to read that you were particularly pleased with the service of our associates as well as the cuisine we have on offer at Rhodes Twenty10.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    84
    35
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Posh Nom Nom with Plebs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As was to be expected, we were not disappointed with our meal - my Black Angus steak was melt in the mouth perfection!
The seating and table placements however were a bit off putting for me.
Unfortunately we were seated next to a group of very loud tourists and given the seating configuration in that very oddly shaped space, we were subjected to every whinge, whine and cellphone conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Rhodes Twenty 10, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit to Rhodes Twenty10.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at the restaurant and were pleased with the cuisine we have on offer. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Your kind feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant on our last night in Dubai. We stayed at the sister hotel The Grosvenor which made it easy to access with frequent shuttles between the two. This restaurant is hidden away in Le Meridien but well worth seeking out! The decor is amazing, staff extremely helpful and courteous and a varied menu. The food was delicious -our best meal in Dubai without a doubt. I never write reviews so take this one as a massive compliment!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Rhodes Twenty 10, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at Rhodes Twenty10 and glad that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us. Your kind comments with regards to the restaurant atmosphere, the service of our associates as well as the food we have on offer are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Twenty10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My sister had visited the restaurant last year and recommended it to me, we were not disappointed, the food and service was of a very high standard, make sure you have a drink in the bar first that was amazing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Rhodes Twenty 10, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit to Rhodes Twenty 10 and we are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the food and beverage we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pretentious food done right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have enjoyed a number of gourmet meals in the world's major cities and whilst they all share a certain amount of fussiness with the food and service, Twenty10 was definitely on the more relaxed end of the scale. The food was varied, interesting and well portioned. Service attentive but not intrusive. Excellent cocktails. I expect I will be back on a future special occasion.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Rhodes Twenty 10, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Rhodes Twenty10 and were particularly pleased with the service of our dedicated team members as well as the cuisine we have on offer.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Manjith Wannakuwatte
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Twenty 10 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes Twenty 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhodes Twenty 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.