We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rhodes Twenty 10

Rhodes Twenty 10
Al Sufouh Road | Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 316 5550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 5,625 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: As the name suggests, this culinary steakhouse is headed up by highly acclaimed Michelin-starred celebrity Chef Gary Rhodes, and sets a glamorous and intimate scene with its opulent chandeliers, black chic and just a hint of lilac.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have eaten here a number of times, and was pleased to be taken back to this restaurant again recently. They do mix fantastic cocktails, the highlight of course is the food. It was quite busy when we went so ambience was nice, service is always on the mark and was this time. The chicken liver parfait was excellent, served at the right temperature with plenty of varied and fresh bread types. The Rhodes Steak with Kidney Pie was fab, sides great. The disappointment came with dessert which I found a little bland, and how as an "English" inspirational restaurant they dont have custard I fail to understand! Anyway, the pricing is OK until you want wine with your meal. Much like Jumeirah and Gaucho they horrifically over price the wine something rotten, which just spoils the experience...2009 Lucente for AED 1000 a bottle just is a rip off...and believe me, try anything more mainstream and the pricing gets ridiculous. All in all a good experience though, so thank you Mr Rhodes, shame we missed you, by only hours it seems,...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    72
    32
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok dining experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was fine...just nothing special. Ambiance was a bit non-existant and the restaurant was oddly quiet on a Friday night, menu was nothing to shout about but ok, food quality was ok but this place really lags a long way behind many other steakhouses in Dubai. I wont return as there are so many more exciting and better restaurants in Dubai.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Well I have got to say that I was very impressed with the overall experience. Lovely food and very attentive service.
Quite busy night also with a very nice ambiance within a very well decorated restaurant.
Will certainly come back, lovely evening in all aspects.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have paid two visits to Rhodes Twenty10 and, on both occasions, our experience was very good. First, the service is very good, friendly, attentive, informed, not pushy or judgmental in any way. Second, the cocktails, in a city where mixology is not the best, are excellent - particularly the range of martinis they have on the menu. The house special - a sort of dry ice affair - looked very special indeed. However, at AED150 a glass, we stayed clear and saved our pennies for the fabled Rhodes deserts. The sharing plates all appeared appetizing on the menu. We tried the scallops (tasty, if a little heavy on the devilled sauce), the moles (good, honest fare), the crab avocado (ambitious, if lacking some bite) and the baby back ribs (always likely to be a winner). For the main, we sampled the fabled Rhodes 2010 burger. Whilst it was good, the fois gras did not quite work with the beef and the plate lacked another flavor - and some garnishings. But it's the deserts that keeps people coming here: We tried the toffee pudding, another house favorite. It is excellent, if with a hint of sourness. However, the secret star of the show is the chocolate fondant. Fantastic. The meal was completed by a complimentary carrot cake, a nice touch. All in all, this is an impressive restaurant for its cocktails and deserts, and the friendliness of its staff. Atmosphere is a little lacking - it is very quiet indeed. However, in Dubai, that is not necessarily a bad thing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to this Rhodes couple of weeks ago and really didn't find anything special about it. Just a regular steak house with normal steaks (huge actually), really big portions... Service was ok, ambience as well. Price was good, value for money-yes, absolutely!!!
But that's it!!! I mean now in Dubai it's just one of the billions steak houses!!!! If you are just hungry and you have time to wait for a while, and you dressed up more or less ok (for this one you don't need fancy dress, anyway normally it's just empty, they will seat you anyway), and you just want to have a chat with your colleague, friend, whatever ...in that case YES!!! That's the one. If we are talking about dining experience, great ambience, chefs's touch or anything fancy.... No no no!!! just don't waste your time. Really Average Dubai Steak House...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Twenty 10 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes Twenty 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhodes Twenty 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.