We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added TIME Grand Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damscus Street, Qusais, DAFZA | PO Box 237844, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Time Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent stay ,Good Service ,Nice and Friendly Staff .Good restaurants ,nice rooms .Easy fast and convenient booking facilities. Worth paying for the money for your stay.Easy access to many Indian restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality and service of our hotel and that you had an excellent time during your stay at TIME Grand Plaza.

Rest assured that your positive feedback will be shared with our team members to continuously provide genuine hospitality service to all our guests.

Once again we thank you and it would be such a pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,



Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
54
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

nice hotel and nice services , room is cool but the fridge settled in medium cool and the look the thermostat by metal sheet ,
one thing is not good there is no restaurant around the hotel just one an Indian restaurant
for me i can say , its perfect >

Room Tip: choose the road side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have been happy with our facilities and services despite of few concerns which will be addressed accordingly.

It is our primary goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to all our valued guests and will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

Thank you and we look forward to have you with us again.


Yours sincerely,



Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had been to dubai for a leisure trip (3 friends) & stayed at Time grand plaza for 5 nights.The first thing I would say about this hotel is that it is excellent value for the money (we got the offer of "stay 5 nights and pay only for 3).
Location: its about 800 metres from Dubai airport free zone metro station on the green line & walking the distance shouldn't be an issue unless you have too much luggage or its in the afternoon when it can get REALLY hot (I was there in June). The main sights in Dubai are at quite a distance from the hotel but not at an issue once you reach the metro.There isn't anything much to do around the hotel
Rooms : Very comfortable, well appointed ,comfortable beds , quiet & on the whole excellent
Other amenities: Theres a rooftop pool & fitness center, never got time to use them
Service : excellent
Summary : excellent hotel & very reasonably priced ; thee only negative I can think of is the location and that also isn't really a problem once u reach the metro...hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your time in writing a review on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Plaza, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion and will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful and positive comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is fanatastic!! The rooms were beautiful, with designer furnishing. The room service was very reliable, friendly and polite. Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was refreshing. Very clean hotel that really does cater to your every need! The food was very delicious, and thoughtfully served with serviettes and condiments. Complimentary sealed mineral water bottles are waiting for you in the room when you arrive and if you need any more you need just call room service. Hotel is just a 5 min walk from Dubai Airport Freezone Metro Station, from where you can ride the metro to most of Dubai. Standard sedan taxi from the airport to the hotel costs just 50 AED. No problems checking in, I just had to say my name. You can make local calls from the land line phone in your room for less than 1 AED/min. The rooms are cleaned spotless and the turndown service is always dependable. Plenty of bins in the room, which are emptied daily. Bathroom must be seen to be believed, absolute luxury. 3 prong UK sockets in the room, with plenty on each wall. Lots of mirrors and lighting. The free internet is very fast - broadband, so there is no need to pay extra for an upgrade. A bedside iPod dock was a welcome touch. I also made use of the laundry service, which was very professional and fast. You can get a very comfortable night's sleep because there is pin drop silence. No constriction or traffic noise, or noisy guests. The windows are very thick and soundproof, as are the walls and door. Although I didn't use any of the rooftop leisure facilities, I did have a quick glance and they looked very nice. Finally, if you need any help with anything, the concierge, room service and housekeeping team will take care of you like a member of their own family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Amigostar,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear from a valued guest like you that we were able to surpass your expectations and impressed you with our services.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with my colleagues and this will definitely motivate us to continue the best service we could offer to our guests and exceed their expectations.

Once again thank you and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again at TIME Grand Plaza in the near future.

With many thanks,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Due to my Job i stay in this Hotel nearly every weekend, The hotel is around 4 years old and very clean and Modern. The staff are always most helpful and accommodating. It has a nice swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, the only down side is the hotel does not serve alcohol. The area itself is close to the airport so if you want to see the sites of Dubai you have to travel quite a distance, this said a taxi from the hotel to the palm costs around £17.00 each way. The hotel offers great value for money and have a wonderful team of people (even down to the security guards that operate the underground parking, what else can i say its well priced and fits my needs for access to the airport........If its a holiday type location you want try looking at the area known as JBR (jameirah beach residence) but it will cost you a lot more money to stay in this location..............

Room Tip: choose a room looking out of the hotel as some rooms look into the hotel and these are quite dark ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor and we are delighted to learn that loyal guest like you continue enjoying our services.

We greatly appreciate the good feedback you wrote about our hotel particularly about our staff. Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Plaza, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on several occasions during your stay with us, will certainly pass your compliments to our team members.

We truly value our repeat guests and we are looking forward to see you once again.

With many thanks,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in TIME Grand Plaza last week for a night. Incidentally my booking was made here and I must say it was a nice finding at the end.
Conveniently located near DAFZA. Very courteous staff at the front desk, had a speedy check-in. Corridors, room were clean. The hotel is quite silent and ideal for a tight sleep.
Buffet breakfast in the lobby restaurant was simple with less wider choice, but food was really good. Moreover the guys in restaurant was quite pro.
Overall - a mini gem and a real value for money. Certainly looking forward to be there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here at TripAdvisor with regards to your stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our hotel’s location, room, breakfast and courteous staff exceeded your expectation.

It’s my pleasure to share your review with the management and staff and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Loved my stay, would recommend it but could improve the house keeping service, the breakfast was excellent, the price was amazing, cleanliness was excellent but when we requested the house keeper to come and clean the room we had to remind them many times in order for them to do so... room is lovely, but they only put one pair of slipper & one robe while we were two, but rather than that.. I loved my stay there

Room Tip: Kind size deluxe is a good size room for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME Management ., General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review here at TripAdvisor. Indeed we are really grateful of your positive feedback.

Meanwhile, I have taken note of your comment regarding housekeeping issue, rest assured that it has been shared to the concerned department for further action and to avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

Once again thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to having you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Chris Fourment
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TIME Grand Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Address: Damscus Street, Qusais, DAFZA | PO Box 237844, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.