We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good stay and a lovely pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Deira to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Itala, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good stay and a lovely pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days at the beginning of May for a business trip.
Located in Deira, this property is very near to the airport, to the metro station and to the Exhibition Centre.
Spiacious rooms, friendly staff and a very lovely pool situated on the rooftop (it opens from 6 am ).
I did not like the breakfast: even If the buffet is so rich, it does not satisfy European people needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you during your 5-day business trip to Dubai. We are glad to learn that you have on the overall enjoyed your stay at the Moevenpick Deira. Your comment regarding our breakfast are noted and shared with our Culinary Team for their reference. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    142
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
107
167
47
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was good - we had a room towards the back so it was relatively quiet (aside from crying baby in adjacent room!).

After a long journey we were very pleased to have been able to get into our room early - a total bonus. The service overall was excellent. I wouldn't say this is a 5* hotel but the beds and pillows were comfy, the curtains blocked out the sun (so we were able to sleep at odd hours). Good breakfast - I only wish I had known about the chocolate hour though!!

Location was good and the mall down the road provided some excellent shopping for home-wares.

Room Tip: Try to get one that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We do appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased about your comments in regards to service, food and location. It is unfortunate to read that you missed the Chocolate Hour.

It would be our pleasure to be your host on your next visit to Dubai so you may be able to try our daily Chocolate Hour at 5pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is very clean and friendly but not a 5 star! The breakfast is very nice help yourself buffet where eggs are cooked to order. The dinner worked out £20 which I didn't think was worth it for some dried up
Pizza! The location is great 40 mins shuttle to beach club but we went once, the best place to go was the public beaches they are stunning. Taxi to Dubai mall worked out £7 we spent 2 nights down there watching the fountains which were amazing. Taxi to the marina was about £12 we preferred taxis to the metro. The reef mall just down from hotel has a very cheap Nine West outlet :0)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are truly sorry we were not able to meet with your expectations in terms of our Food and Beverage offerings. Your comments about the food quality has been noted and addressed with our Culinary Team for their action. On a positive note, we were glad to read that the our location is great and worked well with your excursions. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor Community. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very efficient staff, everyone was friendly and greeted you by name each day. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free shuttle bus into the city centre and free wifi. Chocolate hour was a highlight (free chocolate from 5-6pm every day). Buffet breakfast in Jigsaw had a good variety. Not too far to travel into the main city or airport, metro train line out front. Minimal road noise considering busy street out front. Safe neighbourhood. Would stay with this chain and hotel again. Thank you

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that on the overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always great to read that our guests are liking the Swiss Chocolate Hour. Your comments have been shared with our team in the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pleasure to spend 2 nights here. Highly recommended. Good value for money. The staff is excellent. Breakfast is very Good and a nice stop before starting the day. Dinner from buffet Was also nice. go back next Time I am in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation. This is the best feedback a Hotel can receive. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Do let us know when you are planning your next trip and we shall ensure your stay is memorable once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night as I arrived a day earlier in Dubai than I planned. I booked a name-your-own price room online and got a very, very low price for this 5-star hotel. It was very convenient to the airport - just a $15/10min taxi ride.

The rooms were clean and modern and the staff was helpful - although a bit slow checking in and checking out.

The breakfast was good - but at US$24 it was a bit expensive.

The hotel was good for a quick stay, but being so close to the airport it is directly in the flight take off path and airplanes are rumbling overhead from 6:00am to well past midnight. If you had to stay any more than one night, I think I would choose elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We have noted your feedback and are glad to learn that on the overall you did enjoy your stay in the hotel. Our location is usually what makes guest choose us as their preferred hotel in Dubai. In addition, all room windows are triple glazed to avoid guests being disturbed by airplane noise. Your comments are noted and shared with the team here as we do appreciate all guest feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for either a one night stay or for an even longer period. Thank you once again for sharing your stay experience with us and the readers of TripAvdisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entebbe, Uganda
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Much less expensive than other 5* hotels, but with full 5* comfort.

Spotlessly clean, efficient, comfortable. We took a "junior suite" and it was worth it for the large spacious rooms and great breakfast.

A little advice: Take a taxi from the airport (about $10) rather than the hotel limo (about $30).

Oh, and we read on TripAdvisor that some people were bothered by the close proximity of the airport. We could hear planes only when we concentrated, but they were a distant drone, not really noticeable at all.

We loved it.

Room Tip: We recommend the junior suite. it costs a little more, but you get lovely space. Not sure any rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We do appreciate your comments and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to be your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Address: Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Deira 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city Mövenpick Hotel Deira is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira’s vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. Guests staying in any of the hotel’s 216 rooms will be attended to with exceptional hospitality by the renowned Swiss hotel group Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel’s restaurants, Mövenpick Hotel Deira offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Deira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.