We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed at, but location not ideal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Deira to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 475 hotels in Dubai
1 review
“GREAT hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed at, but location not ideal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The first thing that happend was that we received a free upgrade to an executive room which was sooo nice, big and cream. Free wine (shiraz, i.e not bad at all), drinks and finger food every evening and free afternoon tea with cake buffet every afternoon. The service was great, everyone was smiling allthroughout the week. The location isnt the best but then again, you need to take a cab everywhere in Dubai so it didnt matter. Metro station was also just a couple of minutes away. The beachclub (shuttle going there for free) is sooo nice with an amazing view over the skyline from the infinity pool . If someone from Mövenpick is reading this, thank you so much for this, you should really be happy with all that great staff, especially the man working in the entrance (from Kenya) was so helpful!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear KarolineAlf,

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant stay with us on tripadvisor. It means a lot to the team when they get to read that our guests enjoyed their stay in the property as well as its facilities.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Moevenpick Hotel Deira soon,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    144
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
108
168
47
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Far from the beach and of course no view, nevertheless it is conviniet if you are in Dubai for a conference or meeting, and still you can go to the the hotel private beach ( by free shuttle). Friendly staff, spacious rooms with clean bathrooms. Breakfast was not great, and dinner can be improved. Gym and swimming pool are convinient and clean. Very close to the hotel there is a pharmacy, iraninian resturant and there is a 24h supermarket across the street.

Room Tip: do not expect a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear ramiJordan,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. As mentioned on previous reviews, we are continuously working on our breakfast buffet and hope to please majority of our guests soon.
I hope this will not stop you from using the hotel when you are in Dubai.

We look forward to welcome you once more,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I Was with my wife and my daughter (she is 9 years) from 6 to 16 November 2012. Let's go just to see the country, to travel. The hotel first through the tour operator «Natalie-Tour» was paid for a Superior room. When we arrived the room we had seemed very small for 3 persons. Asked at the reseption show what is more rooms in the hotel. Very sympathetic girl her name is Jackie (she is from Kenya) showed me and my daughter all the room types in the hotel. After that, as we liked the Suite, she immediately extended our Superior to the number of the Suite on the first floor with a very big discount at a surcharge. The day after we were tired of living on the first floor are very noisy (the Windows overlook the busy intersection and subway line, as well as on the landing of planes), in addition to the room until we probably smoked (wife does not tolerate the smell of smoke) and I asked for a room higher up. Jackie walked back with me to show the other rooms. On the 6th floor in the room was also full of smoke and we have stopped the choice on the 5th floor. …Then while we were in the city on the tour all our stuff (including and not Packed in suitcases) was moved into another room.
Advantages of the hotel:
- good new facilities and furnishings
- high-quality service in hotel
- very high quality work of the system of ventilation and air-conditioning. When fully closed Windows and balcony door in the room has always been a powerful inflow of fresh clean air, despite a very dusty air in the street
- free Internet access throughout the hotel (in the room and even on the roof of the pool)
- maid service 2 times per day
- in room: an electric kettle with a set for tea, and coffeemaker mashine with capsules for preparation of the 2nd types of coffee. 2 big flat TVs, good bathroom equipment.
- high-quality diverse food in the restaurant. By the way comparing prices in different restaurants in the city - we thought the price/quality of the hotel is optimal.
- convenient location: near metro and buses, close to shops
Disadvantages:
- noisy from the street, the planes, metro, crossroad. However glazing Windows are good. With the Windows closed and the curtains noise is almost not heard. We just used to live with the Windows open and we were a bit strained the need to close the Windows and blinds. (This is so, rather nitpicking).
Especially I want to note the presence at the reseption (though, unfortunately for half a day) Russian-speaking person.
Special gratitude for the sensitivity and high quality work of Express employees in the reseption: Jackie - she is from Kennya, Yana - she is from Russia and Linne'a.
Also I want to note the very high quality of work of cooks in the main restaurant.
Wish the hotel:
- it is necessary to allocate a room for smokers and non-smokers!

Room Tip: the higher the room the better, purer, better than the view from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alex K,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and look forward to welcome you and your family back once you come back to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a leisure trip with family but sincerely got a feel that its a place for business travellers. The family ambience is missing. Otherwise the services are very good. Didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast but meals were good. The location is also very good for a business traveller. Its value for money.




  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Humera R,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are constantly looking at improving all areas of the hotel and will take your recommendations to enhance our breakfast buffet. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Actully i have a cose in Croun Plaza Deira but i couldnt have a room there as they were fully booked, and it was a pleasure for me, you might ask why?? beacase i got a wonderful stay in Moevenpick Deira.
i am a handicup using a wheelchair, they have wonderful accecbul room and toilet, they offered me free transportation from the hotel to my my corse everyday, they fixed whatever i asked in the room that i asked for, which it makes me more confortabel and they dont let you feel shy to asked for whatever, they have free Wifi they also 24 hours gym, 2 times houskeeping visiting your room and cleaining.
As well Fadi offered me a free Breakfast and it was very testy, thank you a lot, food is amazing.
All the staff are smilling face and they want to help you, and not waiting for any Tip, and i would like to everyone to try this amazing hotel, and i am responsible to any word ihave mentioned.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Abdulrahman A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from the hotel. We are very happy to read your review as our aim is to ensure our guests a provided with personal and friendly service.

Thank you once again for your review, it has made the team very happy.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just used this hotel for transit so I only stayed a few hours (flight out at 2 a.m.) However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was, as usual for Dubai, luxurious and well appointed. It was conveniently located for the airport and there were restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear voyageurLuxembourg,

Thank you for your kind review, I have shared it with the team and we are all looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had an overnight stay at the Movenpick Deira.
We arrived early at the hotel (08:00am), although the booking said the earliest check in was at 14:00, the receptionist went out of her way to accommodate us as best as she could. No rooms were immediately available, but she gave us access to the pool & gym facilities, until a room was ready for us a few hours later.
Our room was large, very clean, modern with a King size bed that was the most comfortable sleep I've had in ages. The hotel is located in the down-town part of Dubai, with easy access to the shopping malls, and most attractions.
We had the breakfast buffet, which offered a wide range of hot and cold food, and was pretty good.
We used the bar at the hotel, but found it to be a bit soulless and dark.
The pool is on the roof of the hotel, which is excellent if you are a plane spotter, as its almost under the Dubai flight path. The pool area is quite small with limited sun loungers, but we enjoyed it for the couple of hours we were there.
Overall, for the reasonable price of the room, cleanliness, comfort and central location, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a hotel for primarily leisure facilities, better look at the Jumeirah beach hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear beck_hoose,

On behalf of the hotel team here at Mövenpick Hotel Deira thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Address: Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Deira 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city Mövenpick Hotel Deira is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira’s vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. Guests staying in any of the hotel’s 216 rooms will be attended to with exceptional hospitality by the renowned Swiss hotel group Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel’s restaurants, Mövenpick Hotel Deira offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Deira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.