We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Deira to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Deira
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I love to review a hotel when there is absolutely nothing to criticise! The hotel just a few minutes walk from the Metro, close to the airport (AED 20 with taxi to the airport, add AED 25 FROM the airport). Staff is very friendly and helpful (Fabian, as mentioned before, is a wonder of knowledge. It's also nice to find a staff that speak your own language; Linnea from Sweden). The pool is a nice place to spend some hours. Well, here I find one thing that could be approved. Make the area 'No smoking', or just let some part be aloud for smoking.
Well be back, that's for sure!

Room Tip: The extra cost for Excecutive rooms is well worth the price (if you have the time to use the facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mats55,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. The hotel team was very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you again in the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

very freindly staff, clean comfortablr rooms, very much appreciated being pampered by the executive lounge service, and a very special thankyou to Housekeeping on 5th floor!
nice variety of food at the breakfast buffet catering for varios cultures the hotel restaurants are very children friendly and do their best to accomodate your wish.
very much a city holet, convieniently located near the airport, new dubai subway, at the same time with all the advantages of a private beach facilities for the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ruby B,

On behalf of the hotel team of Mövenpick Hotel Deira a big thank you for your kind review and mainly for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We all hope to welcome you again in the hotel sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in a few hotels in Deira, but this one is the best so far for location, service, quality of rooms and everything about it was excellent. We stayed in an executive suite with access to the executive lounge - wow - it was so spacious and clean, and the service and welcome from all the staff was amazing. 4 members of staff really stood out - Krish, Linnea, Badawy and Rodel - an absolute credit to Movenpick. I would stay here again no doubt. The rooms were very clean, service was superb, breakfast was great. I could not fault this hotel on anything. The only thing that was a bit niggly was the hotel wifi kept disconnecting every so often. But apart from that, a truly fantastic hotel with some fantastic staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear shakeel1978,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The team always seeks to make the guests happy and they obviously succeeded for your stay. We also have fixed the internet connection to ensure our guest have a constant Wifi signal.

We all hope to welcome you again in Moevenpick Hotel Deira soon,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very good hotel.Staff is very friendly and professional. Close to airport but minimal noise from airplanes.Breakfast buffet is for every one test. Special thanks to Natasha from reception and Fabian from bell desk for fantastic service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlodek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Wlodek54,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, Your review was shared with the team and it created nice smiles throughout the hotel. We all hope to welcome you again in Moevenpick Hotel Deira soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettmann, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's a city hotel, but very convenient in any point. The staff is exceptionally polite and helpful starting at the doorman and ending with the room attendants ! Check in runs quickly, friendly, professional, yet with a personal touch. Rooms are equipped with modern furniture, a big flat- TV set, good beds for a fine sleep. Rooms are not really outstanding big for Dubai but really sufficient. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower and anything you need. You will not be disturbed by any noise from the hotel's floor or other rooms, but the metro running in front of the house and the aircraft taking off across the hotel can be heard. However, I personally did not feel disturbed. Breakfast is a feast with fresh eggs prepared, lots of fresh bread, slads, fruit, some asian food...and splendid coffee!It was our third stay here, so you can see, I would recommend this one. Furthermore, if you don't want to rely on the stuck traffic situations: the metro station is three minutes by foot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank herward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear herward2,

Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. The team and I are always extremely happy to see that our guests leave happy and enjoyed their stay with us. We try to ensure we treat all our guests with a personnal touch.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just come back from a 4 night holiday in Dubai and I can say that this hotel is fantastic. The staff are attentive and cant do enough for you, we even got an upgrade when we arrived.
Another plus is the bus that runs between the hotel and the Oceana Beach Club on the Palm. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear BeckiRob,

Thank you for your kind review. We always value feedback and are always delighted to see that our guests leave the hotel happy. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Mövenpick Hotel Deira soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very nice hotel, great staff, very nice rooms, good Asian restaurant. The breakfast is nice, but the quality went down from my last stay 1 year ago (it looks like the hotel is trying to save on the food). For example, the orange juice at the breakfast buffet is of poor quality (it taste artificial), the choice of cereals is limited and of the cheap quality too, and we could go on. The M-Circle hotel reward program is just ridiculous, as it costs around 200 $ a year, with not much advantages. The lounge for the M-Circle members serves a very low level of food quality and choice compared to other same level hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskygva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Deira, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear blueskygva,

Thank you very much for your review. We are continuously looking at ways to improve the hotel operation and services, feedback is by any means the best way to understand what we need to look into. I have requested the team to look into the areas you have pointed out and can assure you we will rectify what needs to be improved .

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#97 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#100 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Address: Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road | Deira, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Deira 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city Mövenpick Hotel Deira is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira’s vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. Guests staying in any of the hotel’s 216 rooms will be attended to with exceptional hospitality by the renowned Swiss hotel group Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel’s restaurants, Mövenpick Hotel Deira offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing