We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Baniyas Street | Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 207 1750
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 5,590 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the theatre of cooking as the chefs interact with each other and see them in action at the various cooking stations. Whether it's at the teppanyaki grill, wok or seafood station, customise your meal according to your taste buds. Pair your food with any one of our favourite Japanese beverages.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great food with fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I came here for my dads 40th birthday and he LOVED it! Food was fab and waiters were very attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maziar Y, Marketing Manager, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers at Creekside Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Megan H,

Thank you for your recent review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant here at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We are so glad to hear that your Dad really enjoyed his 40th birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you all on his 41st!

The entire team,

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    43
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Japanese Buffet Birthday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food, the service, the options was all superb!!

The got a delicious cake and the ambience and music added to the enjoyment of the evening!

Thanks guys...you were great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maziar Y, Marketing Manager, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers at Creekside Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear HZakiH,

Thank you for your recent review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant here at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We are really glad to hear that you had a great time at the restaurant and it looks like you enjoyed the cake too! Nice to hear guests commenting on the ambiance of the restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

The entire team,

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best Asian restaurants in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved the sushi and pickled oyster! Service at its best and nice buffet selection though you have to order tempura separately.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maziar Y, Marketing Manager, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers at Creekside Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ellimar V,

Thank you for your recent review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant here at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our selection of sushi and that you thought it was service at its best. It makes us really happy to hear when guests have a great time.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

The entire team,

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had our dinner at Japanese restaurant. The food was great. We got to taste many tasty delicacies from different bars. The staff has been really helpful with everything including bringing different dishes to our table. We enjoyed the calm environment while having a great dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maziar Y, Marketing Manager, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers at Creekside Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Shakthi P,

Thank you for your recent review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant here at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

We are really glad to hear that you had a very good experience when you dined with us, and that our staff were very helpful and attentive to your needs. It's also great to see that you tasted many different dishes.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon so you can try something new!

The entire team,

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Japanese buffet dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wide selection of food....however I'm missing the tempura which is the staple for Japanese buffet....at least for me :)
excellent customer service by the staff...two thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maziar Y, Marketing Manager, Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers at Creekside Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Joanna R,

Thank you for your recent review of Creekside Japanese Restaurant here at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers.

It's great to see you that are giving the restaurant 2 thumbs up and that you thought the service provided by the staff was of excellent standards. We will relay the feedback about the tempura to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

The entire team,

Creekside Japanese Restaurant
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Creekside Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.