We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of Dubai on your doorstep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Save Saved
You added Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 474 hotels in Dubai
PLYMOUTH UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All of Dubai on your doorstep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

With the super efficient Metro 1 minute away and in the up and coming Al Barsha area, this hotel is located perfectly. Nice size rooms and food outlets. New bar coming soon I am informed as it's semi-dry at present. Emirates Mall in walking distance but hotel offers shuttle. Jumeriah Beach a short and cheap taxi ride away. You can get the metro from the airport to the hotel. If you want central and great value, try it.
Big bonus, plenty of room at the massive pool area on the roof.

Room Tip: South facing seemed best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    102
    46
    12
    13
See reviews for
56
68
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

cassell al barsha hotel is a very clean hotel, and very well situated. It is very close to the metro that made it possible to travel so cheap and very easy. The rooms are big and quiet. The staff is very helpful and are always ready to help. I would use this hotel agin and I recomend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is located one block from the metro station, so it makes easier to go around the city.
The room is very spacious and comfortable, it's quiet but needs better cleaning service. Good gym but didn't like the swimming pool, it's not really a nice place to relax.
There are many options in the breakfast but just ordinary. Staff are friendly. Internet is charged 15AED/day and it's not fast.
There is no nightlife in the area but you can walk to the Mall of Emirates Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I could not say a lot of bad things about this hotel. We came back just a few days ago. Location is really good - it is near from metro station. There is no point to use this "free" bus to public beach as you have to register 2 days before to get on a bus ( and that's humiliaiting) and this beach is without toilets. So we easily reached on foot and later by bus Jumeirach Beach Park (certainly you can use taxi as well for 30AED).
Room was clean enough and it is quite big. Bathroom was clean, there were moulds around but we really could survive. And also we could easily leave all bathroom things to make our luggage more easier as there we got everything from shampoo to shave blades and toothbrush. What we didn't like - the view to the opposite wall and it was dark enough. Also we had a thin wall with a door to neibours room :) But ok - we could survive as main part of our holidays it was empty.
Beakfast I thing was the worst problem and they really have to work on that or to have more stuff or additional coffee mashines (I don't like Necafe as I was offered to make it for myself) Breakfast could be more varied, more fruits and vegetables.
Wifi cost 15 AED for a day and you could use it just in a room. It was fast enough and I could work.
Gym for female was great, sauna as well. Steam sauna first days didn't work, but later when it was able it had a horrible smell. Sauna for men was not working.
In conclusion I also should say that they have to improve on getting feedbacks as 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For price paid found the hotel excellent. Staff very friendly, loads of "goodies" in bathroom, and lots of T.V choice for when you where in room. Hotel reception area very clean and well presented.We were on B&B deal and, although breakfast described as "continental" found quite a large range of food available. Cereals, eggs, meats, yoghurts, fruits and good selection of breads. Breakfast available from 06:30/10:30 so fitted in well with whatever you planned to do.Quite pleasant roof pool ( separate pool & whirlpool) and lots of beds, chairs, tables and umbrellas available. Bedding changed daily and as much extra tea -bags and coffee as you wanted. Incidentally, delivered within 5 minutes of ringing reception.
Not 5* but then not 5* price.

Room Tip: You may be given a smoking room ( unusual nowadays ). Make sure you ASK for non-smoking if this is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room was not clean, playing room for children is terrible, they provided drinking water in the room only once, poor minibar, furniture is old, windows dirty, to be honest Cassells Al Barsha Hotel is hardly 3 star, and surely not 4.
Do not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

When you enter you feel that it is, old, old fashioned furniture.
After going to our room, the kitchenette in the one bed apartment is not equipped with any kind of kitchen equipment, just lots of empty closet, when complained they brought me 3 spoons forks plates and glasses.
6 lights were burned , they changed 3 and the other they told me that they don't have that kind of lamps in maintenance!!!!
Sinks were partially blocked and the air conditioning wasn't working, they fixed the air conditioning it turned out that it stuck on the minimum degree which it was 19 degrees, i freezed in the night
They forgot to clean the room, when i told them they send someone to clean it.
Food is barely ok,
I had bad experience staying there and i think it is the worst 4 star hotel in dubai

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Address: Sharaf DG Metro Station | Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassels Al Barsha Hotel is a luxurious yet affordable hotel located in the commercial and financial business district of central Dubai. The property welcomes the guests travelling to Dubai from all over the world and offers warm hospitality and modern amenities at a great value for money. Our property is conveniently located in proximity to the metro station Sharaf DG, Mall Of The Emirates & Ski Dubai, and a short drive to Dubai Media City, Internet City and Dubai Internet Convention Centre. Cassels Al Barsha Hotel boasts 312 rooms which exude comfort and luxury with their elegant furnishing and tasteful ambience and come with all the state of the art facilities. There is also a fully equipped gym and a large swimming pool where guests can unwind after a hectic day or a long travel. Business guests can also avail a range of facilities for their corporate events at one of our fully equipped conference halls and meeting rooms. We also have vastly experienced support staff who ensure that your event runs smoothly. Our guests can also enjoy fine Emirati cuisine at our speciality restaurant ‘Emarati N More’. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Continents Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.