We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design over function and very expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armani Hotel Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Armani Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Armani Hotel Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
sydney traveller
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Design over function and very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

As with Burj-Al Arab we did not pay, so I shouldn't complain, but for the money, I would expect better.
Design was everything and the whole experience, good as it was, lacked the personality which I expect in such a high class establishment. Also, although you are staying in one of the world;s tallest buildings you have to go to the top floor bar to get the view. Armani is at a moderate level only. My wife (an ex fashion designer) summed it up thus- "very smart but I wouldn't want to wear it!"

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in April 2011.
We are pleased to see you appreciated your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience with us and got to At.mosphere within Burj Khalifa which holds a Guinness World Record as being the highest restaurant in the world in a man made structure.
We look forward to being given the oppurtunity to welcome you back in the very near future or to our sister property Armani Hotel Milano, we are sure that being an ex-fashion designer your wife will also appreciate the newest addition to our family which open its doors on 11th November 2011.
With all our best wishes.
Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    126
    48
    23
    27
See reviews for
106
298
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I had to go as I believe Armani is a symbol of style and a visionary....amazing hotel...room overlooking the lagoon was fantastic...spa and restaurant pure perfection...

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lagoon...increible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.
Your words are very kind and much appreciated, please be assured that all our Ambassadors will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your "Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience, hotel, spa and restaurants so much.
We look forward to being given the oppurtunity to welcome you back in the very near future or to our sister property Armani Hotel Milano the newest addition to our family which open its doors on 11th November 2011.
With all our best wishes.
Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Amazing hotel, pure luxury in a very elegant style. Very warm welcome and efficient and personalized check-in. The rooms are beautiful with great amenities. The whole room can be controlled over a remote control. The bed are very soft and comfortable. Try to get a room overlooking the lagoon to watch the fountains in the evenings. The life style team is great, nothing too much for them, special thanks to the life style Manager, Mr. Ahmand.
The only disappointment is the breakfast restaurant. The attentiveness and friendliness can’t be compared to the front office staff.
I had to wait more than 15 minutes to be asked to order tee or coffee and waited another 20 minutes to get the bill at the end. Not acceptable in a hotel of that class.
But apart from that, it is a great place, perfect location and would definitely choose again to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your entire"Stay with Armani" lifestyle experience with us and that you even enjoyed controlling everything in your room via the remote control. Thank you also for highlighting Mr Ahmand and the Lifestyle team who will also be pleased to see your very kind words.
Thank you also for highlighting your experience whilst at breakfast, we will certainly be looking at these in great detail.
We look forward to being given the oppurtunity to welcome you back in the very near future or to our sister property Armani Hotel Milano, the newest addition to our family which open its doors on 11th November 2011.
With all our best wishes.
Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Excellent hotel. A trully Armani experience. Very good restaurants and spa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai in September.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed each aspects of your Stay with Armani experience including our extensive range of restaurants and spa.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.

With our best wishes

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a hard one to, I had a very similar experirience than with Ferrari park I read bad things about it but again they were wrong I had an amazing time, the concept of the hotel is very good the hole life style manager and the facilities made it amazing to visit, the only thing that may be a little of a pain is the automation sistem some times it fails but thats it everything else I just great
This a hotel to be in it enjoyed the spa gym, The polo and ita restaurants when you stayed here dedicated one day to it, you will regret if you don't and probably say that it was not worht paying the cost, but if you take advantage of all that it has o offer you will be sarisfied
The personal management concept is really amzing it's not a butler its a totally different experience because it's some one you can really trust it will not fail you and its there for what ever you need,
I am so glad we stayed there had an amazing time and would repeat it aa lot of times for sure
The Rooms as you would expect are very minimalistic which I something really cool for my taste I loved it
Overall amazing experience do it

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

All of our Ambassadors are delighted to see you enjoyed your entire Stay with Armani experience and that you were able to take time to appreciate Mr Armani's design concept for each area including your room, our restaurants and spa and pool areas. We thank you once again for sharing your kind words.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future either here in Dubai or in our sister property, Armani Hotel Milano which opens its doors on the 10th November of this year.

With all our very best wishes

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

my style of life, peace, serenity, all wrapped up in a hotel. The suite had a fantastic view of the fountains, furniture authentic, with dark woods, and a refreshing bath. Courtesy Armani products are fantastic, even the small pool is not bad, and the spa functional. Great restaurant, the chef strictly Italian, spent the evening at our table almost a description of all courses. Good selection of wines.

Room Tip: fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are all so pleased to see you enjoyed your all aspects of your Stay with Armani experience and that the team in Armani/Ristorante looked after you so well.

We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back here in Dubai or in our sister propert Armani Hotel Milano which is due to open its doors in November of this year.

With all our very best wishes

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Uber cool rooms in every regard - all the toys! Perfect for business needs and an amazing building of course!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHarding, General Manager at Armani Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us here at the "Urber Cool" Armani Hotel Dubai.

We are delighted to see you enjoyed your Stay with Armani Lifestyle Experience including the in-room technology which we plan to continue to improve and develop.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.

With our best wishes

Jason Harding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Armani Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Dubai

Address: Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Armani Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.