We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crescent West | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 213208, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off for Early Bookers
Ranked #87 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Perfect for families. Room was huge. Very kid- friendly. Most of the criticisms i have seen of this hotel strike me as being unfair. If you want waiters swarming round you, go to the USA Or far-east asia. Pool service for example was excellent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Marco B

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service at the pool was up to par, along with the size of the rooms and the facilities for the kids.

Once again, thank you very much for your time and positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have a lovely New Year.

Yours sincerely,

Alessandro Redaelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    73
    35
    12
    15
See reviews for
173
55
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at room 126 and we are still there ! There's no coffee machine even though they claimed it's a 5 stars hotel and it's far away from that pool services is bad no one came to take order they don't serve alcohol cocktails on the beach !!! missing alot of things in the room bathroom amenities we have to call reception so many times! there's alot of hotels in dubai provide better service with less price .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, The Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear meriamben

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We have passed along your valuable comments regarding the speed of service to the concerned departments to take the necessary steps to improve.

Once again thank you very much for your comments as it allows us to truly get real feedback from our guests that only helps us to continue to grow and improve the service we provide.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked a sea view - didn't mention that it overlooked a busy, noisy road. Shower flooded several times. Water temperature eithr burning hot or freezing cold, would not stay constant. Staff only cleaned roomed at 4.30 pm afternoon after being out all day, upset and stressed me and family. Had to pay extra for dvd's.
Only one restaurant and no cold store or facilities to buy your own groceries unless you drive 1/2 hour away. Long drive from anywhere - be prepared to travel back and forward to malls.
Only good thing were the beds but I won't be going back for that. Very disappointing. Not well finished off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, The Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Outinthedesert

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please allow me to express my apologies in regards to the service errors you and your family faced whilst staying with us.

Please rest assured knowing that we have informed the necessary department in regards to your experience and are doing our utmost to correct and enhance the areas lacking.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the comfort of our beds and we hope that you will enjoy them again if you choose to stay with us in the future, we would truly love to welcome you back and showcase the improved quality of service we continuously aim to provide.

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback. We always appreciate when our guests can be honest and provide us with their comments, as this only helps us to improve the necessary areas and services.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Came here for my best friends wedding and when I saw her room I was in shock and awe. It was stunning with fantastic views. The pool area was gorgeous and the private beach was really something else. The wedding was held in the garden area near the beach and the food was served by way of a buffet with waiters giving is endless drinks. The waiters were a credit to the hotel, very professional and courteous. Couldn't think of a better way to start married life.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalm, The Hotel Management at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear jacca

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your friend's wedding here at Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah and that the rooms and service you experienced were to your liking.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon, when we got to the hotel were surprised to see how empty the place was. We checked in easily, and were escorted to our room. I have to say that we were amazed at our room, it was a 2 bed apartment, huge living room, kitchen, utility room and 2 separate bedrooms. All rooms great sizes, everything in the rooms is quality, BOSE sound system etc etc. Very nice. Balcony was just enormous, with views over the ocean happy days.....
Things started to go wrong when we decided to take lunch, so hotel is empty you would expect good service, well not here you sit there forever waiting for one of the staff to show themselves, then we ordered and obviously the prices are ridiculous but hey ho, then the food arrived after around i think 40 minutes of waiting (remember no one else there), my wife ordered a simple salad and the leaves were brown, not very good when your paying a fortune for a lettuce leave! We complained they changed it, the chef came out and offered us a private meal cooked for us, all lovely. Now this again seemed to set the tone for the rest of our holiday, whenever there was a problem the staff were very nice in trying to make up for problems. I won't list them all as it will send folk to sleep, but we had numerous water leaks, so water coming through the ceiling.....and every time we had an issue we got fruit!! We ended up with about 5 baskets of fruit at the end, and every time I went near reception the staff all got very nervous as they though there was another problem!
And trying to get a drink or snack on the beach was like trying to raise the dead, as I mention later the hotel comes alive at the weekend and thus the service improves as the hotel has more staff, but during the week you have to be Brad Pitt to get a beer, it really was impossible. And for this sort of hotel you expect to able to grab a beer while sunbathing. After the leaf issue, I was ready to be asked to move hotel. (for the record we did try and they said its impossible because of visas etc!) I have to say that the staff were trying, and clearly this place is really there for the wealthy locals who I am guessing let us poor folk stay in there apartments when they are not using it. The hotel tended to be dead during the middle of the week, then come the weekends all the rich folk would arrive with Ferrari's a plenty and maids etc etc. Clearly this is the hotels focus not for us poor folk just staying here the odd week or so...
Also have to mention the beach BBQ, one price and eat and drink as much as you like, this was fantastic value and a fantastic night. If you stay here you must do this.
I can't give this hotel a great review as for the money you pay they are just missing the basics, it could be great really, hopefully over time the team will sort out these issues and not just cater for the owners at the weekends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel and staff were great. Apartment was exceptional. Our first time in Dubai and it won't be the last.. Even the jellyfish wouldn't put us off (son was stung but lifeguard was applying vinegar and calomine lotion in a flash)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went to the Kempinski Palm for a 5 night break to escape 'real life' for a bit. This was exactly what was delivered by Kempinski. Our apartment was big, spacious and well presented. Breakfast was sublime, with plenty of choice; an amazing buffet. The pool area is gorgeous although you do need to get your sunbed early. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Address: Crescent West | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 213208, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#118 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to a place where the earth and sea merge with imagination. Here on the coveted shores of Dubai's iconic island lies the perfect vantage - the Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah. A palatial retreat, set atop a true landmark, this picturesque paradise offers traditional European luxury and endless opportunities to create lasting memories. Spacious Suites & Penthouses - Exquisite marble floors guide your every step as gold, ivory and light blend into a portrait of true opulence...You have left the ordinary behind. Spacious suites and penthouses provide the lavish comforts of well-appointed living rooms, dining areas, and fully equipped kitchens, ideal for both families and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel And Residences Palm Jumeirah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.