We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Sheraton management feels like a 3 star hotel, not 5 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
london
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Under Sheraton management feels like a 3 star hotel, not 5 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when it was under the old management and listed as a 4 star hotel. Now it is under Sheraton management, calls itself a 5 star hotel and prices itself high accordingly. Well one thing for sure is a 5 star hotel does NOT use polyester sheets! I was shocked to see 80% cotton/20% polyester labels on the bed sheets and pillow cases! It got worse. 2 people sharing a twin room and we only got one small bar of soap! One wee bar to share between 2 people for our bath and for our hand basin! And then came the doorbell ringing and a man alleging to be housekeeping asking us when we would be checking out and could he inspect the carpet for stains? I thought, are you having a laugh? I told him to check with reception which day we were checking out and to check the carpet after we had checked out! Bizarre.

I emailed about the breakfast buffet rate and was told it would be 120 AED each extra! That's £20 per person per breakfast! Found a special Sheraton online rate for 75 AED supplement. I won't waste my time writing a long review....just give this one a miss. Sorry I booked this hotel.

Would suggest the reception staff warn Western guests that during Ramadan, we are not allowed to drink water or eat in public before 7:10 pm or face arrest! Thank you for not letting us know!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton M, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear familyphysician,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation during your stay, however rest assured that we shared your feedback with the concerned departments.

Please do let us know how we can contact you personally as the happiness of our guests is a priority for us. Don’t hesitate to contact us via 03889.sales@sheraton.com.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel once more and exceed your expectations!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    371
    79
    19
    19
See reviews for
259
386
100
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights en route to UK. Great experience, staff most polite and helpful. Hotel exceptionally clean and very smart. Room was quite beautiful. Food perfect.The mall attached to hotel very interesting....HUGE! Really good for some retail shopping therapy.
Great architecture in the Dubai buildings. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear [Mt]Nigel, Sand... P,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel.

Indeed, we are directly connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 stores and entertainment activities including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable and hopefully longer stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The check in was seamless and easy. The room was really big and a bit over the top but thats Dubai generally for you. The bathroom was a bit unconventional with glass windows and NO privacy if you are travelling with a couple of people. The bathroom does have roller blinds but still..
The breakfast was on the top floor and had at least 20-30 different main courses...again over the top. As a tea drinker I judge the quality of hotel by the quality of tea that i get..and the tea was delicious. The view is great if you can enjoy in the Dubai heat.
the hotel is literally next to the mall of emirates. there is an internal walkway that you can take to enter the mall....The shopping was OK..over all a good experience. I will stay here again.
One tip - If you take a taxi from the airport, be prepared to pay in Dirhams as the taxi drivers will not take credit cards and there is an atm in the hotel for your convenience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear HCheema,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tea, as well as our convenient connectivity with Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 stores and entertainment activities including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Once again, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Huib Hendrix
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a brief stopover and found this hotel to be a pleasing place to stay overnight. The staff were excellent - especially with our 16 month old son and went out of their way to greet him and entertain him whenever they saw him. We were also upgraded to a club room however due to Ramadan, the club lounge was not open until the evening so provided no benefit during our stay.

The hotel, being attached to the mall, meant we could kill some time without leaving the air-conditioning which was perfect with an infant. There didn't however seem to be too much else to do nearby - and no restaurants outside of the mall that we could see. Do note, the hotel is a good 20-30 minutes from the airport so do allow plenty of time for flights!

The room was plenty spacious enough to stow our luggage as well as have a cot and the bathroom was very large. The restaurant food was fine - we had both the breakfast and lunch buffet and although not a huge selection, it was more than enough and of good quality. We did have an issue with dinner - we needed to dine early and the restaurant didn't open until 7pm and although food was available at the earlier time in the bar, children were not allowed. After some deliberation and discussion with the restaurant staff, we were directed to the nearby Kempinski hotel to get a meal (it was Ramadan and our options were limited).

We ordered a simple room service breakfast on our last morning however it took ages to arrive so if (like us) you are on a tight schedule to catch a flight, do order the night before or with plenty of time just in case!

Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel (especially for those with small children) and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and we got one so thank you Sheraton!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear miss_gonewest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages including indoor ski slopes and VOX Cinemas.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some challenges with our room service and dining experience in Sanabel Restaurant. However rest assured that we have shared your comments with the concerned departments.

Once again, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for a hopefully longer stay!

Warm regards,

Huib Hendrix
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location, especially with the heat. Able to go straight in the Mall of Emirates shopping centre that had plenty of shops, restaurants, cinemas etc. Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Pool was spectacular, great place to get lots of photos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Pat C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your last stay with us.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the renowned Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 brands from all over the world and entertainment activities for all ages including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Once again, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our rooftop pools and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsworth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great Hotel and wonderful to be so close to the Mall. Staff friendly and helpful. An upgrade to a Junior Suite made our stay even better. A welcome drink on arrival was just what was needed after a long journey. Certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Gerente geral at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jackie B,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback from your last stay.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had an amazing stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to connect with you soon for an even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice hotel, service is nice also, I visit this hotel twice a month, rooms are nice, regularly upgrade during check-in.
Linked directly with the Mall of Emirates, its easy for shopping.
The only problems is the fluctuation of the prices, can be from simple till triple, specially during fairs and exhibitions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear S0uss,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our loyal guests and rest assured that we have shared your thoughts with all the team.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel as your hotel in Dubai and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.