We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 514 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice hotel, service is nice also, I visit this hotel twice a month, rooms are nice, regularly upgrade during check-in.
Linked directly with the Mall of Emirates, its easy for shopping.
The only problems is the fluctuation of the prices, can be from simple till triple, specially during fairs and exhibitions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear S0uss,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our loyal guests and rest assured that we have shared your thoughts with all the team.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel as your hotel in Dubai and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    450
    97
    22
    23
See reviews for
322
436
112
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel conveniently located on the top of Mall of emirates, not exact but there is an access throughout the mall. Stayed here on our transit in Dubai before flying to europe. We arrived midnight, and Ive experienced quite a bump with the reception. The staff (reception) looked tired, unwelcoming, speak with their language to their friend, quite intimidating, and doesn't feel like he enjoy his night at all, maybe he had a bad day. I managed hardly to communicate with the night reception staff (there is only him-same guy above). Therefore, I have got more expensive rate compared to the one I originally made. Ive made the reservation from a third party company, and turned out I got more price for the third person (it was three of us).I put 3 person on the booking, however the policy was different. I also have emailed the Sheraton correspondence, they replied (its like 2 days later) and I was replied urgently to pass the message there will be 3 of us and I was about to take the flight, turned out the message not delivered. Even the price mentioned on Sheraton customer service correspondence was different than the one at the hotel. The guy simply couldnt explained to us properly. The next day, The other reception was knowledgeable and provide a genuine service.

However, on the positive side, the room was great, 36 m2, enough for three of us (including rollaway bed) cleanliness was spot-on, requested high floor, got 11th floor, could be better. The pool located on 26 (I think, if Im not mistaken), great view of Dubai city, and you can see 7-star hotel. The water was warm, nice to spend some time at the pool. The spa also located on this level, didn't manage the time to use it. This month is Ramadhan, hotel still provide meal for in-house guest on Senebel and Vantage (Their bar and restaurant), FYI there is only take-away meal on all public restaurant during the day,including food court. Most of the restaurant open at 19:00. Its a good choice for a quick stopover 1-2 night in Dubai, you can access the mall, and with this extremely hot weather.

Room Tip: High floor, maybe corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for the time you took to share your constructive feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulties upon check-in and we thank you for sharing it with us, to continuously improve our service.

Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the outstanding views from our rooftop pools.

Additionally, as you very well mentioned, during Ramadan, Sanabel and Vantage are open throughout the day offering a variety of delicacies.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A lovely place to stay. We were very welcomed, had a gorgeous city view from the 17th floor. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Perfect place to end our 4 week vacation. Gorgeous rooftop pool and easy access to over 600 shops !!

Room Tip: We didnt have any problems with noise on the 17th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Tracey F,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel for your 4 weeks’ vacation.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and rooftop views of the Jumeirah area featuring the Burj Al Arab, as well as the downtown view with the Burj Khalifa.

Furthermore, it is always very rewarding to receive such positive feedback, especially regarding our associates and rest assured that we have shared your thoughts with all of them.

Once again, we were happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to connect with you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Location is excellent close to the mall with easy access, staff were friendly with smile, the room was very convenient and clean.
Pool and fitness club were very good, It was enjoyable stay and will be visited soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors gives nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Director of Guest Services at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jamal A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your last stay with us.

We are indeed conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates featuring over 560 stores and entertainment activities including cinemas and indoor ski slopes.

Once again, we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon for an even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Mohamed Abdel Rahman
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

So due to a fantastic previous experience we booked again at the Sheraton Dubai Mall. This time the staff recongised my birthday and left a personalised birthday cake in my room when servicing it. Cant speak highly enough of this hotel. Would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear jwithington,

Thank you for choosing once again the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments, especially regarding our associates and rest assured that we have shared your kind feedback with all of them.

Once again, we are happy to have made your birthday a memorable one and we hope to connect with you soon for another outstanding stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Let's start off with the good stuff - it is located at next to the Mall of the Emirates and that makes it really convenient for food and stuff. The rooms with club floor access are pretty decent as well.

The bad - though i booked a hotel pick up, no one showed up. When i shared that incident, there was no service recovery (just said system down) till i kept pressing.

Otherwise, it was a very average stay with nothing exception (good or bad) to highlight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates which features more than 560 brands and entertainment activities for all ages including indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to fully meet your expectations and that you encountered some challenges with the hotel pick up. However rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned departments and in case you feel there are still any issues please do not hesitate to contact us via 03889.sales@sheraton.com.

Once again, we appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

JP Kavanagh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great shopping location but the F&B service needs improvement whether it's room service or in the restaurant or poolside. The Spa is great and they have great service which they should keep up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Lucy A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our Shine Spa on the 24th floor and the fact that we are conveniently connected to Mall of the Emirates which offers our guests over 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammi Gani
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
12.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
6.9 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
#44 of 514 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.