We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough - if lacking a little soul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice enough - if lacking a little soul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times in since December. It's nice enough and is attached to the Mall of the Emirates, which is handy for the metro.

Positives: the rooms are huge and the showers wonderful. It has a pretty good gym and the pool area is great, if a little small. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Room service (I only use it when travelling on business) has a reasonable menu and is generally good.

Negatives: housekeeping doesn't seem to vacuum the rooms very often - although all other aspects of the service are good. The lobby has a weird two level layout. I flew overnight to Dubai on my second trip, paid for a room that night to ensure access straight away and even emailed ahead to request they hold my room for early morning arrival (guaranteed with a card). The reservation was cancelled as a no show and had to be reinstated - all quite irritating.

Overall - I don't love this hotel, but would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear sb1London,

Thank you for the time you took to share with us your thoughts from your last stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, we are conveniently connected to the Mall of the Emirates featuring more than 560 brands from all around the world and entertainment activities for all ages such as indoor ski slopes and cinemas.

Moreover, as you very well mentioned, the mall is linked to the metro allowing our guests to explore the city’s main attractions avoiding all the traffic.

Additionally, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, as well as our Health Club and pool area with outstanding views over the city.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation during your check-in, however rest assured that we shared your feedback with the concerned departments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to connect with you soon for a more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Sammy Gani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    383
    81
    19
    19
See reviews for
262
392
104
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton-MOE for 4 nights and have to credit to a couple of associates who made our stay comfortable and quite memorable. At the end of the day , it is the people who make sure how to treat their guests , how to ensure to make them feel at Home away from Home.

1 ) Abbas , The manager in the night , kudos to the gentlemen who was kind enough to accommodate my requests and who was courteous enough to listen and communicate well. Extremely Empathetic and Guest focused.

2 ) A lady who works at the Vantage BAR- Ms Tin- An Asset to your hotel. Extremely Kind and Caring , Superb at work !! Thank You Very Much

Great Room with an Awesome View - 1408. Hotel is Conveniently Located - Connected a Mall

Breakfast Service Needs a little Pump Up- Staff Needs to be more alert !!,Buffet Spread, The food was great!

Over All - A Must stay ! A Must Try !

Room Tip: Must Try Out ! Rooms with a view of the Burj-Al-Arab , Excellent and Comfortable Beds Great Buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear lakchamp,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and your positive feedback!
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and as you say in the end everything comes down to the people and the service. Since taking over the hotel we have put a lot of effort into training our associates and it’s great to hear that our guests can see the results. We will be glad to pass on your motivating feedback to the mentioned associates.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon!

Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

located in Mall of emirates, a visual treat to watch the architecture. excellent view of the dubai city from hotel lobby. al fresco dining was rejuvenating after a hard day's work. aesthetically furnished rooms. cost is a little on a higher side but worth the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear vaibhav g,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My daughter (11 years old) and I stayed here for a girlie trip of shopping and pampering. We decided to stay on the Club floors for security and the convenience of being able to have our meals in the lounge instead of going elsewhere. It also helped us budget more easily for the trip - food can be so expensive in Dubai!
On arrival we were informed that my daughter would not be able to eat dinner in the lounge because alcohol was being served during these hours and her age would break the conditions of their license. Based on what I wrote above you can imagine how unhappy I was about this. It was not specified anywhere on the hotel's website or during the process of booking Club rooms. After discussion with management we arrived at a compromise I was happy with. Hopefully by now they have made this wee issue clear on their website but just in case.......now you know!
The only only complaint we had was the timeliness of housekeeping. One night I had to call them at 7pm and ask when they were going to service our room. We were there during Eid and the hotel was busy but I would have thought they would staff appropriately for these periods. We were out all day everyday so it was disappointing to always come back to an unmade up room.
Other than all that we had a great time - making the most of everything everyone has mentioned. The location, standard of accommodation, the spa, pool, food and friendliness of the staff were all excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Director of Guest Relations at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear 11dollarbills,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel and for your feedback.

The Club upgrade is indeed a great way to budget your stay. We apologize for the above misunderstanding, the only time children are not allowed in the Club is indeed during the Happy Hour between 6-8pm, during that time we are happy to serve the food for children for example in the room. Any other time children have access to the Club lounge.
We are glad that the issue was resolved and thank you for the recommendation. We hope to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Warm regards
Haytham Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over NYE 2013/14. On arrival, we requested a room with a few of the fireworks. After a few moments, the receptionist managed to change our original room and secure a new room. This was very impressive as it is such a busy time of year. We were not disappointed as we looked directly at the Burj Khalifa and to our left was the Burj Al Arab. The big open windows allowed for a perfect view!

The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The shower and bathtub were also a big bonus after a long day on our feet in Dubai.

The gym is 24hrs and is suitable for a quick workout and is right beside the pool and cafe. We had lunch poolside with great views of the city. My partner also enjoyed the spa.

We opted for an upgrade to the club lounge which had free alcohol and nibbles for 2 hours in the evening. A glass of champagne is a great way to start the evening!

One downside was the distance from the metro. You have to walk 15 mins to the nearest station (through the mall) and once we arrived at the Burj Khalifa, it's another 15 mins from the station to Dubai Mall. This is more of a problem for Dubai but be aware if you are staying at the hotel.

Overall, a great stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Burj Khalifa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear C W,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able make full use of our beautiful views over Dubai during NYE! Indeed our hotel oversees the iconic Burj Khalifa and Burj al Arab.

In regards to the metro at Dubai Mall there is indeed a distance to be covered by bus, however our access to the Metro station at Mall of the Emirates is direct and the Metro is a very convenient and cost saving way to get around Dubai and also the DIFC and World Trade Center.

Thank you as well for the tip, ask for our Deluxe View Rooms upon reservation and you have the best views guaranteed.

We hope to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Connected to the Mall of Emirates from level 1, used to be called the Pullman Hotel, now branded Sheraton, it is a great hotel with very courteous staff, ready to help at all times. I stayed for one night at the beginning of Feb 2014 for business. Nice rooms and an excellent lunch buffet. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Aquariius,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Warm regards
JP Kavanagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel and service overall are excellent as I have come to expect from Sheraton! However the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is very central so it is if you are looking to get around Dubai for business or pleasure this is a great hotel. It also has direct access to Mall of the Emirates (MoE) so you don't have to go far for some great shopping or dining. And there is a metro link via the mall so you can avoid taxis and traffic altogether. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - it's worth it (if it's not too foggy!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Faris77,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

As you mentioned the Sheraton Dubai, Mall of the Emirates Hotel is directly connected to the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai Metro, which makes it easy to go around Dubai avoiding traffic. The hotel is not far from major business hubs like Media City, Internet City and Jebel Ali Freezone.

Thank you for mentioning our “Room with a view” category which indeed guarantees a fantastic open view towards the sea over Jumairah, Burj al Arab and even Downtown Dubai.

We hope to welcome you back to Dubai soon in our hotel!

Warm regards
Sammy Gani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.