We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kos, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent stay and hospitallity. The staff was very helpfull and the hotel has high class accommodations. There was a problem in my flight and i lost my suitcases. I find my suitcases in my room thanks to staff of hotel. I have my breakfast in the same roof with my room and also the internet and newspapers. I am looking forward to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear louliosK,

It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    421
    88
    22
    22
See reviews for
300
414
106
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Front Desk was very helpful, we were allowed to check in early with a smile and could have a much needed rest after a night in-flight without sleep.

As understood by the name, the hotel is part of or connected to the mall, which is also linked to the Metro. This helped us a lot in shopping & getting around.

Except breakfast (which was included and had a good spread) we did not try the restaurants for other meals as we had different programs inclusive of lunch & dinner at other places. One can also explore many other options in the adjacent mall it seemed.

The elevator system was a bit compromising, as one must change the elevator at 5th floor to go to the room. I am not sure why this was made like this.

Overall an excellent stay and thanks to the hotel front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ziauddin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us since it is very important in order to always improve our service.

We are always very happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Moreover, as you mentioned, our hotel is directly connected to the Mall of the Emirates which offers a variety of stores from all around the world, restaurants and other entertainments as Ski Dubai.

Furthermore, regarding the elevators, it was the way that the hotel was designed. However it also offers more security for our in-house guests since you can only access the elevator of the room floors with a room key. Outside guests will only have access to our outlets in the 5th floor, as well as the meeting spaces in the 4th floor.

Once again thank you for the time you took to write this comment and all the Team hopes to welcome you back for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We checked in very early in the morning and our room wasn't ready, which was understandable as we arrived at around 5:30am. I was told that the room would be ready by 10am but if I wanted to check in earlier I would have been charged AED660. I decided to wait. I was however extremely disappointed that during the next 5 hours where me and my wife were just sitting on a couch in the lobby nobody from the staff offered us not even a glass of water, forget about breakfast! Hospitality and customer care looks different! I had the impression that the staff was still from the former Pullman hotel and did not receive proper training from Sheraton. Concerning the room, I strongly believe that the A/C needs to get fine tuned as the air becomes extremely dry - much more that in other hotels I stayed in. All in all, I decided not to return to Sheraton MOE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Juri,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback.

We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in your recent stay at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel!

The majority of our employees were of course taken over to work with Sheraton as it is very important for us as a company to be socially responsible and give an equal chance to everybody. We are investing a lot of time and effort in training our Associates to improve services constantly, the more we regret that we could not meet your expectations.

We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel once more and make your stay more memorable!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, we wish we had booked longer,it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, it is quite new but it blows you away,every thing shines the floors the walls just gleem just so clean staff were just amazing nothing to mutch trouble very friendly and must admit treat you like royalty the view from our room 19 floor was mind blowing you could see the Burj Khalifa and the Burj Al Arab hotel what a view wan't to go back.

Room Tip: For a view of a life time front of hotel high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Roger H,

It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and all the Team hopes to welcome you back soon for a longer and more even memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Very spacious room with a nice view towards the Burj Al Arab. Location was excellent being in the mall - great for shopping and heaps of dining options. Handy having the train station so close though staff were very helpful arranging taxis as well. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast - almost Western though not quite there with things like turkey bacon rather than regular bacon. All staff very friendly and helpful - couldn't fault them at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Meehan4,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and we thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

Indeed, our hotel is connected to the Mall of the Emirates which gives you a lot of restaurant choices as well as entertainment such as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinema.

Once again thank you for giving us your feedback and all the Team hopes to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I usually stay closer to the exhibition center, but this time all the options were full. However, this hotel is next to the metro station so it is quite easy to move around. Additionally, you have plenty of alternatives for dinning in the mall. Facilities are also superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear checocheco,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, our hotel is conveniently connected to the mall which gives our guests a wither selection of shops and entertainment. Also as you mentioned, it is a 5 minute walk to the metro station allowing you to explore other main mall and attractions.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet our guests expectations and we hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Dubai!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in the month of Jan 2013. This is a shopper's paradise. It's located right in the Mall of Emirates, which to me is the best place to shop in Dubai. I would any day rank Mall of Emirates over Dubai Mall.
We did not use any of the facilities of the hotel so can't comment on that. However, there was no free wi-fi which I felt should of been provided considering the room rate you are paying for this place.
Another advantage is the fact that the metro is directly accessible from the hotel. This would be even more beneficial during the summers since you do not have to step outside to reach the metro. Taxis are also easily available from the main lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#49 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.