We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Very spacious room with a nice view towards the Burj Al Arab. Location was excellent being in the mall - great for shopping and heaps of dining options. Handy having the train station so close though staff were very helpful arranging taxis as well. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast - almost Western though not quite there with things like turkey bacon rather than regular bacon. All staff very friendly and helpful - couldn't fault them at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Meehan4,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and we thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

Indeed, our hotel is connected to the Mall of the Emirates which gives you a lot of restaurant choices as well as entertainment such as Ski Dubai and VOX Cinema.

Once again thank you for giving us your feedback and all the Team hopes to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    383
    81
    19
    19
See reviews for
262
392
104
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chile
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I usually stay closer to the exhibition center, but this time all the options were full. However, this hotel is next to the metro station so it is quite easy to move around. Additionally, you have plenty of alternatives for dinning in the mall. Facilities are also superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear checocheco,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

Indeed, our hotel is conveniently connected to the mall which gives our guests a wither selection of shops and entertainment. Also as you mentioned, it is a 5 minute walk to the metro station allowing you to explore other main mall and attractions.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet our guests expectations and we hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Dubai!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in the month of Jan 2013. This is a shopper's paradise. It's located right in the Mall of Emirates, which to me is the best place to shop in Dubai. I would any day rank Mall of Emirates over Dubai Mall.
We did not use any of the facilities of the hotel so can't comment on that. However, there was no free wi-fi which I felt should of been provided considering the room rate you are paying for this place.
Another advantage is the fact that the metro is directly accessible from the hotel. This would be even more beneficial during the summers since you do not have to step outside to reach the metro. Taxis are also easily available from the main lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was previously booked to stay at Pullman Mall of the Emirates in June. The hotel is now re-branded Sheraton howewvr the only method of contact is fax (Tried bit no reply) or telephone.
This must be the only hotel without an email address yet provides high-speed access to rooms.
Go figure. (I'm rating five because I haven't yet stayed but I'll let you know)
If the hotel replies to this my questions are
I will be arriving early 9am so can i store my luggage and are there facilities for us to freshen up after a long flight.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear wenjoy,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

We indeed rebranded to Sheraton the 31st January and we are continuously improving our services to satisfy all our guests needs.

Moreover, we offer storage for your luggage and you may use our Spa facilities in the top floor to freshen up.

For further questions please contact us by telephone +971 4 377 2143 or e-mail at reservations.03889@sheraton.com.

All our Team hopes to welcome you soon and we wish you a safe flight!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Feb.-March 2013. We had an excellent experience. My husband was ill with a chest cold and the food and beverage manager had the chef make us a wonderful chicken noodle soup. They sent a tray of fruit and a Sparkling bottle of dates. They took care of our tours. My husband had business the first 3 days but after he felt better we had a great time going around to Abu Dhabi and in Dubai. The tours were fantastic. We can't wait to go back. We made many new friends here. We stayed in a Jr. Suite with a view of downtown. The room service was excellent. It was both a business and pleasure trip for us. 5 stars for food and beverage manager. It was a real pleasure.

Room Tip: We initially booked a deluxe room. Once we got there they offered us an upgrade that was very reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Julianne Z,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback from your previous stay with us at the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to make our guest’s stay more memorable. Indeed, our hotel is suited for both business and leisure allowing guests like yourself to mix both and take most profit of their trips.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and all our Team hopes to welcome you soon for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The pros : excellent level of service, very high level of proactivity from all staff, also excellent reaction in case of problems being pointed out. Special mention to food and beverage manager who went the extra mile to make apologies for a disappointing in room dining experience. An ideal location for a great shopping experience as you walk into Mall of Emirates.

The cons : fairly standard decoration in the rooms, you could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Oursdur,

Thank you for sharing your feedback since it is very important to us in order to improve our service.

Indeed, we empower and train our Associates to always exceed our guest’s expectations and make your stay more memorable.

Once again thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotels and all the Team hopes to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton, on the way back to Paris, and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a modern, well equipped property, and the Club rooms are great, as well as the facilities associated to the Club program, such as breakfast in the lounge, free drinks, business centre, etc..

The staff was always attentive, and friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Abusado,

It is always our great pleasure to hear that our guest enjoy their stay and we thank you for the time you took to share it with us.

Indeed, our Club Rooms have additional services and give access to the Club Lounge open from 6 am to 11 pm.

Once again thank you for choosing the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.