We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant 4 star that feels like a 5 star! £120 b+b and free spa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 509 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant 4 star that feels like a 5 star! £120 b+b and free spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This was my first trip to Dubai and having spent hours reading most of the trip advisor reviews I went with the Pullman Mall of the Emirates and WOW! This is THE hotel for couples, mother and daughter trips or families! Egyptian cotton sheets. Breakfast was amazing! Oriental dumplings, udon, waffles cooked to order, English full breakfast, fresh OJ, fresh fruit, smoothies, croissants and so much more, and yes agree with a reviewer who warned readers the coffee was not so good so made sure I had the nescafe instant in my hotel room. We ate in the low seating outside with views of the Burj al arab! Complimentary water bottles were replaced for free each day in our room. We spent every morning in the free sanctuary spa on the 24th floor, with free steam room, free sauna, free jacuzzi inside the ladies locker rooms and then sunbathed on the rooftop by the infinity pool in glorious 88 degree weather! Then lunch meant popping down to the first floor using the hotel lift which then connected one straight with the Mall of Emirates for a chinese lunch special! Movies were about £6 in the mall cinema and in English. Do take the pink taxis from the airport if you are travelling without a man as they are driven by a lady. About 70 dirhams for a van from the airport and about 50 in a normal taxi back. The hotel has a free jumeirah beach shuttle that leaves from the ground floor at 09:30 and 1:30 and returns at 6 pm for the later shuttle. If you take a taxi back, the taxi stand outside the beach is the line on the left. It took a while for us to figure out which line was for the taxis as not in English. Monday is ladies and children only on this beach. We visited the Dubai Mall by metro. Easy until we got outside the metro and had to wait for 10 mins in sweltering heat for the connecting bus, so go by taxi. The aquarium is too costly so do not pay to go inside unless you have a spare £30 and another £30 for the photo they take. Not worth the 10 minutes to walk through the inside. Anyway, this hotel at £120 b+b for a superior twin was a superb deal. Oh and free movies in your room on the English channels and free internet and printing in the business centre. Only negative is they charge about £20 a day for wifi in your room. Add a trip to burj al arab and an asian high tea service for about £50 each for a 7 course asian feast and free passage into the Burj al arab! Will definitely stay at this hotel again. The mall supermarket was just below inside the mall on the ground floor! Perfect for family needs too! Oh and if you don't want to look through the glass bathroom wall into the bedroom press a button and a blind comes down. We kept this down the whole time. Also if your flight gets in in the morning, check in is at 2 pm. We ended up waiting 3 hours in the hotel from 8 to 11 waiting to get a room. They said we could sit by the pool and use the business centre internet while waiting which helped or you could have your inclusive breakfast that morning instead of your last day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure and pride that we read through your wonderful review in reference to your recent stay at the Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

Such delightful reviews are an encouragement to the team as we strive to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    436
    92
    22
    23
See reviews for
315
429
110
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had a very bad experience from Front Desk staff called Cindy. She gave us very unhelpful attitude while we checked in. The staff called Sundar stood next to her has seen her 'KIND" attitude to us and proactive help us. I would like to thank Sundar's help. This is truely right attitude to work in hospitality business. Even all the bell boys and Manager provide very good service but only the Front desk didn't.

The other morning we went to Front desk again and told them the ball tub has serious water leakage problem at 10:30am. They promise will send someone to fix it. When we got back to the hotel at 11pm, we asked front desk again. That guy just say it must be fixed and if not will change us a new room.

As expected, nothing be fixed and we just not bother to call Front desk again. It damaged their carpet and tiles not mine. I don't want to move to the other room or filed complaints anymore. Just give up.

Hotel breakfast just average and after the first day we tried it. We gave up too and went out for our own breakfast.

I think don't expect to get any prompt service from front desk, you got nothing at all.

Room Tip: the bath tub and shower are all in one and design problem cause water flood both the room and toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on your experience with us.

Your comment on the attitude of the front office staff has been addressed accordingly.

Regarding the bathroom flooding, I would like to assure you that we are in advanced stages to have this fixed in the coming months.

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

this hotel was excellent.the rooms were very good and clean,the staff were polite and i think the rate of the hotel is 10 from 10!the breakfast was good.since this hotel is connected to the emerates mall,it was very conviniet.and the price was great too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Kamran

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, with regards to your stay with us.

The delightful comments have been shared with all the team members. It is an encouragement to all of us to get acknowledgement from the guest on a great experience with us.

We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here recently for 10 nights with my husband and and our two friends.
Having been to Dubai several times and stayed at 5 star hotels, we were impressed by the high standard of the Pullman.
Room and bathroom were really spacious and was cleaned daily by Azural, who did an excellent job. We were fortunate to have an great view of Burj Al Arab and the Burj Kalifa. The view from pool area was also spectacular.
There was a wide and varied selection of food at the breakfast buffet and the staff in dining room were more than helpful.
All the staff were very friendly, courteous and professional, especially those at the pool. We would make special mention of Sajjad, Russell, Michael, Faris and Asanga who were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Also Mustafa who worked in gym was very helpful.
One thing I must mention, there is a limited number of sun loungers and during busy times it could be difficult to get a bed.
Overall our stay at the Pullman was great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Angela

We thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai, with regards to your recent stay with us.

The pleasure is indeed shared by all the team members when we read wonderful comments on the guest experience. This serves as an encouragement to all our team members as we strive to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We have indeed expressed special recognition to all the team members that you have mentioned and thanked them for their outstanding services.

We trust you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

New hotel with nice spacious rooms with all modern ammenities. Only inconvenience was internet access in room being too expesive, but access was free in common areas which was fine. There are two reception desks in two different floors, so normally not crowded. Very good and helpful staff. Has direct access to Mall of Emirates, which is convenient. Price cheaper than other nearby hotels, which seems a good bargain for Dubai prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Manuel

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We share these wonderful comments with all the team members to encourage them to give even a more improved service level. We derive great satisfaction in delighting our guests.

We trust you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We visited this hotel after a long trip to Australia and New Zealand. It met all our expectations for room quality and size, food quality, service, facilities and location. Situated right next to the Emerates Mall, is was perfect for relaxing window shoppoing and next time we will try the indoor ski slope situated in the Mall. The hotel is also situated next to the metro which allows easy access to the other great shopping center, the Dubai Mall. Next time we visit Dubai we will certainly stall at the Pullman.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Penziononyx

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review with regards to your recent stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure and our satisfaction to read through your positive comments. We will share these with our team members to motivate them even more in their strive to exceed our guests' expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have been staying with our daughter in Abu Dhabi and took a night to go Dubai for some retail therapy, we were initially going to stay at a hotel that my son-in-law recommended so we jumped on Booking.com and selected the Pullman based on location. What a joy this hotel is, the staff are all just really nice and helpful and the rooms are absolutely beautiful without being garish like some of the hotels in the Middle East. Our room was King Deluxe and the amenities and size were perfect. We arrived earlier than a room was available and were offered use of shower facilities and the pool area until a room was available. Upon checkout the hotel staff told us that we could continue to use the facilities of the Hotel and also if we wanted to have a shower before leaving they would make arrangements for us. We paid around A$300 for the night and frankly I thin it was good value. All of the staff we dealt with were really great. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Paulcardio

Thank you indeed for the positive review regarding your recent stay with us. It is our delight to receive nice guest feedback and this is a great motivation to all our team members as we strive to continually improve our service levels.

We hope to welcome you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Starwood EMEA, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.