We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very so so” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Al Rigga to your Saves list
Ibis Al Rigga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very so so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Check in quite blase.....want a cab? Go out on the street and hail one.....No tea and coffee in room.....no bar staff or someone who new how to fix some drinks unless we waited 30 minutes.....coffee shop was good.....returned in the evening and the smell of cigaretes in lobby, cafe, and to lifts was overpowering.....not a good experience and would suggest elsewhere.....thoroughly recommend Sheraton Dubai Creek and Towers.....a little more expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

Thank you for sharing with us your evaluation on Trip advisor.

We were truly sorry to hear that our hotel’s facilities & quality of service did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned head of departments to improve our quality of service.

We have taken note of your feedback for review and improvement.

Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment. However, it is our commitment to continue to strive our best to provide superior service experience for our valued guests.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    274
    132
    31
    14
See reviews for
48
163
144
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was so easy to stay here...the staff were professional and friendly...they were helpful but not like the UK.

We had a double bed room, it was clean and basic. It did have air con but took forever to get the degrees down, tea making facilities were great, but after you use their supplied milk pods you have to go downstairs to the restaurant to buy milk, as they do not supply more and there is no room service - it's an Ibis :)

Close to everything, and the cabs are so cheap to take you to the souks (markets).

TV not so good, mostly in Arabic but hey who goes on holiday half way across the world to watch tele?

Overall: I will stay there again, really cheap, clean, left a good feeling about the stay and handy.

Room Tip: Remember staying in Dubai, wear modest clothing, be safe especially if you are young and female, mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!
It was a pleaser to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s services as well as our excellent value for money.
Your comments have been shared with our team members as a means of encouragement.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you very much for such nice comments and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Welllocated, 3 Minuten to the next Metro station. 10 minutes from airport. Standart for Ibis hotels-clean, comfortable bed, Tea-maker in room and internet Free of Charge. In Lobby wifi, in room per cable. For stop in Dubai is okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were very happy to read that your stay amongst us was at your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team members as a means of encouragement. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you very much for such nice comments and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Pre-booked 3 Ibis hotels using Accord loyalty card.Ibis Dubai similar to others. Room very clean, staff helpful but same story, room too small for 2 people with large luggage for 3 days.
Hotel close taxi rice to gold & spice souks and north side of creek. Close to train station to downtown, evidently road traffic can be a problem sometimes.Plenty of eateries and small supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were pleased to know that you have appreciated our location as well as our team’s friendliness and cleanliness of the rooms. However, I would like to inform you that Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment striving to provide standardized size of rooms.

Guest satisfaction is one of our priorities and it is our hope that this past experience will not discourage you from visiting us again.

We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga on your next trip to Dubai.


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights this week. The checkin is smooth but only one front desk clerk is working which takes some time for checking in at around 2.30pm. There is no one to greet you at the entrance neither someone to take your laggage to your room. The lift is operated via room key about which no instructions were given at the time of check in. Their standard room is really very small and bothrooms without necessary toiletries. Only one soap gel and one body gel. The tv channels really sucks. Most of them arabic. The breakfast buffet also really sucks too. Don't bother to take their buffet breakfast for 45 aed. The only plus point is the location with lots of eating points and metro.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I was truly sorry to read that your experience towards the hotel’s services and breakfast. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We sincerely regret your disappointment which definitely has brought our full attention.

Please rest assured that your feedback will definitely be taken into consideration for improving our services.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there for 1 day business trip.

Pros:
- Hotel is very clean with very reasonable prices.
- The location is a waking distance from Al Rigga station (around 10min. from Airport, 15 min from DIFC). Very fast check in and check out service.
- Internet wifi is free at the lobby with available PC’s for those who does not have a laptops.

Cons:
-The light in room is very low.
- I have not catch a wifi signal on my room. Hence, internet is not free in rooms.
- Rooms are very small, Bathroom has standard soap and shampoo only. You may need to bring your stuff.
- Bed is hard and billows are not comfortable .

Overall, good for business short period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s location as well as the cleanliness. Regarding Wi-Fi in the rooms, it is currently being under study.
For your kind information, we do have free internet in all of our rooms since March 2013.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It has been my second time at this IBIS. I think the over standard of this Hotel have gone down since I stayed here last time. Internet sucks ... In my room there was an instruction placard for internet mentioned I can upgrade to a better speed at a fee. The application mentioned in the instruction sheet never functioned and staff on duty had no idea what is mentioned there. Breakfast is too repetitive in terms of menu. The hotel caters to lots of Asian guests apart from other nationalities and lots of Indian travelers as well. However I am surprised that there is not a single selection from Indian breakfast items on the buffet . This is in spite of that they have some of the chefs who seem to be of Indian origin. HVAC system in my room was also a bit erratic. Sometimes the cooling was not upto the mark and sometimes i was feeling a bit cold .... I would certainly look at some other Ibis options next time and would seriously think many times before booking here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I was truly sorry to read that your experience towards the hotel’s services and variety of our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that actions have been taken to improve all your above mentioned concerns.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#147 Business Hotel in Dubai
#187 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Rigga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.