We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It can be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Rigga to your Saves list
Ibis Al Rigga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #178 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It can be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there for 1 day business trip.

Pros:
- Hotel is very clean with very reasonable prices.
- The location is a waking distance from Al Rigga station (around 10min. from Airport, 15 min from DIFC). Very fast check in and check out service.
- Internet wifi is free at the lobby with available PC’s for those who does not have a laptops.

Cons:
-The light in room is very low.
- I have not catch a wifi signal on my room. Hence, internet is not free in rooms.
- Rooms are very small, Bathroom has standard soap and shampoo only. You may need to bring your stuff.
- Bed is hard and billows are not comfortable .

Overall, good for business short period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s location as well as the cleanliness. Regarding Wi-Fi in the rooms, it is currently being under study.
For your kind information, we do have free internet in all of our rooms since March 2013.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    295
    139
    31
    14
See reviews for
51
173
150
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It has been my second time at this IBIS. I think the over standard of this Hotel have gone down since I stayed here last time. Internet sucks ... In my room there was an instruction placard for internet mentioned I can upgrade to a better speed at a fee. The application mentioned in the instruction sheet never functioned and staff on duty had no idea what is mentioned there. Breakfast is too repetitive in terms of menu. The hotel caters to lots of Asian guests apart from other nationalities and lots of Indian travelers as well. However I am surprised that there is not a single selection from Indian breakfast items on the buffet . This is in spite of that they have some of the chefs who seem to be of Indian origin. HVAC system in my room was also a bit erratic. Sometimes the cooling was not upto the mark and sometimes i was feeling a bit cold .... I would certainly look at some other Ibis options next time and would seriously think many times before booking here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I was truly sorry to read that your experience towards the hotel’s services and variety of our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that actions have been taken to improve all your above mentioned concerns.

We appreciated your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were only in Dubai for a few days and didn't want to spend much, we found the Ibis to be a very reasonable price compared to other hotels in Dubai.

The room was fairly small, but it was clean and comfortable and we very slept well. Nice flat screen TV with quite a few channels.

The breakfast was very good and a lot more than we expected. They had a large choice both cooked and cold selections.

It's very close to a major metro station and about 8 stops from the Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa.

Overall we had a very nice stay at the Ibis Al Rigga and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s location as well as the good services you have been provided during your stay at Ibis Al Rigga.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good hotel, very well maintained. The rooms are clean and cozy, a bit small but functional.
Very close to the metro station and all the major fast food joints are within a very short walk as well.

A very good choice for someone on a short business trip. The lobby has free Wi-Fi and rooms have free wired broadband.
But, this hotel would not be well suited for someone on a holiday specially if traveling with family. Come sundown, the entire area turns into a prostitution den. Girls from South-East Asian countries parade around in skimpy clothing offering massages and s** approaching each and every male that passes through. Plenty of guys around gawking and negotiating the prices. Unfortunately, many innocent girls who are just passing through also get propositioned a lot by the guys there.
Even though the hotel claims to have a strict no "visitor" policy, the policy changes after the lobby has emptied a bit. Even then, it is all hush hush and on the down low so thats ok i guess.
In most hotels in Dubai, u will find girls parading in the lobby all through the night.
On the service front, i was a bit disappointed.
Even the hotels guests are not allowed to sit in the coffee shop, restaurant or bar unless they order. And they are very direct about it as well. If you have ordered, you are expected to pay your bill and leave as soon as you are finished. I used the coffee shop on 4 occasions and each time, i was handed the bill as soon as i was finished eating.
The reception staff is highly efficient but some of them can learn to be more courteous, specially the guy working there around 8 PM. He was highly arrogant and rude.
Also, this part might be relevant to some people. Kindly do not leave any packages on the front desk for your local contacts. I had left 2 packages at the reception at the time of check out for 2 different people to collect. They were samples of two different products. One of the guys was given the wrong package and the other was misplaced. When the first person went to claim his package, he was given the wrong package. he mentioned to the staff that the package bore someone elses name and he was told that this was the only package left behind by me. When the second person went, he was told that there was no package.
So i would not suggest leaving any packages at the hotel.

Also, things like water and cola are extremely overpriced at the hotel. Much cheaper to get from the 24 hour supermarket behind the hotel.
A can of coke or pepsi cost AED 1.50 and bottle of water AED 1-1.5 depending on the brand at the supermarket. The hotel sells the same for AED 12 and AED 3.
There is fridge in the room can be used to store stuff bought from the supermarket.

Overall, a nice place for a business traveler on a budget as long as you don't need a lot of hotel facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We have greatly appreciated your positive comments towards the hotel’s facilities and cleanliness.

On the other hand, we were sincerely regretful to read your dissatisfaction towards our reception team members. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service in order to prevent future occurrences.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Ibis Al Rigga !


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is a Ibis, so you can say that is the standard all around. The main disappointment is about that they have no WiFi Internet in the rooms, only in the lobby area. I always prefer to choose hotel chains instead a unknow hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

For your kind information, WI-FI in the rooms, currently it is being under study. We hope that on your next stay with us you will be able to enjoy our internet services.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and we do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

As is typical with Accor hotels, the Ibis will not disappoint. Its location at the Western end of Al Rigga puts it only a couple minutes walk from either the Al Rigga Metro station (slight closer) or the Union Station.

The hotel's interior is very modern, crisp, and clean. The rooms are very comfortable with soft beds and pillows. A strange trait of Accor hotels is the shower. The showers don't have doors, just glass partitions. For the Ibis, the shower has a glass partition that enclosed half of the shower area; the other half is open. Strangely, water does not go everywhere!

This hotel did not furnish standard soaps/shampoos, but rather had pump bottles of a citrus body wash. The scent reminded me of Pinesol, but it wasn't unpleasant.

In the lobby is a small bar called The Cube Bar. Smoking is allowed in there, so expect the heavy smell of smoke. Drinks are pricey, but at least they are available! There is also a restaurant and fitness center, which I did not visit.

Wired internet is free in the rooms. A LAN cable is provided and is about 5 feet long (not long enough to reach the bed!)

If you reserve a room a couple months or more in advance, you can get very good rates. That makes this hotel an absolute steal for what you get in return.

Room Tip: You have the choice between smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are truly grateful to read your satisfaction towards our hotel’s facilities as well as the good service you have been provided during your stay with us.

We also have taken note of your feedback regarding the length of the internet cable for review and improvement.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Al Rigga and do hope to see you soon amongst us in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, Essex
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently stayed here while on a short leisure break visiting some friends. On the upside the hotel is a nice budget hotel with good daily rates & has adequate facilities inside including spacious rooms, a small but good Gym & a nice cafe bar area.

It's in a great location close to the Metro train system which has great connections to both the Airport & all attractions locally.

The hotel also offers free internet in the lobby/reception area for residents use & you can also use your won laptop/mobile device via the hotel's wi-fi network.

The only thing that was missing is the fact the free wi-fi is only available in the lobby area & not in all rooms too. Also a swimming pool would have been nice too.

On the whole it's a great budget hotel for a tourist who doesnt want to pay the earth but wants a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!
We greatly appreciated your positive comments towards the hotel’s location as well as the good facilities that you have enjoyed during your stay. Regarding Wi-Fi in the rooms, it is currently under study.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Ibis Al Rigga,


Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#127 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Rigga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.