We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, comfortable rooms, great for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Rigga to your Saves list
Ibis Al Rigga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #177 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“great location, comfortable rooms, great for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the ibis al rigga in dubai.
Starting impressions not that great. Very indifferent attitude at the reception.
Rooms great and neat but no wi-fi or complementary water bottle (as we received in other ibis properties) Very close to the airport and metro station. Location is very good. Actually the location is excellent like all other ibis properties I've stayed in before.
They have a safe secure area for keeping bags for the day.
Closest metro station just 2 minutes away.
There is a 24 hour general store and pharmacy just across the road. Very very convenient.
Did not use the bar or the restaurant. There are loads of restaurants in the near vicinity
Would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

Thank you for sharing with us your positive evaluation regarding our location as well as the comfort of our rooms on Trip advisor.

For your kind information, as of March 2013, you will have free internet in the rooms which we hope you will be able to experience on your next trip to Dubai. For the water bottles, vending machines are disposed on each floor for our guest’s comfort.

Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment striving to provide superior service for our valued customers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Al Rigga and are hoping to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    336
    151
    33
    17
See reviews for
64
201
170
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My stay was enjoyable However, I was rather surprised that even as a guest, I was not allowed to view the television at the bar or restaurant without ordering food or drink; i found this strange. Secondly, the wifi was not at its best during my stay and this affaected smooth communication.
Location of hotel ensured easy access to the Metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

As we were happy to read you enjoyed your stay amongst us, we were disappointed to know that the speed of the wifi was not at your satisfaction.

We have noted your remarks concerning the speed of the wifi. These have already been taken note of in order to improve our quality of services.

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back again at Ibis Al Rigga very soon.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed in Ibis Alriga from Jan 27-Jan31. Location was great for me about 500 metres metro station, adjacent nice eating places and nearby AlGurair centre. and adjacent asawa department store to buy all kind of thigs, like fruit, tooth brush, bread jam,water etc.
Reception service ok. good english.

Room Service was poor, when you need anything you call it takes about 25 minutes to attend you with your need.
No person to help you in taking luggage in room.

Room was just normal, basic light in room, no safe in room. if you safe at reception, and you loose your key, you will be fined 1000 AED.
no soap in Bath room. online liquid soap, wash room water pressure ok, no free water bottles.

Charge AED 531 AEd even i am Accorculb member and booked on net. but the price was same if you at desk AED540.00

You can get the much better service IBIs hotels in thailland for US$30-40.

it looks like that Ibis in duabi is just to earn from customer and not give any thing to them.

Breakfast was v normal, daily same menu. so no need to book with breakfast.
mix fruit quality was poor.

I was looking for room outside window view room, but could not get, the room i got had the wido on 6th floor courtyard, so I looked like a jail. Hotel,s own offices have outside view windows.

So I think Ibis Nana, bangkok is best and leader in Ibis.
I was not allowed extra time to check out, but I was expected so before asking.

Room Tip: onlle location, location and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor as well as for the recognition of our hotel location and services provided by our reception.

As you might know, IBIS is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment which does not provide room service, safe box in the rooms nor luggage services in the hotel. But for your kind information trolleys are at your disposal at the entrance of the hotel as a means to help our clients with their luggage. Regarding amount of 100 AED for the safe key it is the cost for changing the safe key door from the safe supplier company .

Your comments concerning the breakfast have been shared in order to improve our quality of service.

As per the hotel rate, end of January was a high peak season in Dubai which explains the rates you have been charges.

Your overall evaluation has been shared with our hotel team as a means to continue to strive to better serve our valued guests in the near future and I do hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you again at Ibis Al Rigga. Please do not hesitate to contact me for your future reservations.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is what you expect from the Ibis chain.
For the price [over $100] you get no wifi or breakfast--stingy on the hotels part.
Wanted to stay extra days--price jacked up $50 per night--went somewhere else [two rooms of us] and did not stay there again when we returned to Dubai and won't stay there again because attempting to jack up the price angered me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a standard no frills Ibis hotel. Rooms are small, but new and clean with a TV and small fridge. Check-in staff were slow and surly. Avoid the restaurant - food and service are poor.

Hotel is located opposite Al Rigga metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, Nezly Oueslati, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Rigga!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and recognition towards the cleanliness of our room.

We were sincerely regretful to read of your evaluation towards our room size, the speed of check – in and the friendliness of our staff as well as the F&B Services were not up to your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback for review and improvement.

Ibis hotel is a worldwide standardized brand within the economy segment. However, it is our commitment to continue to strive our best to provide superior service experience for our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and looking forward to welcome you back at Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Rigga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.