We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money grabbers and full of hookers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Al Rigga to your Saves list
Ibis Al Rigga
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ibis Advance Saver
Ranked #177 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Money grabbers and full of hookers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Have stopped in Ibis all over and this the worst by far

They have a bar there (the cube bar) and its full of hookers who pay staff to gain access to it.

No Internet access from your room unless you pay 25 dh per hour - so you go downstairs where it's free to work and they pester you every 3 mins to buy a drink because you cannot sit there unless you do.

The price is cheap, the breakfast a rip off and the service mill

Ibis - you should hang your heads in shame with this hotel - or is it usual for a hotel in your group to charge by the hour

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis DUBAI Al Rigga Road. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and take appropriate action to prevent such inconvenience to happen again. I will share also your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
NEZLY OUESLATI
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    293
    139
    31
    14
See reviews for
51
172
149
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

There are so many hotels in Dubai it is hard to make a choice.
I have used this IBIS hotel many times ever since it opened some 3 years ago and have been impressed by the convenience of its location which is only a few metres from Al Rigga Metro Station which connects in just 3 stops to the International Airport Terminal 1.
It has impressed me too by the genuine friendliness and high levels of service on offer. There is no pool but the beach is not far away, it has a modern gym, an all-day coffee shop and a quirt well stocked bar which is open from 12 noon until early morning: a female singer entertains 2 nights a week which is always popular.
Yes, you might say its just another IBIS, but for value for money and good service its hard to beat

.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room on 6th floor adjacent to the gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

A big thank you on behalf of the hotel team here at Ibis Dubai Al Rigga Road. Your review was shared with the hotel team and I can assure you that you made a lot of people happy. We are always delighted to see that our guests are leaving the hotel happy and, last but not least, satisfied with the level of service we are providing them.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and again in Ibis Dubai Al Rigga Road.

Warm regards,

Nezly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room was clean and tidy but no refrigerator. However it was very quiet and the breakfast was good. Staff were indifferent but reasonably efficient. Uncomfortable that they deduct money from your credit card just in case you wanted to purchase something internally.
e.g. eat in the dining room or bar.
Normal procedure is just to take an imprint, not deduct a sum of money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your comments have been most appreciated, as the best way to improve ourselves is by having guests’ impressions and comments.

We were pleased to read that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as the breakfast area even if breakfast staff did not respond to your expectations regarding their attitude and actions have already been taken by the F&B supervisor regarding this matter.

Concerning the refrigerators in the rooms, we are happy to inform you that we are in the process of installing them in the guest rooms. We hope that on your next trip you will be using it.

The usual hotel procedure when a guest checks in, as well as for Ibis Al Rigga, is in fact to take the imprint as a means of guarantee for the guest’s number of night stays. It is not directly deducted from your credit card. It is an imprint that is used only as a means of guarantee for the hotel to secure the due amount to be paid. If I may comment I think you misunderstood the receptionist or may be the receptionist’s explanation was not clear.

I hope my response has helped you and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at Ibis Al Rigga.

Kind regards,
Nezly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

One of my favourite Ibis Hotels ... the place is ok ... very close to the tube station and restaurants ... quiet but yet plenty of things around ... the rooms was clean and soundproofed ...
I would definitely go back to this hotel

The weather can be really hot in Dubaï and a small freezer or some kind of minibar would a useful add to the rooms ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Ibis Dubai Al Rigga.

We are pleased to read that Ibis Al Rigga is one of your favorite hotels and that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room as well as the soundproof of it. Your very nice feedback will be shared with our team members in order to encourage them to strive for a greater efficiency.

Regarding the minibar, we are pleased to inform you that all our rooms will be equipped by a mini refrigerator as of the month of December 2012. We hope you will have the opportunity of enjoying this facility on your next visit at Ibis Al Rigga.

Thanking you once again for your nice encouragements,

Warm regards,

Nezly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Location is great. Rooms are small but clean. That is all that is positive.

Staff acted like they were doing you a favors to check you in. Totally disorganized. They refused to get me a taxi at checkout. Told me to get one on street. The restaurant asked me to pay bill in middle of meal.

Used Ibis before and liked chain but this did not measure up.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We have been truly disappointed to read that your experience at Ibis Rigga was not up to your expectations. We have taken note of the behavioral problems you have encountered with our staff during your stay at the reception as well as in the F&B outlet.

We have taken actions in order for such incident not to happen again with our guests. For your information and after investigation, the receptionist said that he could not leave the reception alone in order to get you a taxi as other guests were waiting for checking in. He did not mean to be rude. We truly apologize if you got that impression. He suggested you to get one from outside as this area is a high pick up for taxis. You can very easily find taxis.

Guest satisfaction is one of our priorities and hope that these inconveniences encountered during your stay will not discourage you to visit us again.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you on your next visit to Dubai and more specifically to Ibis Al Rigga.

Sincerely,
Nezly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is only a 10 min taxi ride away from the Dubai International Airport, located in the heart of Dubai close to many shops, cold stores, shopping malls and restaurants; and it is only walkable distance away from the Dubai Metro station.

The room was small but very clean, I like the decor a lot; though it is a small room but organized nicely, equipped with LCD TV, cupboards shelves, small table, comfortable bed, and nice and clean toilet. It has also a very well equipped gym. Chick-in and chick-out was smooth, stuff were very friendly.

Keep in mind the No list:
• No refrigerator – don’t buy any fridge items unless it is winter
• No complimentary tea or coffee - use the hotel restaurant or any one near by
• No complimentary breakfast - use the hotel restaurant or any one near by
• No room service - use the hotel restaurant or any one near by
• No free internet access - only in the lobby
• No pool, sauna or steam room

It is all help yourself. Over all it is very good hotel and I really recommend it for newly comers, budget controlling, and weekend travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisALRigga, General Manager at Ibis Al Rigga, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Your evaluation of our hotel as well as its surroundings was very much appreciated. I have shared your feedback with the Ibis Al Rigga team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for a greater guest satisfaction.

Concerning the “No List”, we are happy to inform you that the refrigerator as well as the tea and coffee complimentaries are in process of being installed in all our rooms. Therefore, If you visit us in December you will have these facilities in your room.

Regarding Room Service, indeed, I am truly sorry but in the Ibis Brand we do not provide room service. On the other hand, we have a 24 hour menu from which you can order any time of the day or of the night. The order will have to be picked up by the client at the Lounge Café.

Your other comments in the “No List” have been noted and will be taken into consideration for improving our product.

We once again thank you for having taken the time to comment your stay at Ibis Al Rigga and are pleased to see that your observations are encouraging.
Looking forward in welcoming you back to Ibis Al Rigga very soon,

Sincerely,
Nezly Oueslati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Only a 10min taxi ride from the airport. Rooms are small but clean. Bed was comfortable even though it was a little hard. Could do with better pillows but that is our only complaint. We ate several times in the cafe attached to the hotel and the meals were very good and reasonably priced. Dinner cost us A$20 each. This hotel is located on the main road for bus and train connections.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Road, Deira | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#128 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Al Rigga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.