We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & Peacefull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand BelleVue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand BelleVue to your Saves list
Grand BelleVue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 502424 | Tecom - AlBarsha, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Peshawar, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious & Peacefull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed for 5 Nights and it was really a pleasant experience. Recommended specially if you are accompanied with your family. Near to Metro Station (Media City Centre), Carrefour, Day Mart, Robinson Mart, Al Ajwa Mart, Subway and many more.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view specially east side opening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear iDurrani,

We'd like to thank you for your positive feedback and for your reccomendations to others to stay at the Grand Bellevue Hotel Aparmtent - Dubai.
It is very much appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our premisses very soon.

Kindest regards,
Management
Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
11
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have currently stayed here for over 1 month. The cleaning is not cleaning. On numerous occassiins the items come with stains. There are no kitchen utensils. No cups. 1 mug. Dirty floors. Trash is emptied that is about it. Staff is not very pleasant. If you have groceries or food delivered you must go downstairs. It is nowhere near metro. There is a Carrefour near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Jessie,

We thank you for your valuable points and comments mentioned in your review. The hotel management do apologize for the Inconveniences casued while staying with us assuring you at the same time all measurments have been taken to make sure all your valid points are covered and solved hoping to welcoming you next time again to our hotel.
As for the greocery points mentioned by your good self, please note this is to ensure the safety of our guests we're not allowing outsiders and strangers to go around the rooms and contacting our guests directly.
Looking forward to your next stay at the Grand Bellevue Hotel - Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel is excellent for us as family. We enjoyed the two swimming pools, one for males and one for females.
Cleaning service is OK. Check-in and Check-out process were also OK.

The only issue that me and my family faced is that we felt uncomforted and annoyed during the breakfast. In many times, resturant staff take the plates even before we complete them and they keep looking at us continusly.

We decided not to have any more breakfast at your hotel if such behavior is continued.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Al Asaad,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your last stay at the Grand Bellevue Hotel Aparmtent - Dubai.
Your valuable points were properly looked at and studiede carefully by the hotel management and we are pleased to update you that all your concernes are solved and the staff are more educated and more trained in regards to food services.

We are eager to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Management
Grand bellevue Hotel - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've never seen a place that could be quite nice run so poorly. Hugely incompetent management, any random person could do a better job, have they had any training?! The room smelt of smoke, even though we specifically asked for a non-smoking room because we have young children. The TV was not working. The view was of another building. There was a kitchen but next to nothing to actually cook or eat with!? They have a really good way of making you feel unwelcome. For example, you try and walk in through the back entrance where the car park is - security ask you 'where are you going'? As if you're living in a prison!? I guess they do this to stop people walking through. But honestly, it's very irritating to keep being asked this! I actually saw them force away a young mother with her pram telling her to walk through the sand rather than walk through their hotel. What a disgraceful way to treat people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Lighter,

It was shocking reading your comments mentioned in the review and the unfair low score given to our property since there is no specific Incident occurred while your're staying with us other than we're not allowing non hotel guests from walking through our parking premisses and this is mainly done for their own protection, the hotel parking area/s is a private property belongs to the hotel and THE HOTEL INSURANCE WILL ONLY COVER THE HOTEL REGISTERED GUESTS, God Forbid anything happened while walking through our parking lot/ this is why we're trying as much as possible to minimize the number of non registered guests from walking through!

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Because there was no availaibity originally here, we book into Legacy Apartments, please dont go there, there is no comparision to what Grand Bellvue offers. We returned happily when space was available and felt settled immediately. Only one critic comment, as with all hotel apartments in dubai, utensils crockery in these is minimal, but otherwise oerfect value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Polysury,

Thank you very much for the compliments stated in your review and for allowing us to serve you during your last stay with us. We were very happy also to have you back to our hotel and we're more eager to recieve you again and welcoming you back to Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Dubai at any time soon.

Kindest rgeards,

Management
Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Duabi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a very good stay at Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment in Dubai. A large room with all facilities on the second floor: kitchen, fridge, microwave. Parking spot around the corner. Although I asked and got a non-smoking room, still the odor of smoke was in the room. Great housekeeping service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandBelleVue, Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear ErikvanV,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and for the nicely comments mentioned in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Bellevue Hotel Apartment - Dubai soon.

Kindest regards,

Management
GBVD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

You will struggle to get a bowl to use in the kitchen for cereal and so on. The cleaning and food is very very basic. I have to be here as it is the hotel the company uses, but mainly to be avoided if possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand BelleVue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand BelleVue

Address: P.O.Box 502424 | Tecom - AlBarsha, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand BelleVue 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand BelleVue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand BelleVue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.