We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issam the concierge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Meydan Hotel to your Saves list
The Meydan Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meydan Racecourse, Al Meydan Road | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Issam the concierge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hotel, very good service, beautiful rooms and a very nice staff. The concierge Issam was very helpfull and gave us a great service. Thank you Issam. When we come back we hope to see you in a management position. And Belal thank you too for your kindness and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    72
    30
    12
    17
See reviews for
48
113
14
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for the Super Saturday of the Dubai World Cup Carnival. Arrived well before the official check in time and was greeted with refreshing towels and coffee. Around 20 minutes later we were in our room. All the rooms here are excellent, a good size and with a balcony giving views of the racecourse. The breakfast buffet was excellent with the option to sit outside and soak up the early morning sunshine. I am pleased to say that every single member of staff we met was friendly, helpful and anxious to ensure that guests enjoyed their stay.

Gambling is illegal in Dubai but I certainly "backed a winner" by choosing to stay at the Meydan Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but some are a bit of a walk from the reception due to the layout. Guests wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Its an amazing 5* hotel. I dont know where to start from :) Firstly all rooms have race course view which you can watch them starting from 7 in the morning. Rooms are full with facilities and you wouldnt even want to go out. Very large and comfortable rooms. Hotel is located a little far from the city but that is also some 20 mins. away from Dubai Mall with a cab.

Room Tip: All rooms are same facing racing course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal(sucks)
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

amazing place!! i just wish i could have gotten into the club "whyte"
the drinks were expensive but all of dubai is pretty jacked on the price tip.
small gym and the pool was also small.
i didnt like the fact that i couldn't drink at the pool either.
BUT...the race track made the whole trip worth it.
it was fantastic to see the races and the race track every night from my terrace.

Room Tip: all room are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My trip to the Meydan was nothing short of outstanding. The rooms are built with every single detail in mind. I loved the hidden closet, the two-way door for the wardrobe which opens both into the bathroom and into the passage. The amenities were very good and the room had a fantastic view. Of course, the higher floors ad restaurants, swimming pool and a gymnasium.

The business centre is very helpful and was easy to use. The location of the hotel is slightly way off, but the hotel offers shuttle services to the Dubai Mall and the Mall of the Emirates.

All in all, a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Featured in NatGeo's Mega structure - The Meydan is marvelous piece of Architecture by a Malaysian architect in Dubai,. Part of the Meydan Racecourse complex, the hotel is more than 1 KM long, with a sign of luxury at every part of it.

All the rooms are having a balcony overseeing the beautiful racecourse. Food is very good and excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The tone was set for my visit to this hotel when we pulled up at the grand main complete with its impressive cascading water feature to be met and greeted by a team of helpful bellhops, opening our vehicle doors, welcoming us and assisting with our luggage. We then proceeded into to reception in the vast and spectacular lobby/atrium decked out in gold and marble, to check in.

We were early so our belongings were secured in the left luggage to be forwarded to our rooms, the rooms were well worth the wait, even the room key was special with a holographic prancing horse logo displayed when it was inserted, my room was light an airy and a very substantial size, with floor to ceiling windows leading on to a large balcony affording a panoramic vista across the racecourse. Other nice touches were the expresso machine, the remote controlled curtains, the large luxurious bathroom, and the huge, comfortable bed affording a very good nights sleep. The room was extremely well appointed, with a high end contemporary decor.

I spent most of my time out during my stay at The Meydan with the only meal I ate there being breakfast, which was a fine array of food, with enough choice and variety to satisfy any palate, as well as the choice of eating al fresco on the terrace if you wished. I did make use of the bar leading on to the terrace in the evening on several occasions to meet my colleagues and relax after work or prior to going out, great service but quite expensive, and the only other facility I used was the Infinity pool on the roof terrace which was rather nice with an unparalled view from the roof.
To summarise this is a luxurious and sumptious 5 star hotel which is away, from the hustle and bustle of downtown Dubai, nothwithstanding taxi's are plentiful and the hotel also supply a shuttle bus to the shopping Malls as well as to their Beach Club at Jumeirah, I would love to stay there again and it was definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Address: Meydan Racecourse, Al Meydan Road | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meydan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.