We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier luxury hotel, handy for Downtown and the airport (without being too close)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meydan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Meydan Hotel to your Saves list
The Meydan Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meydan Racecourse, Al Meydan Road | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Premier luxury hotel, handy for Downtown and the airport (without being too close)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here as part of a business event package and can thoroughly recommend as a place to stay and for holding business meetings and prestige events.

The hotel has every conceivable service with friendly and helpful staff. Catering is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    72
    30
    12
    17
See reviews for
48
113
14
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had booked a DBB deal as we love this hotel. Upon check in we were greeted by a sourpuss of a receptionist who demanded our passports which we don't need as we hold Emirates ID cards....no smile! She did not tell us anything about the hotel or what the package we had booked entailed. Luckily we had visited the hotel many times and had an idea!
The room as usual was wonderful, but very cold, so we turned the ac off, and it never warmed up again all the stay.
Swimming pool was great with them serving soft drinks although it was Ramadan, and the guys who work in the pool area are a credit to the hotel and nothing too much trouble for them even though they are standing in 45 degrees heat and they served us with smiles!
Our package included dinner at Shiba,but when we arrived we were told that the deal had finished and we were wrong! I politely pointed out that they were wrong and they went away to discuss. They came back and they told me I could choose off the menu but not sushi? The meal came quickly was hot and plentiful, but I doubt the dishes we chose were of Thai origin as stated on the menu!
Breakfast was at Farriers which was great. The staff in here are very hardworking and eager to please and again nothing too much trouble. The food was hot and plentiful with lots to choose from.
Check out was better,but we were surprised to be charged for soft drinks from the mini bar, as previously this had been free? We did not argue as it was a small amount, but note to management, please update your literature to state this and a price list in the room would of helped too!
Pleasant stay and would definitely go back as hotel is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

i like the hotel good lighting prayer hall exelent staff help full staf when im enter the hotel im like king....but the taxi service very poor. i tell to driver go to nearest metrostation he drop me frend of ossis hotel. then he tel me few minut wakking distens her to metro station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Really one of best hotels I've ever been . Beautiful modern and well price comparing another hotels in the same level . Tasty breakfast and good staff and fair about what you ate in your room . Fast access to dubai mall but airport is a bit far . Hotel is quietly quiet and clean . Promise its the best in dubai .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We played gold at the 9 hole course yesterday morning and whilst it is challenging and fun to play, there is a lot of work that still needs to be done throughout. It's not as pleasing on the eye as most courses in Dubai are but book online for the cheaper rates and it makes your round more enjoyable, knowing you haven't paid over the odds.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

There re many Friday brunches to choose from in Dubai so lot of competition. We decided to try brunch at farriers restaurant. Nice setting looking over the race course and outdoor seating when not summer season. The restaurant was very quiet but even because f this the service was incredibly slow, we went to the bar ourselves several time to get served.
The food was average, starters were okay and dessert very nice but the main courses weren't good and the roast beef was so rare it wasn't edible.
Dissappointing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel, big rooms and the lobby is huge in size,wonderful view of the Meydan race course, highly friendly staffs,fast check inn and check out, highly luxury of Jumeriah group, will plan to visit again soon,

Room Tip: Good for the person who prefer very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meydan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meydan Hotel

Address: Meydan Racecourse, Al Meydan Road | Nad Al Sheba, Dubai 9305, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Meydan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the epicentre of one of the world's most exciting destinations, The Meydan provides a prime location to catch the exhilarating action of the racing season, and creates a coveted travel destination all-year round. With 284 extravagantly appointed rooms and suites, The Meydan will change your perception of travel with unrivaled standards in luxury hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Meydan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meydan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.