We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Badia Golf Club by InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Al Badia Golf Club | P.O. Box 79126, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 601 0101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 146 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Al Badia Golf Club by InterContinental Dubai Festival City is an 18-hole, championship golf course designed by the renowned Robert Trent Jones II featuring an award winning clubhouse, four dynamic restaurants, event spaces and a luxurious spa. The par-72 Al Badia course was designed on an oasis theme and features abundant water, rivers of sand and plants indigenous to the Arabian Gulf. The prestigious course can be played from the maximum 7,303 yards for championship players, down to 5,398 yards for newer players. Perfect your skills at the world-class golf academy at Al Badia. High-tech training facilities include the region's only TaylorMade Performance Lab, featuring the MATT (Motion Analysis Technology by TaylorMade) swing analysis and club fitting system.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in InterCon and got the chance to visit the Golf Club and looked around was pretty nice and seemed a relaxing place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Excellent, challenging course and nice amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We played here 5 times during our stay and this was a really great course to play. It is well maintained and quite challenging with lots of water and bunkers. If you are holding a HC of more than teens, it will be especially frustrating in parts. Bring lots of extra Golfballs :) the facilities are superb. The only reason i will not give 5 Out of 5 is due to unorganized and at times chaotic staff. We had booked an unlimited Golf package however, the staff insisted that they do not offer such packages and if we wanted to book additional rounds we would have to pay for them. After confirmation from our tour operator that we do have the unlimited package, the course was fully booked back and front 9. This was highly disappointing. Also, sometimes there were no golf balls on the range we waited for a while to get some. Also an incident where, due to the overbooking of tee times, a flight of 2 passed us without asking, with the marshal watching the whole situation and then blaming us for letting them pass. This is his job to step in to make sure people are behaving correctly. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed playing this course.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Bring your A-game...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A championship course that definitely challenges your skills, count on maybe contributing half a dozen balls to the golf gods' collection on your first visit. "A little local knowledge goes a long way" is definitely an adage applicable to playing this course well. With well-disguised run-offs into water and water hazards crossing fairways, this has to be one of the "wettest" courses in the desert! The course is kept in great nick and is a pleasure to play.
Tip: Keep a close eye on your golf carts on the back 9. There is one hole in particular where the backside of the green makes it impossible to see the carts parked on the cart path. There have been thefts here in the past, and local golfers park their carts on the hill at the back of the green to discourage would-be sticky fingers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First thing in the morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love the Al Badia course. My favourite time to play is first thing in the morning, sleepy eyed with a coffee in hand. It's always well kept, the course looks awesome and despite the months between visits their staff always welcome me back and use my name. I wonder how they do it?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I didn't play the actual golf course, but I used the driving range and had a light snack with my wife. scenary was great and the changing rooms were well equipted with lockers, toiletries and jacuzzi/steamroom etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Badia Golf Club by InterContinental Dubai Festival City also viewed

 

Been to Al Badia Golf Club by InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Badia Golf Club by InterContinental Dubai Festival City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.