We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food in beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcombers

Beachcombers
Beachfront, Jumeirah Beach Hotel | PO Box 11416, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 406 8999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 5,569 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $56
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Malaysian, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beachcombers blends Pan Asian cuisine with a dash of creative culinary flair which has resulted in a menu that is overflowing with mouth-watering dishes. Children are welcome and provided with a special kid's play area; children's menu is also available.Timings:Breakfast: 07:30 to 11:30Lunch: 12:30 to 16:00 (A la carte) Brunch: 13:00 to 16:00 (Friday & Saturday)Dinner: 18:30 to 23:30Theme nights: "A taste of Thai & Malay Curries" on every Tuesday "Seafood Night" on every Thursday "Barbecue Night" on every Saurday
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch after a morning at the beach. This place has stunning views. We sat outside and enjoyed looking out over the beach. The food was exceptional and the service even more so. Definitely recommend a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you had a great time during your lunch visit.
Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    118
    30
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Huge selection. Very pleasant staff and a superb location right on the beach.
If you want peaceful dining avoid the lunch buffet as the place is full of noisy children running around !!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere our product and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the breakfast buffet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I had recently stayed at the JBH for a weeks holiday. We loved the Beachcomber restaurant for our regular breakfast spot. It was slightly smaller than the other buffets on site but it had exactly what we needed with the extra added bonus of a relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and chilled out music. Always a great start to our day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant for breakfast. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridge of allan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“2 Meals while staying in Madinat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had two buffets while staying on Mina A Salam.
Both superb food. Nice location, excellent service. Highly recommend.
Paid with vouchers but had to pay for drinks. Expensive without the vouchers but worth it nevertheless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our Buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Breakfast is a must here if you are staying at JBH- much better atmosphere than latitude and much easier to navigate, it has everything you need here just on a smaller scale.
Eat inside or out.
We also ate dinner here and it was excellent - really good selection!
Highly recommend

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our product and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcombers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Beachcombers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcombers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.