We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel In the peace and calm of Emirates Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Montgomerie Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Montgomerie Dubai to your Saves list
The Address Montgomerie Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emirates Hills | P.O. Box 36700, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #66 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel In the peace and calm of Emirates Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic three night stay on business. The hotel is a true 5 star hotel, where you are properly looked after at all times. The staff are attentive, polite without being over ally fussy. The quality if the food in the restaurants amazing. Being on business in Dubai it's so easy to get to but in some ways gives a relief from the city itself.

As a golfer the golf facilities are truly awesome

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your extremely positive review. Your feedback is commensurate with our ambition on service and offering, as well as recognising what we believe are our points of differentiation. Our location is extremely convenient to all of Dubai, yet feels like a true 'escape' for Golfers and Non-Golfers alike. Our Restaurants offer a variety of environments and offerings, with the new "Monty's" Restaurant destined to become the heart of our Hotel & Club. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
38
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fabuloyus location but the taxi driver at the airport didnt know it and said it nust be new, turns out to be 10 years old!

Hotel reception is up a flight of stairs, bit confusing but lovely greeting and quick process, shame they didnt have my details from previous The Address visits. The room was totally impressive with huge bed and impressive balcony, everything was well presented and spotless. Plenty of TV channels and an impressive choice of DVD,s free Wi Fi was fast. The bathroom was well appointed and immaculate with bath and shower, towels a proper size!

I had a fabulous nights sleep and would definately recommend staying at the Montgomerie.

Breakfast was fabulous and taken on the terrace overlooking the course, weather jst about OK before the humidity kicks in, food and service faultless.

This hotel is a little Gem and I will return to spend more ME time and relax by the pool, well dome Montgomerie

Room Tip: room overlooking the course best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and for the positive comments made. Our secluded, yet convenient, location slightly away from the 'urban' life gives a great balance and a unique Dubai experience. On your next trip we recommend to avail of our Airport meet & greet service to ensure a stress-free and seemless experience from arrival to the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Montgomerie very soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We visited Nineteen for a family lunch/brunch. A very well appointed and comfortable restaurant with excellent service. The setup for the brunch is a buffet for all but the main event, with the option for soft drinks or the "alcohol" package which includes beer, gin & tonic, and pleasant red/white Chilean Diablo vineyard wines.
The food was superb: the starter buffet had at least 5 smoked salmon varieties, along with Oysters, Mussels, King Prawns, antipasti meats and a copious array of salads. There were 3 roasts available, beef, chicken and lamb and these are served pre-carved on a platter with roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, along with a selection of various roast vegetables. Pork ribs and sausages were available at an outside cooking station if you wanted them. We chose a selection of meats and later asked for extra beef, roast potatoes and Yorkshires which arrived swiftly. Whilst initially we were slightly disappointed when advised that the beef was available medium to well done, when the beef arrived, wow, in my book it was medium rare, just how we like it!
Throughout the meal the service was excellent, with wine and water glasses topped up without having to ask. I cannot comment too much on dessert, as I only managed a small sample from the cheeseboard which was adequate, but could have been more expansive in its choice.
Overall an excellent dining experience with a good view of what I presume was the 18th hole of the course. We sat inside beside open doors onto the balcony and were cool without the frostbite temperatures experienced in some Dubai restaurants.
Would thoroughly recommend this brunch in terms of food quality, value for money (AED350 for the wine package, and AED250 for soft drinks) coupled with a relaxed casual environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and extensive review of our 'Saturday Roast' in Nineteen. While the Brunch concept is popular in Dubai, the unique combination of this offering being on a Saturday, and blended with the 'Traditional Roast Lunch' elements is making it extremely popular.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My check in experience and room were equivalent to most 5 star hotels and was pleased. My 2nd night was restless as the couple in the room next to me were in an on & off argument which lasted until 3:30 am and started again a 5:10am. I had a 8am tee time and had requested a late checkout so that I could complete my round of golf and take a shower. I was told I would be charged another day and that the hotel was booked. I had to quit my round of golf on hole 13 so that I could be out of my room by 12 noon. This would not happen at 4Seasons, Ritz, Intercontinental etc...where I am a frequent guest. Mixed emotions as to whether I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your extensive review, and for highlighting the conflict between your game of golf and required check-out timing. This is an area that we are extremely sensitive to, and will accommodate and be flexible whenever possible. Unfortunately, at times of full occupancy, this option isn't always available, but we do have wonderful locker room facilities fully equipped with all amenities and a team that will look after all Guest requirements in this respect.

I sincerely hope that you will choose to visit again, and we will ensure a peaceful night for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A superb hotel ..like a boutique hotel with stunning views and peaceful enviroment..but friendly ,helpful staff . Lots to do there with restaurants ,golf ,gym ,spa pool but easy access to buzzing city with taxis available anytime and so cheap !So easy to get to the magnificent golf malls etc but lovely to return to the Montgomerie to chill !!definitely return for another visit !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool would be best but so much to do that only in the room to sleep !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel & facilities. Your comment on our staff is especially welcome and I look forward to sharing this with them all. With our wonderful location we are able to meet the expectation of those who simply wish to escape from everything - and also those who wish to be as active as possible.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, great service and an envy to the super large hotel of Dubai , just when you need to feel special this hotel is first class everything you need is here, space private pool, spa and golf course too in a desert

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review - 'Perfect' is exactly what we try to achieve for all of our Guests with a 'One-size-fits-One' philosophy on service. We are delighted and proud to have made your stay pleasurable, and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Montgomery has significantly changed my views about Dubai .To be within a "stones throw" of the vibrancy of the city, accessible within minutes of a really cheap taxi fare brings a tranquility and feeling of peace to ones mind . You awaken to silence , and wonderful views of the lake on the 18 th hole . Wild life is abundant with fabulous bird life . A sit on the balcony for breakfast with UK papers is a real treat . With so few rooms and so many courteous staff gives your holiday an edge over any other resorts in the UAE . I was always a firm believer that the Emirates courses ...Faldo and Majilis ... were the top of the premier division , not now , they have been relegated ! Montgomery is now the top . Any criticisms ?? Well yes . Could the Green Staff re position the flag on the 18th to the right hand side to make that signature hole just a little easier !! Paul and Carol WALES

Room Tip: request front view overlooking 18 th green
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you sincerely for passing on such positive comments. Your feedback will be tremendously appreciated by the team, who genuinely enjoy making our Guest's stay memorable. Your point made on the tranquility of our location, yet accessibility to all of Dubai is exactly the message we would wish to portray - and the next time you are booked to play golf I will personally ensure the pin on 18 is located exactly as requested!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Montgomerie Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Montgomerie Dubai

Address: Emirates Hills | P.O. Box 36700, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#90 Family Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Montgomerie Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Address Montgomerie Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Montgomerie Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Montgomerie Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.