We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS TRIP TO DUBAI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“BUSINESS TRIP TO DUBAI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The world's tallest hotel is a very good hotel in an extremely convenient location. In the heart of Deira, the metro is just a few steps outside the hotel. The rooms are pretty nice, spacy (we had a deluxe room), with nice city view and very clean. All personnel is very helpful and polite. The hotel restaurant has good quality food and a buffet with tasteful selections from various cuisines. The a la carte menu is available 24h at the rooms. There is also a pool, a gym and a spa at the 4th floor. We were however dissapointed that there was not a nice bar inside the hotel where u could relax and have a drink, bearing in mind that they could take advantage of the height of the hotel & the view. The only "bar" is outside by the pool and was not open.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Rose Rayhaan by Rotana during your recent business trip to Dubai, and for the kind comments on “Trip Advisor” for other travelers to view.

We are glad to read that on the overall, you have enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments about the excellent food quality that you have enjoyed during your stay which, our Chef & his team were glad to receive. Also, your compliments will be passed onto the rest of the hotel team and will be much appreciated.

On the other note, we would like to apologize for closing the Aquarius Pool Cafe, which was due to some urgent maintenance that we had to do. But, we can assure you that it's fully operational now.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    486
    107
    31
    15
See reviews for
234
447
130
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Dubai. When I booked Rose Rayhaan I was excited to know it's the tallest hotel in the world. Overall the hotel meets expectations of a 4star hotel. The biggest disappointment for me was the lobby which is basically non existent. I think they could have allocated the whole ground floor to the lobby but with the business center and hair salon...not much is left for a lobby. For me the hotel lobby is part of the prestige and glamour, but being right in front of Sheikh Zayed road and in best part of downtown Dubai that's one sacrifice you make. and the hotel is dry so what...we bought lots of alcohol in the Airport Duty Free and enjoyed the privacy of the room to consume them! The staff helped with ice and cork screw!

and now the POSITIVES:
The location is AWESOME...you can WALK to Dubai Mall (in good seasons), taking the taxi there costs only 10 AED.
Metro station is virtually in front of the hotel.
The view from the rooms are mostly fantastic, I was on the 41st floor facing the world's tallest building, the glamorous Burj-Khalifa.
The pool is located on one of the mid floors, decent sized and again gives you beautiful view of Dubai skyline.
Rooms are spacious and very clean, and staff were very friendly. Enjoyed my stay and would def. recommend.

Room Tip: ask for Burj-Khalifa facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and for the kind comments on the “TripAdvisor” for other travelers to view.

We really appreciate your detailed review & feedback, as we continuously strive to improve our services and only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our team members, services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for staying at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I loved everything about the hotel,good service,nice food.hotel is in the heart of DIFC,i really liked to be up high no the 57th floor.i had amazing vieuw from the room.i definitely go back againe :-)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you Mr. El Hammichi for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues, as well as the view and the location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's an easy to reach hotel in the heart of DIFC. Nowt walking distance from the Dubai Mall as I read somewhere but very close. We paid AED 20 to use the hotel car which is only AED 5 more than a normal taxi.

The outdoor temperature controlled pool is situated on the 4th floor which is not too big but still ok, unfortunately there are many skyscrapers around it that block the sun. But the view is great because of all these super tall buildings.

We stayed on the 57th floor overlooking the Burj Khalifa...amazing view especially during the night. The room was spacious and clean.

We had breakfast in Petals restaurant which had a good variety of food.

Of course don't forget that this is a dry hotel, as advertised, so no alcohol.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. Rooms than end with 02 will have view to Burj Khalifa and 05 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and for the kind comments on the “TripAdvisor” for other travelers to view.

We appreciate your feedback, as we continuously strive to improve our services and only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for staying at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is appealing because of 2 reasons: its size (65 story tower) and the location. I did like being up high on the 36th floor, and I did like being so close to the Dubai mall, coffee shops, etc. However, those 2 things are what you pay for. Overall, nothing about the hotel really stood out to me or "wowed" me. The pool was just ok. There are no lounges on site that serve alcohol. The front desk was the worst part. There was always a line, and the desk people weren't too sure about what they were doing. My credit card got charged twice which was an annoyance. Next time, I want to stay in a hotel that offers some sort of perks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your disappointment following your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please do accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Your comments about the double charges on your credit card will be addressed to the concerned department for an immediate action. Kindly write to me directly, if this was not sorted out yet or if there was any further delay.

On a more positive note, we are glad you did like the hotel, the room’s view and the location.

We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel & the services. Thank you once again for providing us with your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed in this property 1-9 december. Execellent service.
Arrived late, early hours, prewarned staff at hotel, they responded quickly and reassauringly.
The hotel is clean, rooms are big, neat and include a large bathroom, kitchenette and a very large fridge.
Location is perfect, if you want to discover dubai- right on the metro line.
The staff could not have been more helpful and polite.
The pool was of average size and well kept.

Overall a comfortable stay, excellent decor of the room, spacious and relaxing.

Dubai simple ROCKS!!. It was an amazing experience,sun, sand, shopping. eating, what else can you ask for. People are nice, very multicultural, taxi's plentiful, cheap, even the private taxi of the hotel itself, cheap, only 4 dhs more than the normal, so cheap, better being in lexus than normal taxi. Metro is cheap!!

Will be back, definately, in same hotel.
If you thinking on this hotel or dubai, book it, you will not regret. ( and i have travelled many places and many 5* hotels, this is ranked highly in my opinion)!

Room Tip: ask for one high up even if it is a smoking room, you cant really tell difference, it didnt stink o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for a very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel.

Your kind comments about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Your comments will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms, good location near to the metro.

Food good, shame you can't get to the top to get a great view!

Dubai is a place of everything on a grand scale! Pool area nice and great view.

Close to the malls, Burj Kalifa, I would reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and its services.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#66 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#107 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.