We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not when you want fun....but just a quiet peace to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not when you want fun....but just a quiet peace to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

A good hotel when you any a quiet place to sleep and get some serious work done. It has no evening fun life. It is straight and simply for business without pleasure. No bar or place to sit and have a great evening with friends. Just good when you bed to sleep and strictly for business travel. It is a boring place if fun is your thing. But as usual you can go out to places outside and have your fun...overall, a nice place to be but very basicin terms of other things apart from sleeping

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Rose Rayhaan by Rotana during your recent business trip to Dubai, and for the kind comments on “Trip Advisor” for other travelers to view.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    426
    96
    26
    11
See reviews for
200
388
121
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our stay at the Rose Rayhaan was one of the nicest hotel experiences we’ve ever had. We stayed there for the first 2 nights of a three-leg holiday. Arriving in the morning after a long-haul flight, we found the staff were very polite and helpful, especially as we weren’t sure if our room would be ready so early. We booked a sky classic king room but were upgraded to a deluxe room on the 43rd floor – a great start to a fabulous trip! The room was superb, certainly one of the plushest we’ve stayed in. While we couldn’t see the Burj Khalifa from our room, we had amazing views of the city and the Gulf.

The room itself was quite large. There was a good-sized kitchen/dining area with a table that could double as a workspace, chairs, fridge, sink and microwave. Unlike most hotels, there was adequate space to store water and other non-minibar food in the fridge. Complimentary bottled water was available and restocked each day. The bedroom area was spacious, with a king-sized bed, bedside tables, end-of-bed bench, tv unit/desk, and a pair of easy chairs. The bed was extremely comfortable, particularly after a long flight, and we slept well both nights. There was a dressing-room area linking the bed and bath rooms, with ample closet space and room for suitcases. The bathroom wasn’t the largest we seen, but it was modern and well-equipped. A nice range of toiletries were provided by the hotel, and bathrobes and slippers were also available for use.

The hotel is centrally located and close to a metro station. We used taxis to get around though, and we found them reasonably priced and never had a problem getting one from the hotel. The whole experience at the Rose Rayhaan was wonderful. We hope to stay again at some point.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is my third time as the Rose Rayhaan and it never disappoints. The Staff are so willing and helpful and the view from the rooms on the top floors is spectacular. There is a Metro station just outside so a great location for getting around. Lots of bars and restaurants around although there is no bar in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay here at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team, was up to your expectation.

We will ensure to share your kind comments with our colleagues. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a 'dry' hotel (ie no alcohol) and is well located on Shk Zayed Road close to DIFC. I like the hotel as the staff are excellent (is what you would expect from the Rotana group), rooms spacious and modern. Bed are firm and I liked them, the room srevice efficient and th restaurant fod qualty was good - so I had a pleasant stay

However, the internet charge is a real annoyance. At a time when many hotels especially in Asia offer free wifi etc, why do Dubai hotesl seem intent to rip of guests - the room rates are already high compared wth many other countries. There appears no solution for this internet issue as another contributor noted and no one in management really wants to offer a solution

Would I stay here again? Yes as long as I can find a way to avoid the outrageous internet charges as the location suits my business needs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team.

I want to assure you that your comments have been taken seriously by the management in order to find an amicable solution for the future.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Well, its a big hotel, close to the Financial District Metro Station. The room (sky deluxe on 50th floor), is new in Rotana style - which means nice and welcoming. Bathroom is a bit basic compared to the room. Service is good, although i did get a bit nervous about getting phone calls/letters if everything was fine (just me). Friday morning breakfast: there is a line of people waiting to get seated - its busy! Don't have to wait too long, but can see staff is running to keep things running. As special mention to Lea who did her utmost during this time. Staff is quite mixed, Arabs/Indians/Philippino's and some European lady(who forgot to smile all the time).

Room Tip: Look for deals & Packages, i got internet/breakfast and unlimited laundy from the business packa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Your comment will serve as an added motivation to the entire team, to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is well-located and the service was great. I had a room on one of the upper floors that overlooked the Burj Khalifa. The hotel is about a block from the Financial Center metro station, a very handy transportation tool. Don't book here thinking that you can walk to Dubai Mall (about a mile or one metro stop away), though - the way the roads are laid out make it practically impossible. There is a small spa with 2 or 3 massage rooms, a steam room, a sauna, and a fairly nice pool with a bar (no alcohol). One thing that slashes several stars from the rating, though: the hotel charges $30/day for internet. Yes; you read that correctly. That's $120 in internet charges for a 4 night stay. The hotel's website only states that internet service "is available in all guest rooms" and makes no mention of the obscenely high fee. I understand that you sometimes have to pay for internet service at hotels (usually between $9 and $14/day), but this is a bit much. The hotel's guest services personnel have obviously been hearing complaints on this topic for a while... but they also were not empowered to do anything. I spent my stay frustrated by this extortion, and it pretty much overshadowed the good aspects of the hotel. As a result, I'll be looking elsewhere when I return to Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team.

I want to assure you that your comments have been taken seriously by the management in order to find an amicable solution for the future.

We place great value in our loyal guests and, we hope that you would re-consider your decision and would visit us again in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here end of September/beginning of October for a few nights. First time in Dubai so picked this hotel based on location and previous reviews.

The Rose Rayhaan Rotana is located within the cities financial district just off Sheikh Zayed Road, pretty much the middle of Dubai, with easy access to the metro station (5 minutes walk) and there always seemed to be plenty of taxis around. The hotel also has its own taxi service which comes in handy especially for transfers to the airport early in the morning.

Rooms are spacious and maintained to a high standard, our room was cleaned pretty thoroughly on a daily basis and mini bar replenished every day. The bed was comfortable and had no problems getting a good nights sleep ( I usually find it incredibly difficult to achieve a decent sleep in hotel beds). My only issue regarding the room was the aircon which we found difficult to control and maintain at a reasonable temperature, but this is pretty minor point.

The hotel has a gym facility, spa (limited number of treatments compared to other hotels I've stayed in) and a swimming pool located on the 4th floor which overlooks the towering skyscrapers around the area (the view is actually quite nice despite how you may picture it in your head).

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available in the hotels restaurant, "Rose", the selection on offer at breakfast was of a good standard and plentiful. We only eat breakfast at the restaurant twice as we're not big morning eaters and found it relatively expensive compared to nipping to the nearest Starbucks (2 minutes away) for coffee and cake. There is also a coffee/tea shop at the hotel which sells a selection of tea's, coffees and some very nice cakes and biscuits which are often too tempting when you walk by and Esther makes a fantastic pot of tea btw. Door staff also serve dates and coffee to guests at the door too when you enter which is a nice touch.

All the staff at the hotel are very polite, helpful and will genuinely go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied - right from the moment you check in to when you check out again. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have told friends and family to consider this hotel if they every visit Dubai.

Overall - great location, lovely staff and a very pleasant stay awaits you at the Rose Rayhaan

Room Tip: The higher up you go the better views you will get (p.s. we were on the 22nd floor and there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Your comment will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#62 Business Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.