We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibey restaurant did not disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Crescent Road | Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 426 2626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 5,559 restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Saffron presents dining drama within a vibrantly bold, contemporary setting created by award-winning New York restaurant designer Adam Tihany. Asia is a big place and our chefs thrive on the challenge of making sure the twenty theatrical cooking stations at Saffron offer a taste of every region. The preparation and presentation of international cuisine, with an emphasis on Asian specialties, becomes a culinary art form where diners enjoy an interactive dining experience as they sample food from open cooking areas throughout the restaurant.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vibey restaurant did not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved the atmosphere and friendly efficient staff. We stayed at Atlantis and chose this restaurant because it was advertised inroom as a restaurant that never serves the same dish twice. Buffet style serving every cuisine you can imagine. Food very tasty and some dishes so nice that we took a 2nd and 3rd portion of the same dish!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    284
    146
    53
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation & variety of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I and my family planned to have dinner here. At the main entrance I thought it's a chinese restaurant, but nope it's not only Chinese food, but more such as THAI, Japanese, and Western food. The taste of food was almost authentic, especially Thai food. I personally think Thai food here was almost as good as I had in Thailand. The restaurant also use real Thai sauce.

Chinese food was good too. There're noodle, fried noodle, and many kinds.
Western food; There're steak, lamp, and others.

We didn't think of seeing show, while dining, but there's a Chinese changing mask show in the middle of the restaurant. Many kids seemed to enjoy the show.

Well, I would say there're variety of food and we enjoy it very much.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a variety of cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

A wonderful restaurant with a variety of cuisine to choose from. The food was very good and the restaurant itself was quite spacious. We all loved it a lot.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Good place to try! Nice food! And good atmosphere! We had lots of fun and relax at the Atlantis! It's better to spend one day in there and have a massive dinner at saffron!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wide offering of average quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was probably the only restaurant that disappointed us at the Atlantis. Whilst there is a very wide offer of Asian food, the quality itself is pretty average and cannot compete with authentic Asian food or several other restaurants in the resort.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Saffron, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

While been glad that you like the variety of food that Saffron Restaurant offers, we regret that the quality of food did not meet your expectation.

Our culinary team consists of experts from around the world to ensure that we deliver the best quality dishes to our valued guests. Nonetheless, we have shared your comments with our culinary team to reinforce our standards.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Dirk von Kries
Executive Assistant Manager, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.