We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate buffets, but this is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Crescent Road | Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 426 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 5,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Saffron brings you the eclectic, exotic, and delicious tastes of Asia and beyond, with the best regional delicacies available for breakfast or dinner.
Thun, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I hate buffets, but this is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The amount of food and the quality is absolutely amazing! The sushi corner itself is worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    221
    78
    31
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“WOW Tons of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You have to experience the immense amount of food offered for breakfast. You will be able to consume every type of breakfast imaginable from continental, English, American, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Arabian, Healthy, Low calorie and of course desserts.
Every variety of egg is there to offer. There are fruits, sweets, chocolates and several desserts. The breads there have to offer is numerous. Whatever you can think of is there even Sushi.
It’s out of the ordinary. How can you go to another breakfast when you have encountered this?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We're do I start omg....breakfasts....omg soooo much too choose from all I can say amazing toast tea coffee eggs frayed scrambled sunny side up Benedict omg the beef bacon no on a seriouse level best breakfast on earth the American style breakfast perfect engllllllissssh to die for seriously want some now I will actually be going back to the hotel just for the best breakfast on earth that's only breakfast lol also there's Asian n Indian stuff to very nice all yum lunch only went once but very nice to and also dinnnnnneeeerrrr wellllllll wat can I say dim sum tooooo die for I'm seriously starving right about now omg can't wait for next year so much too choose from Chinese Indian English American Mexican Arabic sushi fruit deserts omg the aqua blue coconut roll thing was amazing slads fresh seafood Japanese all types best restraunt honest

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Thrown out of a 5* Dubai hotel - Shocking!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been to a fair share of brunches in Dubai after living in the UAE for 10 years - but today I was shocked to be literally thrown out of a 5* hotel brunch at Saffron.

How appalling Atlantis that you think its ok hiring "security" to tell your patrons to leave the restaurant after you've taken your cash. We were a table of 20 people and never experienced such service anywhere in the UAE.

I will never return to your establishment. There are far better brunches available in Dubai at establishments like Al Qasar, Mina Al Salam, The Westin that are courteous and offer a true 5* hotel experience. Shocking!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Lovely Buffet Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We visited a week after Ramadam when locals were celebrating EID and Europe school holidays therefore, if you didnt go down to breakfast before 10:00am you could wait more than 10 minutes to get to the till where you sign in and then another 5 minutes to get a table. Breakfast choice was huge, every food you could think of, even prok bacon, sausages were on offer, Indian food, chinese, sushi, chocolate fountain, pick & mix unbelievable amount of choice but very busy and noisy, lots of kids in there. We also visited for dinner one evening when it was Russian night, there was a lady playing a violin which was very good, all the staff where wearing russion outfits, although, the food, was still a mixture of everything you could think of, chinese, Indian, even a roast chicken dinner was on offer. I had prawns and lobster for starters, followed by duck and chicken wings, then chinese wontons, rice and chicken curry, followed by rhubarb crumble and then a plate of jelly sweets and an icecream cone. Water was only 20 dirham for a large bottle very cheap considering the other restaurants and pool bar charged 35 for the same size. Only downside is if visiting as a couple for a romantic sit down meal you arnt going to get this there as its very busy, very light/bright and noisy, it's a bit too quick.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.