We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Not so convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Dubai to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Not so convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed in Fraser Suites during February. The hotel is luxurious, service is okay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel was all in all very good. However, the location is not really convenient, as the taxi's don't always manage to catch the correct exit, and I end up getting to the hotel in 30 min instead of 15. Other than that, the rooms are super nice, very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dera Noora_Ch

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and services provided to you during your stay. I am however sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with the local taxi service. The connection road to the hotel when travelling south along Sheikh Zayed Road is quite direct, however as with many other locations in Dubai if you miss your turn off you may end up travelling a few extra kilometres until the next exit. I can well understand your frustration.

That said, I do hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay with Fraser Suites Dubai and for sharing your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    73
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
44
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kununurra
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had 6 nights at Fraser Suites Dubai, very impressed. arrived late at night, greeted with a smile, welcome drink and cool towel. told upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, (only 2 of us) as usual with Fraser Suites, everything well maintained and spotless. Complimentary shuttle service to the Mall was much appreciated, lots of hotels in Dubai, Frasers has all the trappings of a 5 star hotel, with the added bonus of ;full apartments, the washing machine and dryer was a godsend in the heat of Dubai. we made our choice based on Frasers reviews and high standard of accommodation world wide. Thanks for great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear bmr46

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay with us. In particular we are delighted to know that your choice of Fraser Suites Dubai was based on past experiences of our other properties and reputation.

Our team strives to uphold the highest possible standards in everything we do and is reflected in the wonderfully positive feedback we have been fortunate to receive. Our apartments are thoughfully designed to cater to guests on short term or extended stays and our team takes great pride in understanding and acting upon the wishes of every guest. It is indeed rewarding to receive your praise and on behalf of my team I thank you once again for sharing your experiences.

We look forward to the opportuntiy to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If i start describing my experience it will run into Pages...but i will highlight a few...want HONEST FEEDBACK Mail me and i will tell u in detail:-
1) Booked for 3 nights thru the website and got a good deal pay for 2 and get 3( Average Rate 800 AED per night)
2) I wanted to check in early so i called in from South Africa and took a confirmation that if i check in a 2 AM i would be charged Half day, i agreed and changed my itinerary to come in early.
3) To my surprise i was told at 2 AM in the morning after being kept waiting in the lobby for 1 hour that i would be charged for Full day because half day is applicable from 6 AM only, none of which was communicated to me when i called and spoke to the person for over 15 min
4) As i was travelling with my wife i didn't want her waiting in the lobby so i asked them to check us in and take up the issue with the MANAGER in the morning
5) The person who heck up in told us that as we had come early our apartment (one Bed) was not ready but would be ready in 20 min and were kept waiting.
6) I got a call from the Front Desk Manager "DIVAN PAI" at 11 am saying that he will take care of it and asked me not to worry.
7) Later that day he called me and told me that he will charge full day but give me free Breakfast which i said i didn't need, then he went on to saying he has given me a 2 bed room for the price of a 1 bedroom......if i needed a 2 bed i would have booked one
8) Apartment : 1) Water leaking in the common toilet 2) Curtains in the room were not closing completely lighting up the entire room 3) House keeping staff seems to have used the Cups in my room to have cofee :) as the cups i hadnt used were washed and kept on the counter to dry 4) Had to ask for towels over and over again as they kept just 1 each time. 5) The Garbage area was stinking when i checked it 6 Refrigerator had no ice, but has food from the previous guest.

9) On check out i was charged 1,500 AED for the night i checked in early....
10) The Mini Mart Sucks


I CALL THIS EXTORTION ....I WILL BE REPORTING THE SAME TO DUBAI TOURISM AS WELL AS FOR THE MISCOMMUNICATION OF THE STAFF I HAD TO SHELL OUT A GOOD 1,100 aed EXTRA.

never will stay in any of the group apartments ever again, and i suggest you dont too

Room Tip: ask for apt facing SHEIK ZAYED road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Avnash A

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the hotel's services during your recent stay with us. Your experiences do not reflect the overwhelmingly positive reviews we routinely attract from our guests and it is indeed disappointing to know that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your comments have been reviewed in detail with my management team and the shortcomings referred to have been addressed.

By way of clarification, for any guest wishing to arrive in the early hours of the morning we always recommend booking the night before to guarantee immediate access to the accommodation. If a guest chooses not to it becomes a matter of availability. That said, we always do our best to accommodate requests for early arrivals however delays can be unavoidable particularly during periods of high occupancy.

Of the other matters raised in your review, each has been investigated with corrective action taken.

The above points have been communicated directly with you in far greater detail than covered here and I trust that our efforts in this regard will go some way toward reshaping your impressions of Fraser Suites Dubai.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your views.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent 3 nights here, got into our room early and upgraded to a 2 bedroom, room not quite 5 star though, had no kitchen sink plug, a chipped glass, bedroom wardrobe doors broken so light stayed on in wardrobe. Staff were excellent especially Bernadette who was fantastic from my first email until printing out boarding passes for return home.. Hotel is a little out of the way does have shuttles but not all that often which is a bit of an inconvenient at times. Breakfast was lovely with very helpful friendly staff, General Manager David Brown also spoke to us at breakfast and being an expat he gave us some ideas of what to see and do, also handed over his business card and said to call if we had any problem, so that was very nice also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here in April for 2 weeks and loved it. The apartment is really spacious with lovely bathrooms, however the bedrooms were a bit on the small size. My 2 children loved running around the place. They have a kids play area but it really does not have much to entertain the kids. The pool area is lovely and relaxing. We did not try the breakfast as the apartment has everything you need to prepare your own food. We stayed in a premiere room and had fantastic views of the ocean, Burj Al Arab and Sheikh Zayed Road. The only downside for me was the location. Whilst it is close to Mall of the Emirates & the Marina, you end up spending a lot on Salik to get to and from it if you have a hire car. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for the premier rooms as the views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is very nice , Clean and the apartments are very nice. The view it's over the city and you can see Burj Alarab and the sea also from one side of the hotel .
Breakfast was not that reach , Same everyday with not much varities . resturant is over the pool and I liked that .
Free wi fi . Location it's far from Dubai mall or Diera but it's near to Emirates mall and Dubai Marina . There is only one concern regarding the location cause if you are driving in Sheikh Zayed road you have to catch the right entrance service road or you will have a long distance to return back to the hotel. and btw there is a metro station near to it but cannot walk to it , a taxi with about 15 AED is fine to reach. and also in the lobby it's easy to ask for a taxi and maximum by 5 minutes it will be here.
All in all it's a very nice hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mona E

I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences of Fraser Suites Dubai on Tripadvisor.

In particular we greatly appreciate you highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay. We are indeed delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay. We have also taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast buffet selection which have been shared with my F&B associates.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Fraser Suites Dubai as a family of 6 for 6 days. We had a 3 bedroom suite that consisted of 2 adjoining suites. It was very spacious and our children loved having their own space. Both suites had a sitting, dining and kitchen area with a total of 4 bathrooms. We were on the 36h floor and had a balcony with an great view. The staff was outstanding from the front desk, concierge, shuttle driver and housekeeping. They could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant or enjoyable. We used the exercise facilities and pool which were both very nice. We also enjoyed a nice poolside a la carte lunch, a late dinner and the breakfast buffet. The meals were all good and we used a coupon for 1/2 off breakfast which made it reasonably priced. While everything was very nice, it was the exceptional service and friendliness of all of the staff that made this stay exceed our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for bay side for the best view from up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Doha_dweller,

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive review of Fraser Suites Dubai.

We are thrilled that you took the time to share your experiences. Our team, especially our housekeeping, concierge and front desk associates are absolutely delighted to receive your praise and your comments have served to motivate them to be even better!

Our three bedroom suites enjoy some of the best views in Dubai with spectacular outlooks overlooking the coastline and Palm Jumeirah, and are indeed perfect for families on holiday.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#67 Family Hotel in Dubai
#77 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#118 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the fringe of Media City, the stunning new Fraser Suites Dubai occupies the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, a sleek 45 storey deluxe hotel apartment complex. With a prime location on Sheikh Zayed Road just minutes from Internet City, Dubai Marina, Mall of the Emirates, and 30 minutes to Dubai International Airport, Fraser Suites Dubai is the ideal serviced residence for discerning business executives, families, and leisure travelers seeking space and superb facilities whether on a short term or extended stay.Each of the stylish one, two and three bedroom suites and penthouses enjoy breathtaking views and are furnished to a 5 star deluxe standard with open plan living spaces, a full kitchen, luxurious bedding and designer amenities. The business centre and executive boardrooms are perfect for small meetings and private gatherings. Our extensive lifestyle facilities include outdoor swimming and wading pools, a state-of-the-art gymnasium, Kid's Club, tennis court and squash court. Or perhaps choose to relax and unwind in Aqua Cafe or balance the body, mind and soul at Awazen Spa. Other facilities include Ladies and Gents Saloon, Mini mart, ATM Machin and free shuttle to Mall of Emirates, Internet city, Media city, Knowledge village, metro station and weekend shuttle to Public Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.