We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view & staff poor internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Ramada Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #119 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    177
    57
    19
    29
See reviews for
193
134
38
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mücheln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very good located Hotel at the Fountain in Dubai Downtown. The walking distance to the Dubai Mall is 10 min. Very good breakfast buffet, clean rooms - Ola was such a kind room keeper - friendly personnel and the best price to value ration we ever had in Dubai.

Room Tip: We had 304 but I guess a higher room looking at the fountain would make things even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sascha G,

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel.

It makes us all very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile.

I have shared your review with all the staff here at Ramada Downtown Dubai and especially Ola who was delighted that he was commended for his hard work.

Thank you again and we look forward to greeting you when you next plan to visit Dubai.

For your future reservations, you may kindly contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

this is the only place that feels like home. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. From the management I would like to thank Shafi and Amgad who went beyond and over in order to satisfy our needs. From the house keeping I would like to thank Ali, Shahid and Saleem. Also all the other staff were very welcoming and always Made us feel like we are one of them!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Sincere greetings and thank you for your kind review about Ramada Downtown and the staff.

It was great to hear of your experience which meant a great deal to the whole team. We are happy to have been able to make your stay so enjoyable and moreover, to make you feel at home with us.

Shafi, Amgad, Ali, Shahid and Saleem were very happy to know that you mentioned their names and commended them for their work.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Dubai.

Should you need assistance for future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

i like to mansion Mr. Akbar which give me very good service since i enter to the Hotel
thank you MR. Akbar for all your help and may Allah safe you .
and i hope to be here every time with this unique service and staff .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ali D,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai that I will definitely share with my team. It is very encouraging for us to receive positive feedback especially when it is about our service.

I have conveyed your special thanks to Akbar who was happy to hear that his hard work and enthusiasm has been commended.

For your future reservations, you may contact you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent 5 nights there, on business.
5 minute / 10 AED away from Dubai Mall by always-available taxi.
The service is very good!....every employee will smile at you and ask if there is anything you need!
Had a big, one bedroom apartment with a large kitchen and bathroom. Well appointed, with a good, hard bed, plenty of good pillows and quality sheets.
Bathroom was very clean; seemed newly built!
My room was not facing the fountain, but did have a reduced/parcial view....hopefully, next time!
Breakfast buffet was good, with multiple options. Was not too impressed with lunch offering.

Will go again....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Ramada Downtown Dubai. It helps us very much to receive such comments from our guests.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel and we would like to thank you for highlighting the great location, views and service provided during your stay especially about our rooms and breakfast.

I have also noted your comment regarding the lunch offering and have personally conveyed the same to the concerned department head to ensure that we are meeting our guests’ expectation.

We hope that your future travels will bring you to Dubai and that you will decide to stay with us thus giving us a chance to serve you better.

We look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Address: Boulevard Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#111 Business Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#119 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#125 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh and bright world of Ramada Downtown Dubai, an innovative company with a dynamic vision to transform the Dubai hotel landscape for extended stays and short-term travel, business or pleasure. Close to The Dubai Mall, overlooking Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain centrally located at Downtown area, Ramada Downtown Dubai offers large luxury suites and good services and facilities. The Hotel has its own temperature controlled Swimming Pool, Badminton and Squash Court, a modern Gym and an electronic Golf driving range. Younger guests can enjoy the children's club. Ramada Downtown is less than a 5 minute drive away from the Dubai International Financial Center, Convention Center and Trade Center. Jumeirah Beach and Burjuman Shopping Mall are a 10 minute drive away. Walkable distance to Dubai Metro Station Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.