We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient good value hotel with excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dubai International Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52B Street | PO Box 35118, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
AED275 (AED)
Ranked #73 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“convenient good value hotel with excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The hotel is very close to the airport and there is a courtesy bus although it is not entirely clear from the airport signage where the collection point is. The hotel is not ritzy but is very comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are quiet. The pool on the roof is very enjoyable. The service in the hotel is excellent and the food good. It is excellent value and I have no hesitation in recommending it

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    577
    114
    9
    4
See reviews for
319
406
230
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Please put a telephone at the bedside. Please increase quality and variety of the buffet dinner.

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite.

Thank You

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Our flight arrived in Dubai at 12.40 a.m. We had originally planned to head straight for the city but instead booked our first night in Dubai at the Premier Inn. We were not disappointed. When we got through baggage claim we asked for help at the information desk - we knew that the Premier Inn offered a complimentary shuttle bus service. A few paces outside the terminal building we found the bus - purple in colour, just like the hotel! The driver helped us on board with our cases, gave us a bottle of water each and asked us to wait for a few minutes in case there were any more passengers. One more person embarked and we then set off on the five minute journey to our hotel. The young man on reception was absolutely charming, despite the late hour (by now 1.40 a.m.!). We were quickly checked in, asked if we would be taking breakfast (we did not) and shown to our room. The room was typical of this chain of hotels - no frills, but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the airport. The only minor complaint if we had to make one would be that the air conditioning was slightly noisy. The hotel has the added advantage of a Costa Coffee bar in the reception area serving all the usual Costa goodies. There were also three laptop computers available for guests' use. We checked out a little before 12 noon - the concierge obtained a taxi for us and ensured that the driver knew exactly where we wanted to go!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We have recently spent a few months travelling through Europe which combined two Dubai stopovers. After reading many reviews on Tripadvisor we selected the Premier Inn for parts of our stay in Dubai (we also stayed at The Atlantis on the Palm for part of the stay). I have to say that we were most impressed with the level of service and cleanliness this Hotel provides for it's guests. The GM here is to be commended on running a "tight" ship with his friendly, efficient young international team.

The Hotel provides a free shuttle bus service from the airport and the driver handles the luggage and provides you with a refreshing bottle of water. Once at the Hotel your luggage is handled by the Porters and check in is friendly and smooth.

The accommodation is as good as any European 3-4 Star and the rooms are well maintained, quiet and clean. The rooms provide the usual standard facilities such as airconditioning, hair dryers, safes etc and also complimentary bottles of water and tea/coffee making facilities.

We utilised a "family" room and there was plenty of floor space to accommodate the luggage. The beds were all comfortable except for one of the single beds which just seemed to be a very hard base - no soft mattress on top.

Breakfast was reasonable and free for 2 children under a certain age providing at least one adult puchases full breakfast. Free WiFi was terrific as was the free computer terminals in the Hotel's lobby area. A basic room service menu was also available.

Phone calls from the room require the purchase of a phone card from Reception at UAD25 which was rather inconvenient - room charging calls would have been a much better service. The Hotel also has a "pay as you go"policy where you are required to pay for your breakfast, meals etc as opposed to room charging them which I found rather inconvenient as well.

Dinner in the Restaurant was reasonable and enjoyable providing a decent range of options for all appetites including young children. There is also a Bar which has a good selection of bar snacks should you require a lighter meal.

There is a Coffee Shop in the lobby which has a small but adequate range of snacks and healthy meals which is a wonderful service for people flying in and out at all times.
The rooftop pool has great views over the city and is perfectly adequate for those requiring a refreshing dip and a bit of poolside relaxtion to overcome jetlag or the heat of Dubai.

Taxis in Dubai are cheap so we had no problems at all travelling all over the city in airconditioned comfort at good prices compared to many other cities around the world.

By staying at the Premier Inn we saved hundred of dollars on accommodation which allowed us to enjoy a beautiful sunset at the top of the Burj (Khalifa) Dubai - world's tallest building. We also had an amazing High Tea at the Burj Al Arab - the world's most luxurious Hotel and also spent a fantastic day at Wild Wadi Water Park. Ski Dubai located in the Mall of the Emirates was another highlight for the children and everything was within an easy reach of the Hotel by Taxi.

The shopping in Dubai is second to none - I have travelled extensively around the world and I have never seen Malls like Dubai. My feet were so blistered from the walking but if I ever want to go to a place with an empty suitcase then Dubai would be it!!

All in all we would certainly stay at the Premier Inn again when we return to Dubai to enjoy this amazing city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

WOOOW well well where do i begin, l;ast year we travelled to dubai 8 times and we normally stay at sherton on creek or the address dubai mall, (all 5* well reputed to be ))
i arrived in dubai new years eve only to find that all hotels full (so much for being a preferred guest at starwood ))) anyway i having stayed in premier in uk i thought it will do for a few days WELL just to say that few days turned into a few weeks as usual business never runs smooth in uae
if this hotel was not called premier it would have 5 stars and quite right
so without going on if you are in dubai go to the premier inn airport
the staff are great (not the usual dubai yes sir no sir )) and nothing gets done
in this hotel you ask it gets done.or they know a man who can AND BEFORE YOU ASK NO I NEVER GOT ANY DISCOUNT ((THOUGH I DID TRY )))
the GM IS A RISING STAR dont be surprised to see him pop up in a ((5** ))) hotel
and as a man who spends more than hal;f the year on planes and in hotels i think i am more than qualified to make the above comments

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed here in December 2010 for 3 nights when heathrow could not clear a little snow. Excellent value with lovely rooftop pool, free wifi everywhere and a free shuttle bus to the airport. Staff were friendly and efficient keeping us informed of progress or lack of it at heathrow and even manager was meeting and greeting and helping guests with their luggage, very impressed. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

You get what you pay for. Nothing spectacular. Close to the airport. Comfortable Bed. Uncomfortable Chair. No Gym. No Room service. Costa Coffe in the lobby is nice. WiFi is free but the signal was sporadic in my room. I might stay there again.

If you are driving the place can be tricky to find. So use the free shuttle the first time to know which route to take to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport

Address: 52B Street | PO Box 35118, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
#69 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and metro stations. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. There is a free shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is ideally located for both transit passengers and visitors on business or leisure. Located within easy reach of Deira city centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2 and offers a free daily guest bus to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dubai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.