We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dubai International Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52B Street | PO Box 35118, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Stopping over in Dubai?
Ranked #73 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived in the morning so the 24 hour check-in was great. Its the perfect place for a stop-over being close to the airport.

We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was quite and clean.

We enjoyed the breakfast and also had dinner there which was also good.

Would recommend for stopover

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    494
    99
    7
    3
See reviews for
268
344
209
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice with my toddler and it has been fantastic. Spotlessly clean, friendly and secure. The staff made such a fuss of my daughter and there always seemed to be an extra pair of hands around when I needed them, managing luggage or getting the pram into the taxi. Will be staying there again on my next visit to Dubai. For the price it is just amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the airport in Dubai, so it is really convenient for a stopover. You can't really walk to the hotel from the airport, but the hotel has a free shuttle that picks up at the airport every half hour, so it is not a problem. From terminal 3, exit the arrivals hall opposite entrance 1 and follow signs outside to the "buses only" section. The shuttle stops between stands 2 and 3. From terminal 1, exit the arrivals hall, turn right outside, leave the greeter's area and cross 2 roads over public crossings to the "trolley station" sign. The shuttle stops in that area.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the staff we encountered were all very polite and helpful. There was tea/coffee in the room, which is nice when you have an early morning flight, and the bed was comfortable. The area was quiet, despite its vicinity to the airport. Towels were of nice quality and were plentiful, and toiletries were provided. Overall we were very satisfied.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel for a stopover in Dubai, and if you don't mind a short taxi ride to get downtown, you could probably stay here if you are visiting Dubai on holiday and have a limited budget, as well. A taxi ride from the hotel to downtown Dubai cost us about $10 USD each way and took about 15 minutes, which is not too bad. Just make sure that they don't charge you the airport taxi rate, which adds an additional fee to your fare automatically.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had been staying with friends in Abu Dhabi and needed a hotel for one night for an early flight out of Dubai to Glasgow the following morning.

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough.it has a wonderful pool on the roof with great views.You are literally a stones throw from the airport.We had a lovely meal in the restaurant with great service.
Coffee shop was open early for us to grab a quick bite to eat before we went to airport.

There is an airport shuttle service that drops you off at the front door of the airport.

I would agree with other posters that it isn't really suitable if you want to be in Dubai for shopping etc,however it is a great base for the airport.Very clean and beds comfortable.

Would definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj, Bohinj, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I spent 2 times there for 3 weeks +.
First time was in April 2011 and the second time was in June 2011.

The management was great, super-friendly. Price is good, food is good. Hotel is super-clean.
When I come to Dubai again, I will not choose another hotel but Premier-Inn. The connections to airport is great.
It's a great hotel and great price. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: At first I had a Airport view room, because the stuff said it's exellent view. But it was noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel has 24 hour check in/check out which suited my requirements perfectly - I was on a one night stopover from New Zealand and checked in at 7am and out at 7am the following morning. I found previous reviews were very accurate. My room was very clean and modern and the bed was really comfortable. Also it was very quiet with little outside noise and no noise from the air conditioning. My room did not have a view and faced an internal quad but I didnt mind as I wasnt there for the view. The breakfast, which was included in my room rate, was very good and there was a good choice of food available. The service at the hotel was efficient and friendly and I couldnt fault it at all. There wasnt an ATM at the hotel and the reception did not offer a money exchange facility however I understand there is an ATM next door at the Holiday Inn. All in all a nice place to stay on a stopover - I have stayed at other 4 star Dubai hotels which were not as modern and clean and cost a lot more. Probably wouldnt stay there for much longer than a few days but only because the location is a bit far away from the main Dubai tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for an outside facing room if you want a view and if you dont want to walk a long way to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and provides free airport pickup every hour or so. The room was comfortable and fine for an overnight stay. It also has a pub and 24-hour coffeeshop.
The one thing that could have been better was the long corridor walk to the assigned room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport

Address: 52B Street | PO Box 35118, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Business Hotel in Dubai
#67 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and metro stations. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. There is a free shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is ideally located for both transit passengers and visitors on business or leisure. Located within easy reach of Deira city centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2 and offers a free daily guest bus to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dubai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.