We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Address Dubai Mall to your Saves list
The Address Dubai Mall
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Financial Center Road, adjacent to the Dubai Mall | PO Box 31166, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

These is the best hotel ever where its location ans services and value also my family enjoyed it very much i love it and every time i will chech in it .
I enjoyes the spa so my wife, it quit and no need to worry about shopping where it located where the dubai mall so i did not worry about taxi or transportation


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Naseer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our hotel. I do completely agree with you , that the hotel has the best location with direct access to the biggest Dubai Mall.

Thank you again once again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    148
    33
    17
    29
See reviews for
156
162
49
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went to this hotel with the family actually believing that we were booked in the downtown branch. The address was an okay stay. We had booked 3 rooms- we all changed from the deluxe room to the junior suites, as we found the rooms to be too small. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms are a good size but the main bedroom itself is way too small.

Check-in was quite a nightmare, trying to change and pay for the difference in the rooms.

Breakfast was insipid and monotonous.

Room service menu was average in selection and quality.

The strangest and dumbest thing about the suites, is that the living room does not have a phone in it. So to make or receive a call you would have to rush back to the bedroom (or if you prefer, stand next to the WC in the bathroom and talk!). This to me is a designing flaw of Mammoth proportions.... one would think, that they would at least have made amends after realising this flaw by providing the bedroom with a cordless phone... no such luck.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are small... the suites are nice but have a huge flaw of not having a phone in the living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Manav,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel.

We appreciate your honest review, as this truly helps us to continuously improve and enhance our services and product offering.

On behalf of the entire team here at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay, we all look forward to being given the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I boooked dubai mall for a first trip to dubai holidays and i wasnt disappointed. It is a beautiful hotel with a great rooms and access to the mall. Food was good (although not outstanding amazing). All staff were so lovely although you felt there was a lack of real training and expertise and leadership when it came to the luggage handling. Mr. Fahim Egyptian Manager was very professional to solve all our issues with immediate actions he really cares all customers needs. We really enjoyed our stay with our family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Alamyan,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

Your kind words about our Associates and especially about Mr. Fahim is truly appreciated.

Mr. Fahim was pleased to receive your positive comment.

Please allow me to thank you once again on behalf of the entire team here at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel; we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in very near future.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

In the address Dubai mall there are apartments and rooms the apartments comes with kitchen , I stayed 2 night in 1 bedroom apartments. The room is big and good, free wireless, connect to Dubai mall. The hotel is good for who want to shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Mohammed,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities during your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

After spending a hectic few weeks in Europe in the heat and crowds we decided to chill out in Dubai for 2 nights on the way home. We spoiled ourselves at this very luxurious hotel. It is expensive but worth it if you can do it. We were greeted very early in the morning with smiles and comfort, a room was found for us even though check in was much later in the day. We were enveloped in a beautiful room with views and a welcome soft, comfy bed. After a few hours sleep we swam in the infinity pool on level 3 and ate at the Cabana where Patrick made perfect coffees with great service. Each staff member was friendly and helpful which added to our experience. The hotel is attached to the mall by Bloomingdales, so we didn't need to go outside in the overwhelming heat to shop and eat. The hotel breakfast was expansive and top quality and opened at 6.30am which allowed us to eat before catching our flight on the last day. The rooms were very quiet, you could not hear other occupants or their bathrooms! The bathrooms are huge and the sleeping area is adequate. Free wifi is fast. Recommended if you want to spend time in the hotel and mall. Views of Burj Khalif available if asked for at booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a Burj Khalif view room on a floor higher than 5. Do not mistake hotel for The Address at D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your extensive and very positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

Your kind words about our room offerings, location closer to mall and our Associates, especially about Patrick is truly appreciated.

Patrick was very excited to receive your comments and has volunteered to train his team member’s on coffee making.

It is our absolute pleasure to learn that we were successful in providing a memorable stay with us and we hope that we would be able to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were there on a stop over for 1 night in nov of 2011. It is overpriced. No good places to eat. Mall has the same US based fast food joints. Breakfast is ok. I would not recommend this. Location is good. Charged an arm and a leg to go to Burj Khalifa tower.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel has the grand advantage of being the part of Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world. We were part of a group travelling to Dubai for a corporate event. Stayed in the Studio which were very comfortable. Not only were they beautifully decorated in a contemporary manner but it was luxurious too. These studios were complete with modern appliances like refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, kitchenware, Washer/dryer, security safe, LCD TV with International channels, built in wardrobe and shelf space, gourmet tea and coffee station. The studio I stayed was on 31st Floor and the view of the trendy Dubai Downtown was breathtaking from the balcony. The spacious balcony also had an awe-inspiring view of the mighty Burj Khalifa. The daily breakfast spread at one of the restaurants Na3Na3 was by all means well spread and lavish. The check-in and check-out process was smooth even when we checked in with a group. The hotel is interconnected with the Dubai Mall and hence is a perfect place for shoppers. A very memorable stay in short.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at The Address Dubai Mall, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Shaance,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road, adjacent to the Dubai Mall | PO Box 31166, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#11 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, The Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address Dubai Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.