We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Al Sufouh Road | Grosvenor House Dubai, Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 317 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 5,582 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There should be more indian restaurants of this calibre. Loved it. We chose the tasting menu. It was one of those memorable meals.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Indego by Vineet on Trip Advisor and noted that you were extremely pleased with the cuisine we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests at the restaurant soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    72
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cuisine Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hidden away on the side of the Grosvenor House lobby with the cloakrooms on the far opposite side (not convenient) this restaurant proved to have a wide a la carte choice with a fair choice of wines. The service was not always well coordinated but only a few restaurants in Dubai have managed to ace that. As it is on the lobby level of the hotel there is no view but the decor is pleasant.The restaurant was buzzing and I have to say the cuisine was the highlight of the night: delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is great to hear that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were pleased with the food and beverage we have on offer as well as the restaurant ambiance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing, to put it mildly . ..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Well yes, i read the reviews and landed up here too for a personal celebration.

I can only recommend that those who come expecting a decent spread of delicious Indian food to this restaurant, please go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Please be assured that we treat all our guest feedback with the utmost importance and having read your review, we are concerned to read your comments.

Therefore, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. With this in mind, may I kindly request you to contact us directly on guestservices.grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Indego by Vineet Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we had the honor to dine at The Indego by Vineet in Dubai.
Best Indian restaurant in Dubai they said, you have to go therewr they said!
So we went there. And guess what : they are right.

You enter the Indego get welcomed by friendly people get asked if you like to take a picture with the indian Flower pool (very nice) and then they escort you to your table.
Very stylish and Tastefull restaurant ambiente.We were so flashed from the service , the people and of course the Food.
Unbelievable Tasty , various in colour and appearance and taste. after the starters the last doubts vanished and i believed everything they told me about this restaurant!
From amuse -starter- amuse- maincours- to dessert everything was so tasty well seasoned and on the spot finished. I hope we will have the honor to dine there again some day.

Thanks Vineet!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guest at Indego and we are glad that you are extremely delighted with your dining experience. Your kind acknowledgement of the restaurant ambiance, the service of our associates as well as the variety of cuisine we have on offer is much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests very soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited this restaurant about a month ago. Ordered a main course and a dessert, both were excellent. The service was great, even got a magazine to read in case I got bored since I was eating alone. The night view on the terrace over the river was terrific, it's a bit too hot to sit there during the summer though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Indego by Vineet on Trip Advisor and noted that you were pleased with the food we have on offer and the service of our dedicated team members.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest at the restaurant soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indego by Vineet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.